next Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,881 of over 4,410 reviews

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
964 Ratings
Pros
  • "staff discount and can pick up shifts on portal(in 254 reviews)

  • "flexible working hours, discounts, well kept working enviroment(in 154 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours not much negotiation allowed(in 121 reviews)

  • "Only national minimum wage paid for high intensity customer service(in 76 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work !

      Oct 11, 2021 - Team Leader in Welwyn, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An amazing experience for my first job great team always friendly and helpful. The pay was decent considering my age around £6 when I was 16 then went up to around £7-8 if I remember rightly when I was 17-18yrs old.

      Cons

      Didn’t have any I recommend next for a friendly environment!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      What a fantastic review, thank you. We are over the moon that you had such a fantastic experience working at Next. A lot of people start their retail careers at Next, so we are so pleased you enjoyed working with us.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      -

      Nov 28, 2021 - Team Coach in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people Friendly environment. Nice boss

      Cons

      Bad money Rude customers A lot of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Beautiful restaurant, for front of house workers this is a great place

      Mar 22, 2021 - Dishwasher in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very high quality restaurant. Good expierence

      Cons

      fast paced, back of house money is lacking

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      ADPG Management

      Mar 6, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work flexibility. Good working environment with very easy to get a long with coworkers. There is an ability to move up quickly in salary.

      Cons

      Long hours to complete files . New employees typically have to prove themselves. This process can take several months to years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Public Relations Advisor

      Sep 5, 2018 - Public Relations Advisor in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -great perks -paid sick days -coffee breaks -popcorn machine

      Cons

      -tough management -feel useless and small

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Little room for growth

      Aug 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      25% off Next products 50% off Working wardrobe

      Cons

      Little to no growth Management rarely hands on

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Assistant

      Feb 7, 2018 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good bonus scheme at NEXT

      Cons

      Working over the Christmas period

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Dec 5, 2021 - Warehouse Operative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are really good I think

      Cons

      Not really any down sides

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Customer service

      Dec 3, 2021 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can offer your shift or buy a shift online and they put extra shifts for you to buy on a place called shift market. Good pay 25% off bonus

      Cons

      They decreased the amount of managers but seems like they have reloeased that and they will hire more managers next April2022

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      next Response

      Fantastic to see that you are enjoying your time at Next. It's great that you are using the shift marketplace, this is something we hope will offer our people flexibility. Keep up the good work!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Dec 3, 2021 - Retail Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not bad, good to pick up shifts. Good to start

      Cons

      Staff can be cliquey and rhde

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,881 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with next Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at next? Share Your Experiences

    next logo
    or