Enterprise Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Enterprise Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Enterprise CEO Pamela M. Nicholson
Pamela M. Nicholson
4,488 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Dynamic Career Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An exciting sales management opportunity for competitive, entrepreneurial individuals with a desire to grow both personally and professionally. Multiple business lines and departments that offer a dynamic career opportunity, and ultimately multiple careers within one company. A fantastic professional network right from day one. The people who work here are truly team oriented who work hard and have fun together.

    Cons

    The career opportunity provides the tools and training to take ownership and operate your own business, so a high level of commitment and hard work is necessary if you want to be successful.

    Enterprise2019-03-19
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Accountant 

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    Lots of room for development

    Cons

    Not available 5 words for sure

    Continue reading
    Enterprise2019-09-17
  3. "A Place I Would Recommend to Anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fun environment to work in a had a great team that I enjoyed working alongside. The work can be a little dry at times but they have numerous corporate events and treat their employees very well

    Cons

    Work is very repetitive Hours can be long at times

    Enterprise2019-11-12
  4. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Front Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great job, good pay, good discounts

    Cons

    long hours and weekends. lots of phone and customer interaction not much downtime.

    Enterprise2019-11-07
  5. "Learned many new skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They teach you how to run your own business

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be pushed to the wayside

    Continue reading
    Enterprise2019-11-04
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    Great training/development, opportunity for advancement, positive team environment.

    Cons

    Long working hours are required, especially for management.

    Enterprise2019-10-16
  7. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Rental Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, good people, would recommend

    Cons

    None, to be honest, great company overall

    Continue reading
    Enterprise2019-10-09
  8. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great experience, fast paced, learning every aspects of the business.

    Cons

    long hours, lack of work life balance

    Enterprise2019-10-22
  9. "Just another number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Enterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities Benefits are pretty good Company car The team you work with

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't care about your concerns. No work life balance They keep wanting more and more from you without compensating you properly

    Continue reading
    Enterprise2019-10-20
  10. "Unaccommodating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Car Detailer in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Enterprise part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good Morale. - Nice colleagues.

    Cons

    If you are in school, they have a very tough time working around your schedule. Can't or won't cut back hours when needed. Terrible communication.

    Continue reading
    Enterprise2019-10-18
Found 11511 reviews