exp Global Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

exp Global Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 139 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Ivan Dvorak
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Indifferent upper management attitude toward employees, only speak to people within their inner circle(in 7 reviews)

  • "no bonus, no increase of salary, lack of technical expertise(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "No complaints, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer-In-Training in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at exp Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with on a day to day basis and the work environment are phenomenal. Boss treats me well and the team as a whole is close-knit, and always willing to teach and help.

    Cons

    Nothing specific, maybe things get a little chaotic and disorganized at times. Upper management can be on your butt about billable hours and productivity, not understanding the nature of construction and seasonal work.

    exp Global2018-12-30
  2. "Good start for new graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technician in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at exp Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will be able to learn a lot of things here as you will be involved in a lot of projects.

    Cons

    the pay is very less.

    exp Global2019-08-12
  3. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at exp Global full-time

    Pros

    Great work-life Balance, nice people, Growing and improving company

    Cons

    a lot of work generate some stress but ok.

    exp Global2019-06-13
  4. "Environmental Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at exp Global full-time

    Pros

    Getting good experience, good insurance program

    Cons

    Low salary, long hours of work

    exp Global2019-04-15
  5. "Terrible Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech in Halifax, NS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at exp Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The office is in a convenient location

    Cons

    Management is clueless, Workload is unreasonable, Very negative work atmosphere.

    exp Global2019-04-29
  6. "Engineer in Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at exp Global full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, good work life balance

    Cons

    Bad management, lower salary than the market

    exp Global2019-03-11
  7. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at exp Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Have some very large Toronto local projects

    Cons

    Indifferent upper management attitude toward employees, only speak to people within their inner circle.

    Advice to Management

    speak to each large project team members for management inputs

    exp Global2019-03-15
  8. "Time to move on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at exp Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Multi disciplinary firm attracts return clients between departments Transparent incentive program

    Cons

    Limited professional and career growth potential

    exp Global2019-02-15
  9. "Hit or miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at exp Global full-time

    Pros

    when you're busy it can be a great time, if you're into the work you do

    Cons

    during the Christmas/winter periods it gets hard to do work and they care more about chargeability than anything else

    exp Global2019-02-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ok staff, weak project managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at exp Global full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance Good environment Ok, staff Good location

    Cons

    Project managers are awful Cheap pay isn't the greatest No growth as a CET

    Advice to Management

    Learn business side, not just engineering side

    exp Global2018-12-04
Found 139 reviews