next "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

next Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Mar 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
608 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Christmas period is long hours and disruptive(in 92 reviews)

  • "Only national minimum wage paid for high intensity customer service(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "ADPG Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at next full-time

    Pros

    Great work flexibility. Good working environment with very easy to get a long with coworkers. There is an ability to move up quickly in salary.

    Cons

    Long hours to complete files . New employees typically have to prove themselves. This process can take several months to years.

    Continue reading
    next2019-03-06
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Stock Coordinator in Bracknell, England

    I worked at next full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, uniform allowance, Shift swap Flexibility

    Cons

    Progression, management, Long hours, boring/ repetitive work

    next2020-03-03
  3. "Next Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Bromley, England

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, fun team and easy to reapply to when moving to uni.

    Cons

    long hours in sale season, and should be closed on boxing day

    next2020-02-18
  4. "Retail sales associate - mens wear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    - nice team - good staff discount

    Cons

    - long hours - not flexible with annual leave

    next2020-01-24

    next Response

    February 4, 2020

    Thanks for the review, it makes a huge difference when you have a strong and friendly team around you. We massively pride ourselves on culture and creating a fun place to work. Add to that the staff discount and it's easy to see why you've rated us with 4 stars.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount and weekly pay

    Cons

    Christmas period is long hours and disruptive

    next2020-01-12
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Engineer IV in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexi time Great products designed in house and all good quality and tested. Amazing supply base. Great people and lots of events and inventives.

    Cons

    Can be a bit corporate at times. Blame culture Can be expected to pull long hours

    next2020-01-09

    next Response

    February 21, 2020

    Thanks fro taking the time to leave us a review. Nice to see you're enjoying the flexi-time that we have introduced. It's really helped lot6s of people at head office whether it's with childcare, sorting life events out or even picking up a new hobby to better themselves. Our internal teams have been working hard on it and in the future it's only going to get better too.

    Continue reading
  7. "Next PLC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    staff uniform allowance flexible hours

    Cons

    can be long hours at times

    next2019-12-18
  8. "Homeware and clothing department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Buyer 

    I have been working at next full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits, large retail company, company recognition, responsible for own areas

    Cons

    slow promotion, long hours, not great pay

    next2019-12-21
  9. "Decent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    Flexible shift patterns, good portal system for picking up shifts

    Cons

    Low pay, long hours during Christmas holidays

    next2019-11-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Derry, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice managers good pay online rota

    Cons

    don't get recognition for long hours atchristmas

    next2019-11-11
Found 92 reviews
</>Embed