ALDI Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ALDI Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3223 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
ALDI CEO Jason Hart
Jason Hart
819 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (388)

    "Not for the faint of heart but being able to keep up in this demanding, fast paced retail environment has it's perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager Trainee in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    + industry leading wages Associates - $12/hr, Shift Mgr - $16/hr, SMT - $23/hr, Store Manager - $75,000+/yr + great work environment + excellent training + health, dental, vision, life insurance, 401k + 40-50 hr/wk with paid overtime Very fast paced so work hours fly by. I loved working at Aldi. The pay was great! Benefits great! Was training to be a store manager so a lot was expected of me but I was totally up...

    Show More

    Cons

    + work/life balance + walked 28,000 steps/day!!! Never thought I would be fired for clocking in only minutes late!!

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to reconsider their firing practice. Totally unfair to be fired by somebody who has never seen you or your work. Voluntary turnaround is out of control due to work load. I get it, its not for everyone, but value those that you do have. I was looking forward to putting in 15-20 years of my life into this company while I watched the average employee last only 3-5. Not disgruntled, more like heartbroken...

    Show More
    ALDI2016-10-05
  2. "Store Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Guiseley, England
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, career progression, efficient, hard work, good team

    Cons

    Pressure, long shifts, weekend & bank holiday work

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a great job

    ALDI2019-04-16
  3. "Amazing Company to work with and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pay Benefits Ability to pick up more hours People

    Cons

    Communication can be unclear sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, but just communicate the overall plan better with everyone

    ALDI2019-04-15
  4. "Associate to manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, major holidays off and paid for them. All around it's a wonderful company to work for. Its very busy and the days go by fast. Always moving

    Cons

    Manaher premium is nice when you are manager. But when you are an associate you are expected to do everything managers already do. Lots of lazy employees that are making the same associate pay as you and they do half the work. They also get the same raise when it's not deserved.

    Advice to Management

    Managers work their tails off whether they are associates or managers instead of the premium they just always get a higher base pay. And raises should be based on performance. Why am I someone who working hard get the same amount of money and raise as someone who goes in slacking and doing the bare minimum?

    ALDI2019-04-15
  5. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Selector 

    I have been working at ALDI part-time

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Seniority, other than that pretty good place

    ALDI2019-04-15
  6. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits for the amount of work done.

    Cons

    Hard to manage work/life balance

    ALDI2019-04-12
  7. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ALDI full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work loved it, happy to reckoned it any one who is interested

      Cons

      No lunch breaks! And long hours but apart from that it’s good if you want to imporve

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you’re doing it’s working great! Very understanding

      ALDI2019-04-11
    • "Worth the struggle"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Industrial Placement 

      I worked at ALDI full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of responsibility off the bat Prepares you for literally anything you'll ever face in the future Varied work Good salary Great overview of business

      Cons

      Long hours: 50 hour contract; 50-70 per week Lots of travel, sometimes upwards of 200 miles a day Lots of pressure Physically and mentally tough

      ALDI2019-04-10
    • "Store assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Assistant in Cork
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ALDI full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great working environment , great staff , great pay

      Cons

      Never have set hours always changing ,

      Advice to Management

      None

      ALDI2019-04-07
    • "aldi"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great place to work i loved it

      Cons

      hard place to work, stock a lot

      ALDI2019-04-08
    Found 3223 reviews