everis Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

everis Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
everis CEO  Benito Vázquez
Benito Vázquez
234 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 98 reviews)

  • "cios, excelente plano de carreia(in 97 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 72 reviews)

  • "o pagam horas extras e nem mesmo um banco de horas "formal" que possa descontar(in 71 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "WOW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative 

    I worked at everis full-time

    Pros

    Work/life balance is great

    Cons

    No pets allowed in the main building

    everis2019-07-09
  2. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at everis full-time

    Pros

    Good company to start your career.

    Cons

    Not all projects have teams, so at times it can feel like you are working for someone else I don't feel there is much encouragement for continuing education Monthly paychecks aren't ideal, can be tough when just starting No bonuses for those below director level as far as I know

    Continue reading
    everis2017-04-27
  3. "Great, with room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at everis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Nice benefit package.

    Cons

    Work/life balance can vary a lot depending on the project.

    everis2020-03-23
  4. "Don't do it, only senior (something) and HR give this company a perfect review. It's for a reason."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Júnior Fullstack .NET Developer in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at everis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Well, the bar for entering is not very high, so I guess it's a good place to start and enter the business. I would still advice against it. - You have a two days work from home policy. - We, the people. The best thing about this company is the people. Some of the best ones I've met and made friends with. I understand the part of making profit, but you don't need to treat your workers poorly. HR does not care about you. The director of your department does not care about you. Only your peers care.

    Cons

    - Usually the two days WFH are on weekends. - You will most likely do extra hours. - Managers don't know what they're doing. After the technical folks estimate the amount of time needed for the project at hand, based on the time for every task takes, they proceed to cut those hours and even tasks! - You will be sitting for some months when transitioning projects. - I was making the same (or less) than the cleaning lady. - Political correctness. - I signed up to work for everis, and ended up working for the child company "HPC", without even knowing it.

    Continue reading
    everis2020-03-26
  5. "A lot of work but learning as well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Functional Analyst in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at everis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of projects and profesional qualifieds. You can learn a lot of things . Amazing people!

    Cons

    Often too stressful place. You must work very hard for a short reward. Some leaders without skills are there because be a developer is payless.

    everis2020-03-25
  6. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at everis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work, Lots of opportunity to glow

    Cons

    Long hours , 8 hr per day is too long

    everis2020-03-10
  7. "Good growth environment as long as you aren't lazy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at everis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    solid clients and projects open/transparent leadership rewards good performance

    Cons

    low salary if you compare with market some clients impose working rules that do not reflect the company standards sometimes projects go down the wrong way as consequence of bad leadership

    Continue reading
    everis2020-03-09
  8. "Great for a start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at everis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - life/work balance - great people

    Cons

    - new management members are not great

    everis2020-02-28
  9. "Currently in the enrollment class for training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Champion in McGregor, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at everis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The class professors are very knowledgeable and accommodating. I love it.

    Cons

    No issues at this moment

    Continue reading
    everis2020-02-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I would rather get a life threatening disease than work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at everis

    Pros

    Absolutely none. Don’t be fooled by the other reviews, as it is just HR trying to mask the honest reviews like this.

    Cons

    I left this god forsaken place over two years ago but thinking of it still boils my blood. This is the worse place I have ever worked. The amount of emotional and mental torture I had to go through was unbelievable here - I started therapy upon leaving this job because that’s how bad it was. The idiot managers and “partners” thought they were the best thing thing sliced bread and walked around with the ego of a Harvard PhD graduate when in reality they barely had a high school education. The amount of nepotism and racism suffered here is insurmountable if you are not of Spanish origin. HR does not give a CRAP about any of your concerns and they all circle back to managers using your name which creates more tension in the office. I went through this exact scenario. I worked in two different offices and I can’t even say which one was worse because they were both so terrible. After working in the DC office for one year, the following happened to me: - I developed serious health issues due to stress - I had to start therapy due to the mental and emotional harassment - It took a toll on my personal relationships Was it really worth it, Everis? Subjecting someone so SO MUCH emotional torture just so you can what...? You barely have a running company and no one seems to care. HR just writes good reviews to mask allthe bad ones but let me tell you - if you are even considering an offer to work here PLEASE DO NOT...I beg you. This job made me see the worst side of corporate culture. The best day of my life will probably be the day I quit this terrible place, not even my wedding day. I have not one bit of regard or respect for this company or anyone that works there. Shame on you, Everis and shame on you HR for letting all these comments and reviews not even incite the slightest bit of change. It is absolutely pathetic, I pity you all and your stupid company. Really, shame on you.

    Continue reading
    everis2020-03-21
Found 485 reviews