iPipeline Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

iPipeline Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
iPipeline CEO Larry Berran
Larry Berran
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "iPipeline is a company with great people and a great culture(in 13 reviews)

  • "An excellent work environment, challenging work that is constantly evolving, fantastic colleagues and a full coverage benefits package(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "From a professional services perspective, you are a revenue generator(in 6 reviews)

  • "Long hours, but what job doesn't expect you to work over 8 hours a day(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A great company for business growth but not so great for product development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPipeline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong executive team who drives the business successfully and keep the company profitable. Reasonable compensations. Not too much pressure, a good place if you want more time to enjoy your life. Most of the executives, managers and co-works are very nice and friendly.

    Cons

    Too many meetings and mandatory steps to slow down the development. Too many overheads on communications, especially for cross-team communications.

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2018-06-16

    iPipeline Response

    June 19, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your great feedback I will see to that it is incorporated into our feedback to the teams.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (6)

    "qa, ba or dev - vancouver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at iPipeline

    Pros

    cannot think of any. They have 2 weeks iteration where you must meet deadline. Manager think your life should be dedicated to the company. no kitchen. no coffee.

    Cons

    NO work life balance. Every 2 weeks there is a release where need to stay late on Friday and work on Sat. 50% of your weekends are gone. The manager call you back on your day off. You cannot schedule to use up all you vacations at year end even after you work crazy overtime. Micromanage. Pay is low. benefit ok.

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2016-01-16

    iPipeline Response

    January 25, 2016CEO

    Many of your comments are just not true. Our pay is at or above market rates and our benefits are way above industry averages. If you are a current employee please call me. By the way if its not worth your time why are you still here? Tim

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good people but stressful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some people are nice and helpful

    Cons

    Very stressful work and your manager is always on your head with unrealistic deadlines.

    iPipeline2019-11-09
  4. "Great Workplace and Great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture. New CEO, but a familiar face who's been with the company for a very long time and will continue to guide the company in a positive direction.

    Cons

    Nothing glaring that you wouldn't see anywhere else.

    iPipeline2019-10-09
  5. "An even better place to work with the recent acquisition."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time

    Pros

    Great new CEO. Fantastic place to land in the Roper Family of companies. So far the changes are spot on, great to see loyalty being rewarded and promotions from within. Just creates more opportunities elsewhere.

    Cons

    Only the challenges great success bring. 1st world problems. Keep focusing on scale and growth.

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2019-09-25
  6. "Started my Career Here. Learned a Lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Developer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun culture. Reasonable hours. Highly Agile.

    Cons

    You'll likely be doing some visual scripting.

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2019-07-25
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People, Good Location, Challenging work

    Cons

    Not a ton of advancement opportunities

    iPipeline2019-07-19
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good company, BAs get way underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Business Analyst in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and people to work with!

    Cons

    A lot of BAs that I have talked to handle responsibilities of the project manager. This issue has been discussed multiple times but there is still no clear line on what the BA does and what the PM does. I love the company, but the pay is quite low. It is hard to accept that other roles on your team are doing less work and getting paid a decent amount more just because of their title.

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2019-05-30

    iPipeline Response

    June 3, 2019CEO

    Sorry I have not been down much. I am travelling a lot and a few weeks ago I broke two toes so I wasn't very mobile. I have asked the PS team to republish and provide better clarity around the BA and PM roles. I don't understand your pay comments about pay as we pay market rates and give market raises. Stop up and we can discuss.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good Pay - High Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay, Flexible Work hours, Work from policy

    Cons

    High stress work environment - Micro-managed

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2019-04-10

    iPipeline Response

    April 15, 2019CEO

    Please stop by and see my I would like your input on the amount of stress you are experiencing.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for, with ambitious management, and great work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPipeline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very ambitious leadership, willing to listen to suggestions, and provided a family like atmosphere.

    Cons

    Can be tough to determine upward mobility and path to promotion

    iPipeline2019-03-06

    iPipeline Response

    June 3, 2019CEO

    Thank you very much for your comments. Please come see me so I can help you work out your path to promotion.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 124 reviews