networx recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

networx recruitment Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
networx recruitment CEO Andy Pierson
Andy Pierson
3 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice view and lovely people

    Cons

    far from city center (Leeds)

    networx recruitment2019-07-19
  2. "My review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at networx recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented, nice office, great benefits, pretty much anything you could ask for.

    Cons

    There was many cons. They were quick to judge and to use anything and everything against you true or not to let you go if they were ready to let you go. It didn't really matter your performance because when I was there I was one of the top employees in production and still let me go for false accusations. The company may be different now but the manager who was running it was very rude to his employees and very not... like you would expect in a business setting

    Show More
    networx recruitment2017-10-31

    networx recruitment Response

    November 6, 2017Manager

    We are not sure if the review you have done is for the right networx? We question this as we do not have a "Production team", we are based in the UK and if you did work for networx and you were the top employee we certainly would have wanted to keep you.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, great rewards, great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Otley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at networx recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed my years with networx. 1) People are great - lots of talented and knowledgeable people 2) strong portfolio of good clients and brands 3) Solid operational model 4) flexible and adaptable to the changing needs of employees (personal and professional) 5) fantastic benefits and pay - really reward their people 6) great fun culture - work hard, play hard 7) you are surrounded by people who want... the same things - the recruitment process is robust to choose the right people. As I say, I really enjoyed my time with networx and only left for personal reasons and changes in circumstances.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a con as such, just a reality of the situation. To get great results, you must put the work in. It's a sales target environment and therefore it's relentless. You work hard, you'll succeed and be an employee for life. If you don't, it's simple, you won't succeed and you'll fail quickly.

    Advice to Management

    None as the business model works well. Great work, keep it up. Thank you :)

    networx recruitment2017-07-12
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CRM 

    I worked at networx recruitment for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly team, flexible working. Good product and value their customers

    Cons

    Based from Leeds so London weighting to salaries is not considered.

    networx recruitment2017-05-09
  5. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Everything....the emviroment, the bonuses, and benefits

    Cons

    I didn't find them sooner

    networx recruitment2017-04-06
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Otley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great office environment and very supportive teams.

    Cons

    Very few and nothing major, but to be honest you get them everywhere you go.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    networx recruitment2016-09-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Client Relations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Relations Manager in Plymouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Working from home offers a great work life balance and you get rewarded for your efforts fairly.

    Cons

    Working from home requires a huge amount of self discipline and you have to be extremely self motivated.

    Advice to Management

    Don't always act on impulse

    networx recruitment2016-05-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Where do I start......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere, plenty of laughs but equally a brilliant work ethic from all. I personally feel like a valued and respected member of the team. Management are approachable and are very aware that the work life balance is important to everyone, they do their very best to accommodate individual situations.

    Cons

    Communication between departments needs work.

    Advice to Management

    Communication should be addressed but apart from that, keep on keeping on!!!.

    networx recruitment2016-04-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked for this company for a number of years and i really love working for them. My job is hard work and i am always busy but i enjoy it. They have really great products and services and one of the things i enjoy most is delivering real benefit to the clients that i work with. The technology we provide is one of the best out there in terms of candidate experience and flexibility and the customer support... we provide is excellent. When it come to our recruitment and candidate attraction services we genuinely can provide real cost and efficiency improvements to our clients and i have many very happy customers. I love the fact that we constantly evolve our service to take account of the latest trends. The directors and management in the business are passionate about their company and treat their staff with respect. The team i work with are experienced and work really well together to provide the best service possible. This is one sales role where i truly believe in what i am selling and know that we give the clients exactly what we say!

    Show More

    Cons

    As mentioned the work load can be high and clients can be demanding but this is not really the fault of the company and is partly because we go out of our way to provide the best service possible. Working from home can be tough on occasions and you need to be self motivated but once you are used to it i find i am more productive working from home and have the benefits not having to travel to and office everyday... before and after meetings etc..

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work growing the company and innovating recruitment!

    networx recruitment2016-04-18

    networx recruitment Response

    April 21, 2016Manager

    We are really pleased that you are happy in your role, we strive to achieve job satisfaction for everyone. We can't always please everyone, but we try to achieve success and an environment that everyone is happy with. "Happy employees, happy life"

  10. Helpful (1)

    "CRM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at networx recruitment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work / life balance

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    networx recruitment2016-04-18
Found 22 reviews