ALDI Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ALDI Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3536 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
ALDI CEO Jason Hart
Jason Hart
884 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the hard work provided(in 463 reviews)

  • "great pay, Amazing benefits, intense training program(in 399 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (474)

    "Not for the faint of heart but being able to keep up in this demanding, fast paced retail environment has it's perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager Trainee in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + industry leading wages Associates - $12/hr, Shift Mgr - $16/hr, SMT - $23/hr, Store Manager - $75,000+/yr + great work environment + excellent training + health, dental, vision, life insurance, 401k + 40-50 hr/wk with paid overtime Very fast paced so work hours fly by. I loved working at Aldi. The pay was great! Benefits great! Was training to be a store manager so a lot was expected of me but I was totally up for it. My store manager loved my work, associates loved my fairness, customers loved me.

    Cons

    + work/life balance + walked 28,000 steps/day!!! Never thought I would be fired for clocking in only minutes late!!

    Continue reading
    ALDI2016-10-05
  2. "Great Benefits and Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, people, pay, fast-paced, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Short Staffing, Company pushes employees harder than they should sometimes, Call-offs, work life balance suffers because of this

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-08-19
  3. "You get what you put in to it. It’s not for everyone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, some freedom to operate it as your own business.

    Cons

    50 hours a week. More at the beginning while you figure it all out. DM changes can cause issues by changing what the things are prioritized.

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-08-17
  4. Helpful (23)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ALDI is interesting in not only satisfying their customers, but also employees. They have a great starting pay and great benefits.

    Cons

    The company really is great.

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-05-31
  5. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Management Trainee 

    I have been working at ALDI full-time

    Pros

    Pays well and steady growth

    Cons

    Workload is a lot, not for soft people

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-08-16
  6. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at ALDI part-time

    Pros

    awesome place to work but

    Cons

    long hours without any breaks

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-08-15
  7. "Hard work pays off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Liverpool, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay Easy to move up Hard work pays off

    Cons

    Couldn’t do that while I was 50- so once another opportunity came I left. 30 now- but thought long term. But great company- just not for older bodies

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-08-14
  8. "hard work but great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, understanding management (from experience) and amazing pay.

    Cons

    Very hard work, not given replacement epuiptment, i.e, knife, gloves

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-08-14
  9. "my helpful review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Corby, Northamptonshire, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    everyone seems friendly, fast and very helpful and i want to be apart of that team

    Cons

    nothing i have seen

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-08-14
  10. "Aldi review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ok pay, great benefits. Fast paced.

    Cons

    Work life balance and availability to take time off.

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-08-13
Found 3536 reviews