LoyaltyOne Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

LoyaltyOne Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 224 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
LoyaltyOne CEO Bryan A. Pearson
Bryan A. Pearson
127 Ratings
Pros
  • "good culture - work-life balance - Nice office(in 33 reviews)

  • "bistro has good food and is reasonably priced(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "AIR MILES brand is being revitalized but many people still have negative image of the brand in their mind(in 13 reviews)

  • "No career growth, as there are too many people who are(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with awesome culture - opportunity for growth for people with same 'work hard, play hard' mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CEO (accessible and sets tone for positive culture) Culture / events New headquarters (modern building, flexible seating, patios, berkeley kitchen etc.) Interesting work with opportunity to stretch Global teams ( NA/Europe)

    Cons

    Some extended hours during peak times Onus is on you to lead your career development (with support/tools)

    LoyaltyOne2019-06-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not a software company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work culture and a decent work life balance and good benefits

    Cons

    Badly run company no foresight.

    LoyaltyOne2019-08-10
  3. "Specialty in rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Travel Agent in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment to work. Spacious offices

    Cons

    Overly busy and not managed well

    Advice to Management

    Listen to both employees and customers

    LoyaltyOne2019-07-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Motivated professionals

    Cons

    Work life balance is not great. 12+ hour days are common.

    Advice to Management

    Spread out work and deadlines.

    LoyaltyOne2019-06-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Unique culture! Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at L1 is like no other. Work life balance and giving back to the community is built into the fun and collaborative culture. The Toronto office is amazing! There’s a bistro, coffee bar, patio, and a fitness room! The work is rewarding and challenging and the people that work there are some of the smartest and friendliest people I’ve met.

    Cons

    Communication & reasoning behind decisions could be more transparent to associates.

    LoyaltyOne2019-06-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive & Inspiring Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I always feel supported by my team and Senior Leaders. I've had great feedback, encouragement and mentor ship from many different lanes within the business. This is one organization if I ever choose to leave will always have an incredible network from!

    Cons

    No day is the same, must always anticipate a fast pace with change.

    LoyaltyOne2019-06-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best year ever of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate culture Associate development Associate retention Available training Benefits The facility and technology Non-work activities and celebrations Shuttle from union helps

    Cons

    Would love if it was 5 minutes from my house but that’s not realistic

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    LoyaltyOne2019-06-14
  8. "Changes for the better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Where do I begin?! Bistro, amazing office environment, free shuttle, great culture, approachable leadership, lots of training and development opportunities, collaborative environment...overall, just a great place to work!

    Cons

    Sometimes the workload/timelines are a little unreasonable; communication is something that can always be improved. Biggest con is the people who are just so negative and all they do is complain...these are people who have never worked anywhere else and don't realize how great they have it.

    Advice to Management

    I think the changes made in AMRP were the right ones and if anything, should have happened long ago! Don't pay attention to the negativity, ignore the reviews they're posting here- it is not actually how the majority feel! Those people need to find the front door and just go- they're just bringing the rest of us down!

    LoyaltyOne2019-06-16
  9. "Yuh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment to be in with many employee evets

    Cons

    Often times, poor communication from management

    LoyaltyOne2019-06-15
  10. Helpful (14)

    "Culture Isn't a Replacement for Leadership & Professionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Good Perks - discounted TTC Passes, subsidized cafeteria, onsite fitness center, fleet cars, shuttle bus, game room, AIR MILES for anniversary and recognition - Flexible work arrangements - Great Office Space - modern, clean, new technology, patios

    Cons

    - Senior HR Leadership creates a 'toxic' work environment - this has been reflected numerous times through engagement surveys but is continuously dismissed - Turnover seems really high - Very politically charged environment - favortism, unequal reward/recognition for your efforts - Egos tend to get in the way of smart business decisions

    Advice to Management

    Live the values and follow the leadership/ethics principles you ask your employees to follow.

    LoyaltyOne2019-05-28
Found 224 reviews