ALSTOM Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ALSTOM Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
ALSTOM CEO Henri Poupart-Lafarge
Henri Poupart-Lafarge
117 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Plano de carreira duvidoso, QI latente em v(in 36 reviews)

  • "cios (plano de saude e odontologico) rebaixados - Rela(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Perfect company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interface Manager in Sydney, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALSTOM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional environment and friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Bureaucrat procedures Not enough opportunities to continue working for the organization

    ALSTOM2019-08-08
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALSTOM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and very nice team to work with

    Cons

    HR system has to be improved

    ALSTOM2019-09-27
  3. "Great product but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ALSTOM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Trains are interesting.

    Cons

    Salary is really low. Must work 50hrs + to stay afloat People treated like numbers - HRs forgot about the HUMAN side Old fashionned company, never organizes anything for employees, you owe them everything and they owe you nothing

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating people like numbers Get a clear strategy Improve communication Value eployees

    ALSTOM2019-09-28
  4. "Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at ALSTOM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    very flexible work environment, you can make the job what you want it to be

    Cons

    poor leadership, not alot of direction or consistancy

    Advice to Management

    be more present

    ALSTOM2019-06-04
  5. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at ALSTOM

    Pros

    - Pay pay pay pay pay

    Cons

    - nothing really - the best

    ALSTOM2018-11-11
  6. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at ALSTOM full-time

    Pros

    Real passion for the products, global company

    Cons

    heavy decision making process, heavy administration

    Advice to Management

    provide more internal communication

    ALSTOM2017-10-17
  7. "Travel travel!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ALSTOM full-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Travel and work life balance

    ALSTOM2017-08-07
  8. "transport"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Inspection 

    I worked at ALSTOM for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High tech company, multicultural, good company to work for

    Cons

    Human resources inexperienced, communication is terrible between different levels.

    ALSTOM2017-05-22
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALSTOM

    Pros

    They are a great company to work for. They hve good work environment with great holiday perks and benefits.

    Cons

    There are not many cons apart from certain locations are not as good to work at due to limited facilities.

    Advice to Management

    Good company to work for. Should do more group events for more group interactions. More social events during Christmas periods.

    ALSTOM2017-04-26
  10. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at ALSTOM

    Pros

    One of the pioneers in manufacturing of high voltage equipment for power stations Colleagues were nice and cooperative

    Cons

    Unstable management as company got caught up with three acquisitions. Not compensated for good work and long term employees left quite frequently

    ALSTOM2017-05-05
Found 1130 reviews