LoyaltyOne Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
LoyaltyOne Interim CEO Charles Horn (no image)
Charles Horn
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance and most teams are flexible with remote work(in 43 reviews)

  • "Some great people below leadership(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Awaiting on a buyer for AIR MILES(in 16 reviews)

  • "Uncertainty in future of the business as it is widely suspected that the US parent company is looking to sell LoyaltyOne(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      culture

      Mar 19, 2021 - Competency Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      awesome work life balance and culture

      Cons

      nothing that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LoyaltyOne Response

      VP, Talent and Workplace Experience

      Thank you for your feedback. I agree we have a fantastic culture at AIR MILES. We know our success is due to our incredibly passionate and talented team of Associates and we hope to continue to create meaningful value for all our people. Without you, we wouldn’t be where we are today. We also value work-life balance and offer many benefits to support mental and physical wellbeing to avoid burnout. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for all that you do. Dimitri Benak VP, People and Culture

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun as a Co-op

      May 24, 2021 - Co-Op in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked for summer as a co-op and they always planned fun activities and group project for us. The lunch were great too

      Cons

      Needs more networking activities in the office.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Quite an experience to remember

      May 27, 2021 - Developer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture; Nice office; Up to date technology

      Cons

      Slow career growth; Business Model

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Office space

      Jun 7, 2021 - Love the Office Space 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bright, flexible and beautiful office space

      Cons

      Not sure what they will do post covid, as all seating is shared

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic organization! Absolutely love working here!

      May 13, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic culture and people. Wonderful office space. Inspiring leadership. Growth and development opportunities. Engaging initiatives for remote work during covid.

      Cons

      I can't think of anything I dislike. Love this organization!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      good place to work

      May 19, 2021 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      paid sick days and perks

      Cons

      management has their favourite employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent place

      May 17, 2021 - Business Analysis Senior Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome office, lots of employee perks.

      Cons

      Lots of turnover at all levels. Downard trajectory.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Apr 25, 2021 - Individual Contributor in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work/life balance, flexibility - Supportive leadership - Office amenities, up to date technology - Opportunities for development

      Cons

      No cons worth writing about. My experience has been positive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great People and Culture

      Apr 29, 2021 - Marketing in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are amazing, kind and hard working.

      Cons

      Future of the company uncertain

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      decent starting job for many

      Apr 4, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - pretty standard pay for entry-intermediate jobs - decent amount of company perks (snacks, fitness, social) if you're into that

      Cons

      - tries a little too hard to be like modern tech companies - a little behind the times - depends on team, but lots of older retirement-ready folk around

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 310 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LoyaltyOne Job Seekers

    Software Developer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LoyaltyOne? Share Your Experiences

    LoyaltyOne logo
    or