Atlassian Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 999 of over 1,097 reviews

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Atlassian Co-Founders Scott Farquhar & Mike Cannon-Brookes
Scott Farquhar & Mike Cannon-Brookes
695 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, excellent benefits, amazing work/life balance(in 75 reviews)

  • "surrounded by extremely smart people(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Good positions tend to be available only in the US or Sydney(in 27 reviews)

  • "Work life balance especially during WFH(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Best company

      Jul 24, 2021 - Quality Assurance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, the best team to have in the company, the people there are very warm and supportive

      Cons

      Nothing to be honest - in some cases maybe it's hard to move up the ladder but the culture is everything there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The Worst Company Experience I've Ever Had

      Jul 14, 2021 - Product Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't work there anymore

      Cons

      Work/life balance is touted as important, and yet anyone who's not grinding out 80 hours a week will be seen as detrimental to the team. They purchased the company I worked for and it was clear that my managers did not want me on their team. My manager actually said "that's great!" when I found a new position. They offered me relocation within Europe, and then AFTER the period to sign the contract had expired they decided to change that to the USA. After we had done renos on our condo and put thousands of dollars into preparing for the move. Forced enthusiasm is rampant, and entirely fallacious. The organization is absolute garbage, and they do not listen to anyone who is not a senior exec. Give this gong show a pass.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Atlassian Response

      Talent Brand Marketing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Atlassian prides itself on our culture and values, and we’re sorry to hear about your experience. When mergers and acquisitions take place, we do our best to welcome new Atlassians and make them an integral part of our culture while giving them time, space and resources to adapt to the inevitable changes, guided by one of our values ‘Play as a Team’. We will take your feedback to the relevant teams and see if there is anything we can do to improve processes and optimise employee experience moving forward. We wish you all the success in your new adventure. Thank you again!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      greate palce to work

      Apr 16, 2021 - Software Engineer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lots of bonunses get to work with greate people

      Cons

      technologia that is not that open

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful place for mentorship and growth

      Sep 20, 2021 - Junior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great mentorship program to get you integrated into the company, team, and role. Lots of potential for growth up the ladder, learning new technologies and skills, and expanding within or outside of your role. Remote work friendly Competitive pay & equity Extra benefits: office stipend, wellness/exercise stipend, swag, team lunch

      Cons

      Highly distributed teams across various time zones makes it challenging to cross-team collaborate. Can't pick the team you are hired for, you are assigned a team

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good stuff

      Sep 20, 2021 - Security Engineer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great work life balance

      Cons

      Office has been closed for ages

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great perks, good culture, fun to work for

      Sep 19, 2021 - Senior Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Best of the best in terms of tech to use as a BA - the data tools, facility to spin up apps to solve complex problems if you choose. - Really flexible in how you go about your role - really you can make it what you want - Great perks, really well paid - Lovely people - Flexible with illness, personal leave, "special leave" if you experience challenges with burnout, home schooling, or other COVID related challenges. Plus extensive parental leave for Dads as well.

      Cons

      - Theres a certain amount of type A personalities that product companies like this attracts - so if you aren't someone who gels with those types of people you may not enjoy it depending on the role you're starting in. - It's will benefit new starters to take a more relaxed approach to change in a company scaling this quickly - if you're frustrated by start-up challenges with enterprise impact; you might have a bad time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sr Support

      Sep 20, 2021 - Support Engineer in Amsterdam
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Atlassian ethics , open company, built with heart and balance

      Cons

      Communication can be done better esp. in WFH

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing work culture

      Sep 18, 2021 - Senior Designer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People at Atlassian CARE. They care for customers, co-workers, the partners they work with, and they care for the environment. Employees are encouraged to take time off to do volunteer activity to make some contribution to the world. I haven't seen an org. with this level of empathy. And, people live the values consistently. Aspects of mental health, burnout, providing avenues for employee growth are constantly discussed and the Org. takes measures to address these. Special mention to the Workplace experience team who constantly think about how to improve the employee experience at Atlassian.

      Cons

      Decision making isn't as fast as it should be. Being in the agile space, the way of working sometimes is not agile enough.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Company

      Sep 17, 2021 - Product Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very smart, talented and kind people, invested in your growth and seeing you succeed.

      Cons

      Because you are surrounded by so many people that are GREAT at what they do, you can feel a personal pressure to be an equally high performer.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing mission, culture, and company

      Sep 17, 2021 - Security Engineer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great perks, support from management, and teams.

      Cons

      Sometimes hard to get things done with the flat structure. Lots of negotiations.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 999 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Atlassian Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Atlassian? Share Your Experiences

    Atlassian logo
    or