next Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

next Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
504 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It can be tough working long hours during sale periods(in 86 reviews)

  • "the money could be better, but that's national minimum wage for you(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Public Relations Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Public Relations Advisor in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -great perks -paid sick days -coffee breaks -popcorn machine

    Cons

    -tough management -feel useless and small

    Advice to Management

    Listen and practice what you preach.

    next2018-09-05
  2. "ADPG Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at next full-time

    Pros

    Great work flexibility. Good working environment with very easy to get a long with coworkers. There is an ability to move up quickly in salary.

    Cons

    Long hours to complete files . New employees typically have to prove themselves. This process can take several months to years.

    Advice to Management

    Provide employees with more ways to provide feedback. Consider annual performance review meetings. Provide employees with more flexible benefits and expense accounts.

    next2019-03-06
  3. "Little room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    25% off Next products 50% off Working wardrobe

    Cons

    Little to no growth Management rarely hands on

    next2018-08-21
  4. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good bonus scheme at NEXT

    Cons

    Working over the Christmas period

    next2018-02-08
  5. "Life at Next Sourcing BD Liaison office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Merchandise Controller in Dhaka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Have very good systems to justify the performance. True performer will get rewarded for sure. Great people to work and gather knowledge.

    Cons

    Balance in work and life. Manage the work load and pressure.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the facility of employees rather than think about only profit. Keep same facility to all territories.

    next2019-12-05
  6. "Very very good, but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    95% off staff were lovely Very friendly Always an opportunity to pick up extra shifts

    Cons

    Kind of obvious but working over Christmas. I was asked and given: Friday evening Saturday off Sunday morning Monday all day Tuesday all day Christmas Eve Thursday morning Boxing Day Pay was hogher than my friends but lower than some others places

    next2019-12-03
  7. "Overall a good first experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    General team were nice, some of management weren't amazing but i enjoyed my time there. Developed good relationships with customers.

    Cons

    Other colleagues wouldn't give the same amount of effort you put into working the shop floor. 15 min breaks on 5 hour shifts were pointless - could barely do anything. Some people would go missing from shop floor.

    next2019-12-01
  8. "next sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Stevenage, England

    I have been working at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great group of people to work with, time flexibility is great and picking up additional shifts is always available

    Cons

    requires long period of notice to take time off of work

    next2019-11-28
  9. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Doncaster, England

    I have been working at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice management team , professional and helpful.

    Cons

    High performance and kpi asked

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a good job, keep it going. I would advise to lower the performance a litle bit but..I know it' s not gonna happen.

    next2019-11-26
  10. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working patterns. Great staff

    Cons

    Can be short on staff

    next2019-11-24
Found 1987 reviews
</>Embed