LoyaltyOne Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
LoyaltyOne Interim CEO Charles Horn (no image)
Charles Horn
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Good work life balance and most teams are flexible with remote work(in 44 reviews)

  • "Overall good culture, some great people across the business(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Awaiting on a buyer for AIR MILES(in 15 reviews)

  • "Uncertainty in future of the business as it is widely suspected that the US parent company is looking to sell LoyaltyOne(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place - Ignore the Noise"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours / work from home, strong collaborative culture. challenging projects, great data and tools, established analytics team, plenty of opportunity to make an impact to financials and grow your career.

    Cons

    Shaky corporate leadership over last 12-18M, challenged to shake legacy work that holds company back

    Continue reading
    LoyaltyOne2020-04-11
  2. "Best employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    agile teams, adaptable for new technologies

    Cons

    sometimes have to do redundant work

    LoyaltyOne2020-05-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "An opportunity for bilingual newcomers to learn about canadian culture and get a job easily."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team spirit, challenging goals to achieve, learn customer service skills.

    Cons

    Too much expectation and pressure from the team leaders, work on a shift system which rotates 3-4 times a year, no fix time schedule, fast-pace call center environment, representatives get inbound calls back to back and have only 10 seconds break between calls on average.

    Continue reading
    LoyaltyOne2020-05-16

    LoyaltyOne Response

    May 27, 2020VP, Talent & Workplace Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I’m so glad you enjoyed the culture of collaboration, team spirit and the challenging goals within our Customer Care Centre. Our Customer Care Ambassadors are the voice of the AIR MILES brand and we aim to provide a fun environment and the right challenges to keep all of our associates engaged and motivated. I appreciate you recognizing this. I agree that the environment is fast-paced and we do have high expectations in order to best support our Collectors. Creating and maintaining a strong and effective Customer Care Centre is extremely important to us. In fact, AIR MILES is ranked in the top 5% of call centres in Canada for providing world-class experience to our over 10 million Collectors. Our Customer Care Ambassadors take a proactive, unscripted approach to problem-solving and we provide them with robust tools and self-service options to support them. The goal is to keep it simple and work smart – and fast! It certainly is a rewarding role, but it’s not for everyone. Thank you again for leaving a review. We wish you all the best in your career. Dimitri Benak VP, Talent & Workplace Experience

  4. "OK"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time

    Pros

    This is a good place

    Cons

    Things could be a bit better

    LoyaltyOne2020-04-08
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Disaster"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Below management great young talent

    Cons

    Legacy leadership, completely dated view of how to run a business, unethical, ego driven. Especially in marketing. Lack of empathy.

    Continue reading
    LoyaltyOne2020-05-08

    LoyaltyOne Response

    May 12, 2020VP, Talent & Workplace Experience

    I’m very sorry to hear about your experience. Our company has undergone positive changes in the last year with a focus on both culture and innovation and we have exciting plans on our 2020 agenda - many of which are a direct result of input from our Associates. It is always our goal to foster engagement, focus on development and keep lines of communication open – and we consistently invest in ongoing training and development for all of our associates and leaders. If you would be comfortable sharing more information, I would love to connect to understand what happened so we can take immediate action to address the concerns you raised. I can be reached at dbenak@loyalty.com. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review and I wish you the best in your career. Dimitri Benak VP, Talent & Workplace Experience

  6. Helpful (7)

    "Dumpster Fire"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middle Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time

    Pros

    Nice building, decent benefits, nice cafeteria

    Cons

    Leadership is a joke. They want yes men/women and tenured Sr. Leaders think they know everything. They are the reason a once great company died. All the good people are gone.

    Continue reading
    LoyaltyOne2020-05-06

    LoyaltyOne Response

    June 3, 2020VP, Talent & Workplace Experience

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We often receive compliments on our unique, open-concept work-space which is equipped with technology to connect our teams around the country, flexible seating arrangements and a host of other amenities, including the in-house cafeteria that you mentioned, barista bar, patios, wellness studio and games room, to name a few. We designed our office from the inside out, to create a workplace where our associates are constantly challenged and inspired. In regards to your comments on leadership, leadership development is important to us and we consistently invest in ongoing training and development for all of our associates and leaders. This year we have implemented a Leadership Performance Objective to give us insight and measure the areas in which we aim to focus attention on for continued growth and development of our leaders. We’ve also introduced new internal channels to engage with leaders, ask questions, and to share important business updates and key messages, tips, tricks and best practices. We value everyone’s opinion at AIR MILES, and it’s our goal to keep lines of communication open. Last year was a big year for our company where we made critical changes to our business structure. With these changes we are better positioned to deliver on our goals of enhancing our technical capabilities and improving our Collector experience to drive our mission of Rewarding All Canadians Every Day. We are excited about the direction we are heading in, and for what’s to come. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review and I wish you the best in your career. Dimitri Benak VP, Talent and Workplace Experience

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and experience differs team to team. Some really talented and great managers and colleagues

    Cons

    Company has undergone a drastic corporate change that has affected how the team operates. Compensation and bonus structure is less than competitive

    LoyaltyOne2020-02-25
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Old-school company that doesn't know how to utilize its analytics resources"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people but with such a high turnover due to the rough times the company is going through you barely get to know them and the atmosphere feels like doom and gloom across all offices.

    Cons

    It seems like once upon a time the company was an excellent place to work due to their "old school benefits" such as summer hours and happy hours (back in the day) but these days are over. No summer hours, and barely any cocktails. The company is going through a terrible time, people are laid off or leave, the company expects its analytics department to solve problems that are simply impossible to solve with analytics and are easier to solve with some face-to-face interviews with clients. If you really want to work in analytics, avoid this company. The high employee and management turnover causes the entire work environment to be sad and even toxic at times and you'll be expected to solve problems that require advanced analytics with some descriptive statistics which won't help anyone with anything.

    Continue reading
    LoyaltyOne2020-03-12
  9. Helpful (6)

    "A position for short term"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time

    Pros

    Large company, known name, good location

    Cons

    Extremely conservative company that wants individuals to keep to their own. Going above and beyond is distrusted and most mistakes are met with extreme scrutiny. Their own choices are lacking true vision and cause many fractures among departments. I still see this position pop up every three months.

    LoyaltyOne2020-01-28
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Buyer beware..don’t even bother"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LoyaltyOne

    Pros

    Beautiful office, one of the best I’ve ever seen. In marketing, if you have a good manager, you’ll get a lot of freedom to campaigns.

    Cons

    This place is going downhill, and fast. If the 2.7 rating scares you, know that there are dozens of bad but honest reviews that have been deleted and the true rating is even worse. Outdated technology, toxic mean girls, incompetent leadership - this place has it all. Sad because there is so much potential and to the outside world this company looks like an industry leader and the place to grow your career and learn in-demand skills. People are worried for their jobs and know that any day the company could just collapse. Everyone with any sense of common sense is looking for a way out. Recruiters will tell you anything just to sign the deal but just know it’s nothing like it seems.

    Continue reading
    LoyaltyOne2020-03-05
Found 265 reviews