BENTELER Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

BENTELER Group Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
BENTELER Group CEO Ralf Göttel
Ralf Göttel
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "boa em questao de pagamento no dia certo beneficios plano de saude plano odonto a area de trabalho e limpa organizada salario de 1433(in 17 reviews)

  • "rias oportunidades de crescimento(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "o reconhecendo valor do colaborador como uma ferramenta importante em sua experiencia falta de treinamento adequado, e motiva(in 18 reviews)

  • "Ter um plano de carreira ia dar mais motiva(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Benteler Automotive - amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Manager in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BENTELER Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Respect for people; Recognition of achievements; Adequate compensation; Unlimited developmental opportunities

    Cons

    Long working hours and lots of weekend work; Unstable as everything in Automotive

    Continue reading
    BENTELER Group2014-11-06
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BENTELER Group part-time

    Pros

    Nice working Environment with good hours

    Cons

    Minimum Pay with no opportunity for an increase

    BENTELER Group2018-11-30
  3. "Sales engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BENTELER Group full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Chaotic place to work . Management is out of touch with reality.

    Continue reading
    BENTELER Group2016-10-02
  4. "assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Production in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BENTELER Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pays well there were some decent people working there

    Cons

    mandatory overtime no family life

    BENTELER Group2016-06-18
  5. "financial analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at BENTELER Group

    Pros

    good salaries,good chances to learn

    Cons

    bad management and too many meeting

    BENTELER Group2015-03-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "exhausting, frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Hand in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BENTELER Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    the reason would be the money

    Cons

    Management very difficult to work with , very high stress , mandatory 6 days a week with no lee way for days off

    Continue reading
    BENTELER Group2014-05-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "production lead hand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Hand in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BENTELER Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    wages , benefits , triple time on worked holidays

    Cons

    six days mandatory , terrible company they treat there employees like crap

    Continue reading
    BENTELER Group2013-08-25
  8. Helpful (6)

    "it is a comedy of errors every day!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hourly in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BENTELER Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    the rate of pay is quite good, for the work required..........if we only had a future?

    Cons

    The management team, are almost ALL incompetent.......in particular the upper management. When problems are pointed out to them, and solutions provided.......they still DON'T react? Wasting more money than I will earn in my entire lifetime Benteler is by far, the worst run. company I've ever worked for current 9 year employee thanks Ilia!

    Continue reading
    BENTELER Group2013-05-16
  9. "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BENTELER Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Good technical services Room for growth Benefits 13 paid holidays

    Cons

    Overall negative atmosphere Everyone points fingers Dirty Hot in summer Lack of communication

    Continue reading
    BENTELER Group2020-03-12
  10. "Supply chain management head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Air Export Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BENTELER Group full-time

    Pros

    Good management and good environment to work

    Cons

    Vision should be clear

    BENTELER Group2020-01-22
Found 135 reviews