LoyaltyOne Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

LoyaltyOne Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 220 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
LoyaltyOne CEO Bryan A. Pearson
Bryan A. Pearson
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "good culture - work-life balance - Nice office(in 32 reviews)

  • "bistro has good food and is reasonably priced(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "AIR MILES brand is being revitalized but many people still have negative image of the brand in their mind(in 13 reviews)

  • "No career growth, as there are too many people who are(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best year ever of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate culture Associate development Associate retention Available training Benefits The facility and technology Non-work activities and celebrations Shuttle from union helps

    Cons

    Would love if it was 5 minutes from my house but that’s not realistic

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    LoyaltyOne2019-06-14
  2. "Yuh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun environment to be in with many employee evets

      Cons

      Often times, poor communication from management

      LoyaltyOne2019-06-15
    • "Supportive & Inspiring Organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I always feel supported by my team and Senior Leaders. I've had great feedback, encouragement and mentor ship from many different lanes within the business. This is one organization if I ever choose to leave will always have an incredible network from!

      Cons

      No day is the same, must always anticipate a fast pace with change.

      LoyaltyOne2019-06-14
    • Helpful (8)

      "Culture Isn't a Replacement for Leadership & Professionalism"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Good Perks - discounted TTC Passes, subsidized cafeteria, onsite fitness center, fleet cars, shuttle bus, game room, AIR MILES for anniversary and recognition - Flexible work arrangements - Great Office Space - modern, clean, new technology, patios

      Cons

      - Senior HR Leadership creates a 'toxic' work environment - this has been reflected numerous times through engagement surveys but is continuously dismissed - Turnover seems really high - Very politically charged environment - favortism, unequal reward/recognition for your efforts - Egos tend to get in the way of smart business decisions

      Advice to Management

      Live the values and follow the leadership/ethics principles you ask your employees to follow.

      LoyaltyOne2019-05-28
    • Helpful (3)

      "Worst HR department !!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time

        Pros

        Cool office. Coffee bar. Bistro. Shuttle. Great peeps.

        Cons

        This HR department is the worst! I should have known a few months ago when I was pressured into writing a positive Glassdoor review if I wanted to be seen as a “good employee”. (I didn’t end up doing it because it didn’t feel right.) Recently I went to my HR rep with an issue with management for advice. I was pretty sure it was an ethical issue but was strongly persuaded not to pursue it. The issue was totally turned...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Posting this review probably means the end of my career at Air Miles, but that’s probably OK. If this is how someone in need is treated, I don’t think it’s the pace for me. Ps check out the posting today an HR person put up.

        LoyaltyOne2019-06-14
      • Helpful (3)

        "Success depends on team"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Associate Director in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great place to work if you are part of a good team with a good leader. Excellent work life balance Good office environment

        Cons

        Not all senior leaders are smart or competent/ Highly political at the top - some teams seem to get on BS alone, at the expense of other teams

        Advice to Management

        clean house - enforce meritocratic values across the board. Actions speak louder than words. Hold everybody accountable.

        LoyaltyOne2019-05-02
      • Helpful (6)

        "Toxic management - marketing leadership"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Marketing in Dundas, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time

        Pros

        Office space, spacious and lots of light

        Cons

        Wow management makes so many changes based on favouritism and ego. Air miles brand is in the toilet. I’m actively searching and any one else thinking about joining don’t! This place is nuts. Especially this insane marketing team. I need out.

        Advice to Management

        Stop trying to focus on being busy and important and try to actually listen to your team

        LoyaltyOne2019-06-07
      • Helpful (5)

        "Wow...is this really happening?"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Toronto, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at LoyaltyOne full-time

        Pros

        Some great people. It’s really hard to find something else to say here...

        Cons

        Marketing’s org announcements confirmed everything people have been saying in the reviews. Favoritism - mean girls are rewarded, the leadership team takes care of themselves, long tenured folks are exited....and no leadership is around in a Friday afternoon to help manage the chaos! Nicely done AMRP. How is it that we promote and reward people when the brand and business are in a downward spiral?

        Advice to Management

        The AMRP President and LoyaltyOne CEO need to take a long hard look at themselves. These decisions in conjunction with changes announced Friday at the parent company don’t bode well.

        LoyaltyOne2019-06-08
      • Helpful (5)

        "LoyaltyOne needs to overhaul it’s organization structure."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at LoyaltyOne

        Pros

        The people I worked with were great.

        Cons

        HR is a revolving door. That is a huge warning sign!

        Advice to Management

        Cut the BS as the writing is on the wall.

        LoyaltyOne2019-05-09
      • Helpful (6)

        "Toxic company run by bullies in management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Associate Director 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at LoyaltyOne full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        SOME great co-workers who are friends. Vacation is good. Standing desks. Nice view.

        Cons

        The company outlined a bunch of great values but they’re more decorative hall coverings than anything else. Authenticity, Collaboration… not things that are actually rewarded. Instead, politics reign making any healthy tension toxic rather than helpful and ruining most opportunities for true collaboration. Senior leadership are the worst offenders for toxic politics and it bleeds down through their teams. Politics are...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        At a certain point, tenure becomes a hindrance. The top is filled with uncreative, self-serving, too comfortable yes men & women, unwilling to rock the boat for fear of having to work harder and impact their cushy pay checks and vacations.

        LoyaltyOne2019-05-31
      Found 220 reviews