ALDI Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ALDI Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
ALDI  Jason Hart
Jason Hart
1,002 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, high chance of progression(in 550 reviews)

  • "Great pay, plus working with other motivated people(in 438 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (549)

    "Not for the faint of heart but being able to keep up in this demanding, fast paced retail environment has it's perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager Trainee in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + industry leading wages Associates - $12/hr, Shift Mgr - $16/hr, SMT - $23/hr, Store Manager - $75,000+/yr + great work environment + excellent training + health, dental, vision, life insurance, 401k + 40-50 hr/wk with paid overtime Very fast paced so work hours fly by. I loved working at Aldi. The pay was great! Benefits great! Was training to be a store manager so a lot was expected of me but I was totally up for it. My store manager loved my work, associates loved my fairness, customers loved me.

    Cons

    + work/life balance + walked 28,000 steps/day!!! Never thought I would be fired for clocking in only minutes late!!

    Continue reading
    ALDI2016-10-05
  2. "$25/h Salary In aldi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant 

    I have been working at ALDI part-time

    Pros

    for the student, it is a good job

    Cons

    too tired, because assistant need to finish a lot of work and also night shift

    ALDI2020-02-28
  3. "Good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Control of working life, working to targets, trust

    Cons

    Worked over capacity, no understanding of needs outside of work

    ALDI2020-02-27
  4. "Student worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Worker in Wolverhampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get experience for life and build confidence

    Cons

    We have to work fast

    Continue reading
    ALDI2020-02-26
  5. "Excellent work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company policies and variety in customer approach

    Cons

    Nothing much to explain about it

    ALDI2020-02-26
  6. "Fast paced, and tiring, but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Shifts fly by - Straight forward tasks - Great pay compared to other retail jobs - Full time is only 25 hours a week - Hours range from 6am to 10pm, therefore no overnight shifts

    Cons

    - Hard on the body If you're an opener - Stressful at times If at a busy store - Working retail is not the most enjoyable experience

    ALDI2020-02-26
  7. "Global business manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional, efficient, organised, driven, direct

    Cons

    Not ready for change, culture

    ALDI2020-02-24
  8. "ALDI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good for the amount of work you are expected to do. The benefits are great! You can learn a lot from the day to day operations

    Cons

    Can be stuck understaffed at times. Can be too fast paced for some people. All associates essentially get paid the same.

    Continue reading
    ALDI2020-02-21
  9. "Very flex ible calm a nice place to shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The companionship of the worker s at Aldi is most considering an place to remember

    Cons

    Late hrs an time frame being consistant

    Continue reading
    ALDI2020-02-20
  10. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stocker in East Rutherford, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a lot of benefits

    Cons

    Just waking up at 5 am

    Continue reading
    ALDI2020-02-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4010 reviews
</>Embed