Kantar Worldpanel Reviews

Updated May 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
79%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Josep Montserrat
Josep Montserrat
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a fun but hard working environment - the management team are both easily accessible and welcoming(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great People who become life long friends(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff(in 19 reviews)

  • "The only con would be the location in Hanger Lane, but once you're in the office you forget where you are as the interior is so fun(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Want to work with big data in marketing industry? this is the place to be"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Executive in Seoul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Great for experiencing various industries Able to work with big data (promising industry) Able to work very closely with the clients on their business needs Coworkers have good work ethics and moral standards

    Cons

    Long working hours Have to cope with very demanding clients Requires presentation skills (if you dont like public speaking, this company is not for you)

    Kantar Worldpanel2020-05-15
  2. "Great company to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consumer Insight Director 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Great ceo Very professional environment

    Cons

    Remuneration is not as competitive but you do learn above the average

    Kantar Worldpanel2020-03-29
  3. "Great People"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, Interesting data, Good work/life balance, Good upper management

    Cons

    Under pay relative to skills at lower end, middle managers can be a mixed bag- a lot of the roles are sales orientated ultimately

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2020-04-02

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    May 14, 2020Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review and for your feedback.

  4. "Great school and flexible schedules"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Quito
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Coaching - Exposure to different industries - Sales commissions - Flexibility - Great work environment

    Cons

    - Workload during peak season - Small structure - Lack of healthcare benefits

    Kantar Worldpanel2020-03-06
  5. "Great for beginning of career but could get stuck"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely People, mixture of big and small clients, good client exposure

    Cons

    Sometimes too much focus on the social, salaries are low, some work very hard and others not as much, enjoyment varies according to which team you are working in, not much difference in role as you go up the ranks, pressure to sell

    Kantar Worldpanel2020-03-20
  6. "Not a great place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Data Scientist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    hours are relatively chilled for London (9-530) young vibe and lots of socials

    Cons

    - below average pay - lots of middle management are incompetent and seem to be kept on just because they've been at the firm for a number of years - role is advertised as data scientist but it is actually basic data analysis

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2020-03-18
  7. "Great Culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Consumer Insight Director 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A young environment with a good culture and social side Generally good support from management Training on offer particularly at lower levels

    Cons

    I believe your experience is very dependent on which team you're in, I was lucky but have heard bad stories from other areas.

    Kantar Worldpanel2020-02-24
  8. "Great place to start career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Company IS Too Small to List This 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People at the company are great, crucial to the fun culture of the business Get to work with some of the biggest names in FMCG Started flexible working scheme which I hope continues in order to be more of an attractive employer.

    Cons

    Work location isn’t great unlike other Kantar offices Underpaid vs rest of industry and not commission based so no huge incentives to make sales

    Kantar Worldpanel2020-01-08

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    February 4, 2020Media Communications Manager

    Thanks for your comments. Appreciate that our location can be a challenge for some in terms of travel. Managers are encouraged to support any requests for flexible working and accommodate these where they can.

  9. "A great place to work - to improve in some areas"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Insight Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Friendly and non hierarchical culture Lots of great benefits, the senior team really care about making it a nice workplace for staff. Good opportunities to get involved in varied projects.

    Cons

    Coordination across Kantar isn't great, a lot of working in silos and not joining up. Career progression process seems patchy outside of commercial team. Pace is a bit unmanageable at times. IT/HR/Finance functions badly in need of support and investment.

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2019-12-09

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    February 4, 2020Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review and the feedback on what we need to work on. Food for thought - thank you!

  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Level of responsibilities Flexi working Many benefits

    Cons

    A bit far from central london

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-12-08

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. While we can't do much about the office being a bit further out of town, we hope that we make up for it when you get through the door.

Found 268 reviews