BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 645 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
BAE Systems Applied Intelligence CEO Julian Cracknell (no image)
Julian Cracknell
162 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "great for fresh grad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lot's of learning, lot's of opportunities to work with high profile clients

    Cons

    needs to be a self starter

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2015-09-22
  2. "Technical Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead 

    I have been working at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities for development High profile projects

    Cons

    Technology upgrade comes fairly slowly Work life balance can get messy once getting to more responsible positions Training opportunities very limited

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your technical staff more or they will quit faster than you can replace them.

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2017-10-17
  3. "Senior Technical Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people to work with, good first job out of school

    Cons

    unstable leadership, yearly review cycle, recent layoffs

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2017-10-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time

    Pros

    The work is challenging. The team is made up of intelligent people. They offer some degree of flexibility and allow you to work from home when necessary.

    Cons

    There are a lot of ups and downs with work load, depending on the phase of the project. Sometimes the work-life balance is not great.

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure to allocate people according to their past project experiences and skills. Not everyone in the same role can bring the same value to a project.

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2016-04-24
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Nice place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence

    Pros

    Challenges, benefits, pay and co-workers

    Cons

    Management and direction is poor. Most do not have understanding of projects

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2015-12-31

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    January 6, 2016Recruitment Manager - Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to Glassdoor. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, it certainly is a great place to start your career. During the course of the past year or so, we have seen an increased trend of previous employees re-joining the company ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not for everyone - Great for foreign and community college grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great laptop and office equipment

    Cons

    Severely under-qualified people are given senior technical roles. The feedback from the clients should reflect this.

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2015-11-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good atmosphere and good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence

    Pros

    great working atmosphere, colleagues are all friendly and helping. great for first job or if you are eager to learn, frequent social events, no company politics

    Cons

    work volume fluctuates, actually need self-learning (just like what your resume says)

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2015-06-16
  8. "data analytic consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence

    Pros

    Good work and good people

    Cons

    Need better career development for employee

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2013-05-08
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work/Life balance Helpful and friendly colleagues Excellent benefits Lots of Kit Kat and fruits

    Cons

    Lack of projects for graduates

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2019-09-17
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been worked at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence full-time for 2 years. I the company was amazing! They fully supported me and helped my transition form the public sector tot he private sector.

    Cons

    Working on client side detaches you from your base company but that is all being part of a consultant.

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence2019-09-15
Found 645 reviews