LoyaltyOne Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 319 of over 388 reviews

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
LoyaltyOne Interim CEO Charles Horn (no image)
Charles Horn
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance and most teams are flexible with remote work(in 43 reviews)

  • "Some great people below leadership(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Awaiting on a buyer for AIR MILES(in 16 reviews)

  • "Uncertainty in future of the business as it is widely suspected that the US parent company is looking to sell LoyaltyOne(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic organization! Absolutely love working here!

      May 13, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic culture and people. Wonderful office space. Inspiring leadership. Growth and development opportunities. Engaging initiatives for remote work during covid.

      Cons

      I can't think of anything I dislike. Love this organization!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LoyaltyOne Response

      VP, People and Culture

      Thanks for sharing your feedback. You’re right, our Associates are what make us a great place to work and fuel our dynamic and unique culture. We make it a priority to invest in our learning and career development programs to give our Associates the tools they need to succeed. We know our success ultimately depends on the real drivers of our performance– our Associates. Without you, we wouldn’t be where we are today. We’ve been actively working on initiatives to bring our culture to life and stay connected while working remotely and I’m proud of the engagement we’ve been able to sustain while working through a global pandemic. From daily Slack communications to weekly video business updates from our President and frequent prize giveaways and at-home concerts, we are staying connected – and having fun. In the last few months alone we’ve hosted a speaker series, motivational talks, meditation sessions, live dj events, and mixology workshops. Most recently, AIR MILES hosted an exclusive Snacking for Success nutrition seminar to understand healthy eating habits. There is something for everyone. Thanks for leaving your review and being a part of the AIR MILES family. I appreciate all that you do.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Just how an employer should be.

      Sep 3, 2021 - Software QA Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We always hear folks having trouble with their employers or their team not been accommodating to life during pandemic. But that's not the case with Loyalty One. With a very tough year personally, I did not think I will be able to make it. But thanks to my employer and team, I have sustained. Pros- 1. Team members are very compassionate, empathetic and cognizant of the fact that life exists beyond our work and that kids, pets, back ground noises are part of that life. 2. Being part of same team can be monotonous, but the various projects spice it up 3. Various growth opportunities, for both horizontal and vertical growth 4. Employee engagement programs are always on, each week. It really helps to see that there are right folks employed to take care of the digital presence and interaction within organization 5. I 100% approve of our President & CEO Blair Cameron. We have seen more of him post pandemic than pre pandemic times and I approve of this. It is so easy to lose touch, but glad that he makes effort and that shows that he cares. 6. All the policies are on point - security, ethics, cultural, etc. 7. Benefits - I appreciate SO much the benefits that L1 provides. They are one the best in organizations of this tier.

      Cons

      Working from a different country- This is the only Con I have experienced. We have been stuck in our homes since pandemic hit. I have had personal losses that I would like to heal on. Unfortunately, like other Canadian employers, L1 doesn't allow folks to work from out side North America. This has been a very challenging aspect. I wish the organization really takes a step up on this and allows its employees to work from places they prefer, as long as they can guarantee a quality and safe technical infrastructure. If that is not an option, then perhaps start a conversation if employees can have a longer vacation period. It is pretty depressing to not be able to meet family and support them emotionally

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Positive experience

      Aug 27, 2021 - Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, good support from managers

      Cons

      Not a lot of transparency for decisions that impact you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place to Work

      Jul 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall a decent culture, nice perks and benefits, fun employee events, bonus air miles program is nice

      Cons

      Management teams lack experience, direction. New opportunities are not posted, just offered to whomever management feels suitable.

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good people but tech is a low priority and bureaucracy rules supreme

      Jul 22, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I liked the people and culture.

      Cons

      It's a marketing company and a lot of the decisions regarding technology are directionless and made by senior management who are business/marketing people

      1 person found this review helpful

      LoyaltyOne Response

      VP, People and Culture

      Thank you for your feedback. Our people are the centre of our company culture and I’m glad you enjoyed collaborating alongside our Associates. With our expertise in loyalty program management, collector intelligence and collector engagement, AIR MILES is made up of the brightest and best, bringing business, technology, marketing and analytics together in order to make thoughtful decisions from all perspectives. Digital transformation is an ongoing journey for us at AIR MILES. Our focus so far has been on technical infrastructure, the systems that are fueling our digital transformation and the operations behind it. Our new Cloud-based platform will focus on quality and security while providing massive data scalability that supports up to 100 times of our current customer base. Associate expectations of working for a leading-edge, digitally savvy company are always top of mind. Thank you again for your review and I wish you all the best. Dimitri Benak, VP, People and Culture

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      It was fine.

      Jul 29, 2021 - Creative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - amazing pay/benefits - solid culture - they look after employees well - great work/life balance - low stakes/very chill job

      Cons

      - low stakes/very chill job - benchmark for great work is set very low - maintaining the way things work vs. innovating + freshening up approaches to things - very out of touch executive/management. Big "ok boomer" energy - Air Miles is a dying loyalty program that is not well-suited to compete with new entrants to the space they've solely operated in for over 25 yrs. Your job might come with an expiry date.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great work

      Jul 7, 2021 - Customer Care Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mobility, Team, Work Culture and Training

      Cons

      Tedious, Micro-management and Requires being relentless

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LoyaltyOne Response

      VP, People and Culture

      Thank you for sharing your perspective. Our Customer Care Ambassadors are the voice of the AIR MILES brand and we aim to provide a fun environment and the right challenges to keep all of our Associates engaged and motivated. We make it a priority to invest in our career development programs and resources to give our Associates the tools they need to succeed. I agree that the environment can have high-pressure and high demands to best support our vision. Creating a world-class experience for our Collectors is important for us and we are proud to be recognized in the top 5% of call centres in Canada for this reason. While we aim to provide the right challenges to keep our Associates engaged and motivated, we also value work-life balance and offer many benefits to support mental and physical wellbeing to help avoid burnout. Thanks again for providing feedback and I wish you all the best. Dimitri Benak, VP, People and Culture

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Jul 20, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership, perks and rewards

      Cons

      Little room for upward movement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LoyaltyOne Response

      VP, People and Culture

      Thank you for your feedback. People love working here for all kinds of reasons and as a company that values its people, we will continue to do everything we can to provide a world-class Associate experience. Career growth and Associate development are very important to us. We make it a priority to invest in our career development programs, resources, and tools to set our Associates up for success and to support their career growth. This year already, over 25% of our hires have been from internal transfers and promotions, and this is something we are proud of. Thanks again for your review and I wish you all the best. Dimitri Benak, VP, People and Culture

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company, Finance department sucks

      Jun 18, 2021 - SFA Senior Financial Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      summer hours good benefits good social events amazing office alot of employee freebies

      Cons

      management in finance department sucks, lack of work life balance, its expected that you work more the the 7.5 hr daily, impossible to get any promotions,

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not sure what this is

      Jun 16, 2021 - Product Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits with vacation and work life balance

      Cons

      Lack of prioritization of vision

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 319 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LoyaltyOne Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LoyaltyOne? Share Your Experiences

    LoyaltyOne logo
    or