iHeartMedia Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

iHeartMedia Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
41%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
iHeartMedia Chairman & CEO Robert W. (Bob) Pittman (no image)
Robert W. (Bob) Pittman
422 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and opportunity to explore the music industry(in 72 reviews)

  • "Lots of great people with fresh ideas and experience(in 65 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low Pay, Limited learning, no perks, no managment(in 64 reviews)

  • "Little room for growth/hiring after the internship is over(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Promotions Assistant 

    I have been working at iHeartMedia part-time

    Pros

    Experience, creativity, fun, enjoyable job

    Cons

    Odd hours, minimum wage, low on the totem pole

    iHeartMedia2019-09-17
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iHeartMedia

    Pros

    Great environment. You learn a lot and make several beneficial connections.

    Cons

    Work schedule is all over the place.

    iHeartMedia2014-09-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Starter Company - Don't expect any growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Partnerships in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iHeartMedia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, perks, travel, location, N/A

    Cons

    Zero growth, taken advantage of, no leadership, management pays themselves before their employees

    Continue reading
    iHeartMedia2020-04-02
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Independence, OH

    I worked at iHeartMedia full-time

    Pros

    Super understanding company. They treated me so well

    Cons

    You can sense favoritism. But it’s not too bad

    iHeartMedia2020-03-16
  5. "Fun job, lots of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Street Team Member in Saint Louis Park, MN

    I have been working at iHeartMedia part-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, lively environment with good people.

    Cons

    Can be mentally and physically exhausting.

    iHeartMedia2020-03-31
  6. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iHeartMedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet different people daily and focus on helping them with their advertising needs

    Cons

    This position should be a remote position. If you had call ins with management and staff you would not have to pay rent on any buildings.

    Continue reading
    iHeartMedia2020-03-08
  7. "Great job, little advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Support Engineer 

    I worked at iHeartMedia full-time

    Pros

    If you get into corporate IT, you may have it made. People are exceptional, job is fun, experience is worthwhile.

    Cons

    Not much for advancement in a local market, unless you are apart of their corporate infrastructure.

    iHeartMedia2020-03-05
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of Digital Sales 

    I have been working at iHeartMedia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people, the pay and the hours are awesome!

    Cons

    The pressure to perform is pretty intense and never relaxes.

    iHeartMedia2020-03-05
  9. "Worst Job I Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at iHeartMedia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    absolutely none this was the worst job ever

    Cons

    poverty status low pay (qualified for food stamps with full time employment), sexually harassed, favoritism, supervisor is a former crackhead

    iHeartMedia2020-04-05
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Account Manager - DO NOT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iHeartMedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    other employees that work in the office are cool

    Cons

    Absolutely no perks of the job The Account Executives reap all the benefits, no love for sales support Bandwidth is enough for you to start growing gray hair You are basically an assistant all over again

    Continue reading
    iHeartMedia2020-03-10
Found 1382 reviews