2001 Audio Video Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

2.3
18%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
2001 Audio Video President & CEO Frank Annecchini (no image)
Frank Annecchini
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I'm not sure why some are complaining....?

    Feb 22, 2016 - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive team trying to sell. I wasn't good at commission sales, however the team atmosphere was amazing. I had fun advising, helping customers with their electronics questions. Management knows how to run the business, they've been around for awhile. Stores performance may be attributed to supply and demand in the area. Even the owners put their two cents in on selling, it was a bonus that an owner would speak to us. Training was cool, Training happens almost everyday, colleagues shared information or spoke about issues they've had with electronics. Vendors came to demo their new electronics regularly and we had group lunches. I am happy to see 2001 around.. Never a problem with payroll, HR was always accessible when required for questions. It was too bad i didn't excel at sales. I left behind a great group of work colleagues.

    Cons

    No Cons, have nothing to complain about.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay from what I remember

    Nov 28, 2019 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got to work while in school Wasn't super busy

    Cons

    Black Friday and Boxing Day were rough! A lot of politics with sales reps

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Harhar

    Jul 22, 2019 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First three months fixed wage

    Cons

    You're on your own from there

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not much of a prosperous career

    May 26, 2019 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment. Good people

    Cons

    Long hours. Little pay. Little employee appreciation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Very weird place to work

    Apr 18, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not a lot of supervision from management at the store level other than district managers stopping by from time to time. Good place to learn sales skills.

    Cons

    Imagine a store from the 70s that hasn't changed since the 70s. Very low pay and no safety standards.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    2001 Audio Video Response

    HR Director

    A trained and experienced Store Manager or Assistant Manager is always on duty at every location. We do loose many people that are only looking for a "job" but are not interested in becoming a commission sales professional. It is normal attrition in our industry when a person is not suited for commission sales that they earn low and leave. Individuals who embrace our customer service sales methods earn much more than average income. If an individual is very poor in sales they earn a minimum of $22k a year(minimum wage). Many earn twice that amount and more when they apply our selling methods and they do not simply "take orders". The company takes Safety standards very seriously. We comply with the many regulations in the province of Ontario.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was alright, nothing special but a good culture with future potential

    Nov 3, 2014 - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people, good training and learning experience. I enjoyed the time you have to relax when/if store is not busy. You get to meet lots of people and learn all kinds of things as well as network which is great.

    Cons

    Low pay and employee retention programs/initiatives. I really wished the pay was better since I had a tough time maintaining bills and other payments on low salary.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Poorly managed, you wear multiple hats while compensation remains the lowest possible.

    Aug 25, 2014 - Sales Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee purchasing plan. Training is barely, but up to par. Some schedule flexibility. If Sandro is your district manager, your overall experience will be better.

    Cons

    Generally poor management, management lacks skills, education and experience. Many sales people lack respect for each other and this is mainly due to low salaries and poor commission programs. Every single employee starts to develop hatred and resent for this company, they stay employed by them and eventually move up to management with poor attitudes towards others. Pay structure is terrible, minimum wage bracket and benefits take effect an entire year after employment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    2001 Audio Video Response

    HR Director

    Only low performing employees earn minimum wage. Many new recruits do better than minimum wage after one or two months of working with the company. If you worked for us for three years and were still making minimum wage then we do need to improve on our management skills. We are more proactive in evaluating low sales now and if a salesperson earning minimum wage after 4 or 5 months and they receive progressive warnings and supplemental training then we do let the person go because they do not fit in with our ales environment.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    I was witness to consistent failures by management and they lacked the humility to accept it.

    Jan 28, 2011 - Assistant Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discounts on some of the products sold.

    Cons

    You will be forced to work long hours and make only minimum wage without any support.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    2001 Audio Video Response

    HR Director

    Only low performing employees earn minimum wage ($22k a year). Our employees work 39 hours a week.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Retail Salesman - Electornics

    Jun 21, 2010 - Salesman in Oakville, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Allows you to work with technology and talk to a variety of different people.

    Cons

    Lack of growth in company. The owners are very closed minded with a lack of business and social sense.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    It was good for awhile then got boring

    May 20, 2011 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    if you like routine this is your ticket

    Cons

    getting away from their own identity and thinking like the box stores now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at 2001 Audio Video? Share Your Experiences

2001 Audio Video logo
or