LoyaltyOne Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

LoyaltyOne Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 210 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
LoyaltyOne CEO Bryan A. Pearson
Bryan A. Pearson
117 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work culture, people were nice and there was good work life balance(in 30 reviews)

  • "excellent technology to support work from home policy(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "AIR MILES brand is being revitalized but many people still have negative image of the brand in their mind(in 12 reviews)

  • "Large Employee turnover, Hard to maintain work-life balance sometimes(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, great culture, great place to work!

    Cons

    None at the moment

    LoyaltyOne2019-02-16
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very nice office with good tech - Diverse team - Peer to peer recognition program - Good salary, benefits, and vacation policy - Lots of financial investment in internal events and initiatives

    Cons

    - Managers too far / disconnected from the work itself and don't understand tools and processes - Managers not always respectful to their staff with some behaviour verging on sexual harassment - Department placed high importance on low priority projects and tasks, had little big-picture perspective - Highly gossipy department

    LoyaltyOne2019-04-11
  3. "Customer Service Rep (Blue)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time

    Pros

    Above Minimum Wage Salary, Rewarding (in terms of Miles)

    Cons

    Busy call centre however they wanted you to stay on the phone with the customer.

    LoyaltyOne2019-03-13
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Manager (Corporate, not Customer Service)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager (Corporate, Not Customer Service) 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time

    Pros

    Just as a precursor, when I first joined LoyaltyOne it was my dream job, this is a company I wanted to work with for a long time. During my time at LoyaltyOne I was a strong performer, and certainly did not leave because of performance reasons. -Above average pay -Strong Bonus program. You will get >100% of your bonus if you perform well -A lot of fun social events -Invest heavily in educating employees

    Cons

    -Leadership and Organization don't follow companies own values. You'll hear every buzz word, but it's all substance, and no action. Let's go over a few of them: -"Fail Fast" - You'll see this printed on the walls, but every decision takes forever to implement. Hands are slapped otherwise. -"Balance work with life" - Again, printed over all over the walls, but then unrealistic goals are included in our are forced into...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It starts with Bryan Pearson (CEO), and having worked with him in different capacities, I'm confident that if LoyaltyOne wants to see positive culture change, they need to start by letting him go. Sorry, but I think it's the truth.

    LoyaltyOne2019-03-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Lower Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lower Management Position in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Decent salary - Good benefits

    Cons

    - No vision - Zero understanding of customer needs - Poor communication

    Advice to Management

    - Set REALISTIC goals - Remain transparent with your employees AND your customers - Encourage all opinions and ideas

    LoyaltyOne2019-02-15
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Terrible management, questionable hiring practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at LoyaltyOne

      Pros

      - excellent technology to support work from home policy - bistro has good food and is reasonably priced - work can be interesting and impactful

      Cons

      Really poor management. Managers don’t know how to do anything and don’t care to learn. The throw out ideas that they don’t know how to execute and make everyone make it come to life even if it’s not feasible. The culture is cliquey and everyone at the top that’s incompetent is being covered for by someone above them. There’s no way to get around it all. The hiring process is a whole other issue. There is a huge hiring...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Overhaul the whole place. The entire internal structure is a mess and there are dozens of old school thinkers that slow everything down who are up at the top because of their tenure.

      LoyaltyOne2019-02-08
    • Helpful (4)

      "Do not lay off people with great experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Bistro, most people are nice.

      Cons

      Mobility in space does not work well. Most of the time the team can not sit together because whoever comes first gets the space. It is supposed to help collaboration but it works opposite. Favoritism, People who talk and compliment managers get more favors. No clear directions from managers on how to improve the program or which technology to use.

      LoyaltyOne2019-01-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time

      Pros

      Great place to develop in your career. Also nice perks/environment.

      Cons

      Nothing really stands out as a con.

      LoyaltyOne2018-12-21
    • Helpful (5)

      "Awesome work, Awesome facility and awesome Focus on developing associates and focusing on fun"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Administrator 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The work The facility The people The promise of passion Awesomeness

      Cons

      Wish it was closer to my home but you can’t have everything

      Advice to Management

      Continue to support the amazing values of the business with your staff and encourage them to take part in the events that the company hosts. These events are one of the big reasons this company is so awesome

      LoyaltyOne2018-12-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "AVP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time

      Pros

      Terrific attention to culture and growth

      Cons

      Very clique-filled at the top

      LoyaltyOne2018-11-30
    Found 210 reviews