GO Transit Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
GO Transit President Greg Percy
Greg Percy
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    go transit

    Jul 9, 2020 - Work From Home in Mississauga, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay, good company, good benefits

    Cons

    hard to balance life, travel a lot to many locations

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Take it for what its worth

    Nov 11, 2019 - Repair Mechanic in Downsview, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is very good

    Cons

    supewrvisors pressure on you release unsafe buses

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Dedicated front line staff.

    Oct 23, 2019 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Front line staff are professional and dedicated.

    Cons

    No work life balance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Shift work to start

    Sep 9, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working centrally downtown, Benefits, Union.

    Cons

    The interview and training were strenuous, though necessary.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Station Operations West

    Dec 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Long days and stressful at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Plant service person 1

    Sep 17, 2015 - Plant Service Person I in Oshawa, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am fortunate to work with a great group and I get to see my son develop into a very good bus driver.

    Cons

    It doesn't affect me but the biggest con is the people that have to do sign ups every year . Guys and gals who have to up root their life on a regular basis and is hard on them and I just don't see or agree with managements thinking.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great company

    Apr 24, 2017 -  in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    excellent salary and benefits, interesting work, good hours. There are many opportunities within this company for lateral or upward movement.

    Cons

    I have only been with this company a short time and, to date, there have been no cons...I am happy to have a stable and secure job with a good rate of pay. I have nothing negative to say about this company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    DRIVER

    Jan 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of over time available. great group of people to work with for most part.

    Cons

    first 4-5 years will be rough with respect to getting a decent shift. everything is seniority based

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Accounting clerk

    Apr 5, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job, great co workers to work with. The management staff was good, easy to deal with. The salary was excellent.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons, it was a positive experience. I don’t know why Glass Door requires a minimum of 20 words here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Poor Management

    Apr 4, 2018 - Cleaner in Mississauga, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No effort required Good rapport with coworkers Good Pension Pay is ok

    Cons

    Nepotism is rampant Management is poor Supervisors lack skills No room for advancement

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with GO Transit Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GO Transit? Share Your Experiences

GO Transit logo
or