Allstream Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 267 of over 283 reviews

3.7
79%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Allstream President Michael Strople
Michael Strople
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Extensive work from home program(in 28 reviews)

  • "decent pay, good manager, great people(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Allstream under Zayo is not MTS Allstream(in 18 reviews)

  • "company was bought out, and most of the business analyst team was let go(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Is MTS Allstream still exist

      Feb 3, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MTS Allstream was good. But it is gone

      Cons

      Allstream under Zayo is not MTS Allstream

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company to work

      Jul 13, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Bhopal
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Agility, pricing flexibility , good offer , very competitive in regards to voice servic

      Cons

      Product portfolio focus only on voice

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Allstream Response

      Hello, and thank you for this review! We are glad you are enjoying your time with us - thanks for being a part! Our product portfolio covers more than just voice! We also offer our customers connectivity, collaboration, and customer experience solutions, including SD-WAN, Web and Video Conferencing, and Internet Access! Our full list of solutions can be found on our website: https://allstream.com/ On top of our solutions, we deliver exceptional customer service at every step - it's what sets us apart. Thanks for feedback!

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Work life balance

      Jun 24, 2021 - Financial Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance is good

      Cons

      yearly increase hard to come by

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Allstream Response

      Thank you for this review - we appreciate the feedback about working with Allstream. We make considerable effort to make sure everyone within Allstream feels valued and appreciated in their roles - your feedback will help us to continually improve.

    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Not a healthy place to work

      Apr 9, 2021 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a new challenge everyday

      Cons

      An extremely fractured org structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Allstream Response

      Thank you, we appreciate you leaving this review. Our customer service team plays an important role in providing an excellent customer experience, thank you! We make an effort to make sure everyone within Allstream feels valued and appreciated in their roles across the organization - your feedback will help us to continually improve.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Okay place to work

      Feb 21, 2021 - Pre-Sales Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Seasoned & professional workforce. Excellent customer service.

      Cons

      Revolving management door Salaries below industry norm

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Allstream Response

      Thank you for this review - we appreciate the feedback about working with Allstream. Providing excellent customer service is important to us - thank you for working hard to help deliver that experience to our customers. We make considerable effort to make sure everyone within Allstream feels valued and appreciated in their roles in a variety of ways, including through compensation. We appreciate your feedback on this issue.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Not good place to work

      Mar 20, 2021 - Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can not think of any pros

      Cons

      Bad company culture, worst benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Allstream Response

      Thank you, we appreciate you leaving this review, and thank you for the time you spent with us. We make considerable effort to make sure everyone within Allstream feels valued and appreciated in their roles - your feedback will help us to continually improve.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      The company is changing for the better

      Jan 21, 2021 - Pre-Sales Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Senior leadership is focused to making the company better. Great work life balance.

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      1 person found this review helpful

      Allstream Response

      Thank for this review, and thank you for being a part of the Allstream team for such a long time. Each one of our employees are committed to delivering quality service to our customers, and strive to make the company better - glad you agree!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good company

      Jan 15, 2021 - Director Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Network and Leadership is strong

      Cons

      Lots of change, new owners 2019

      1 person found this review helpful

      Allstream Response

      Thanks for leaving this review. Everyone within Allstream works to live out our values each day: and it shows through work life balance, culture, and customer feedback. Our Leaders, at all levels, are focused on meeting our goals and empowering their teams.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great culture and moving in the right direction

      Dec 21, 2020 - Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Focused Sr. Leadership - Marketing is updated our branding messaging - Programs and Campaigns are on track for maximum success - Great culture and fun atmosphere

      Cons

      Market Share is low - but team is working hard to make that happen.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Allstream Response

      Thank you, we appreciate you leaving this review. Everyone at Allstream is committed to being customer centric and delivering the best possible experience for our customers. Our Leaders, at all levels, are focused on meeting our goals, and living our values - we are glad that you agree that we are on track for maximum success.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Things Need To Change

      Dec 31, 2020 - Solution Sales Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture. Innovative solutions. Embraced remote working many years ago.

      Cons

      Cannot deliver their solutions. Company is losing money. Senior Management vision was not clear.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Allstream Response

      Thank you, we appreciate you leaving this review. Everyone at Allstream is committed to being customer centric and delivering the best possible experience for our customers. The solutions we provide our customers are the same tools we use ourselves, which enable communication from anywhere and facilitates connections with individuals internally and externally. Allstream has been providing solutions to our customers for 171 years, continually adapting to meet business' needs and the realities of the workplace - we actively consult with our customers to ensure our products are aligned with their needs, and develop unique solutions to fill any gaps. We appreciate your feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 267 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Allstream Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Allstream? Share Your Experiences

    Allstream logo
    or