Atech Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Atech Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "(in 10 reviews)

  • "do e possibilidade de fazer home office(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sem plano de carreira Cronogramas de entregas mal definidos Pessoas sem perfil para cargos de gest(in 14 reviews)

  • "o do profissional, plano de carreira(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The Company was good for the beginner."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist 
    Recommends

    I worked at Atech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice place, good people around

    Cons

    nothing special, just boring sometime

    Atech2019-11-16
  2. "Very colaborative place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in São José dos Campos, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Atech

    Pros

    Good benefits and different projects to work with

    Cons

    Old fashioned way to lead projects and lack of modern technologies e tools to improve productivity

    Advice to Management

    People are leaving Atech because the company puts itself behind the line of progress. Market is dynamic and the company must to be aware of what's going on right now

    Atech2019-09-16
  3. "Salary is not their focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good benefits and great and nice people working in most of the teams.

    Cons

    Salaries are low, specially for engineers. Depending on the area you work, the career plan is just a myth. Also, most of the managers don’t have good management skills and will annoy you very much.

    Advice to Management

    Pay the engineering minimum wage and really implement a career plan that works.

    Atech2018-06-16
  4. "Greate place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great company to work and develop all skills.

    Cons

    Doesn't have Cons.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Atech2018-05-08
  5. "Careless and irresponsible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior User Experience Researcher in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good location and very flexible time schedule

    Cons

    Things doesn't really work there

    Advice to Management

    Hire a better hr

    Atech2018-04-30
  6. "A big company on its role, and the only one in Brazil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We have a lot of opportunities do grow inside Atech, and it is easy to keep in touch with our coordinators.

    Cons

    Atech have some legacy systems, and since those systems are the company's core, it is difficult to create a new one outsite it.

    Atech2017-12-08
  7. "Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - SolutionArchitect 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Atech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefit and time management

    Cons

    Lacking some directions and definitely there will be areas of improvement

    Atech2017-03-28
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Atech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place and friendly environment

    Cons

    Many extra hours due to late projects

    Atech2017-02-20
  9. "Supply Chain Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supply Chain Coordinator in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Atech for more than a year

    Pros

    Size of the company, as medium company demonstrate agility

    Cons

    Processes not consolidated. Decisions are made mostly by people, not estabilished process.

    Atech2016-02-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Provide support as authority in Systems engineering and related area of application of my expertise."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Systems Engineer in São José dos Campos, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Atech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work as the opportunity and challenges are always available.

    Cons

    Lack of recognition of the leadership and the absence of career promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Approximation of staff, recognition and support toward the project and the work performed.

    Atech2014-05-26
Found 80 reviews