eharmony Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
eharmony CEO Gareth Mandel,Carlos Robles and Stefan Schulze (no image)
Gareth Mandel,Carlos Robles and Stefan Schulze
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is acceptable work life balance(in 22 reviews)

  • "Free food, insurance, gym, yoga, they have a bar upstairs (open at sometimes(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Unfair expectations (ie no work-life balance)(in 7 reviews)

  • "It can be difficult to get to Santa Monica in traffic(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Apr 19, 2021 - Director in Westwood, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place, great tech, great people, great culture

      Cons

      Business was difficult to improve

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      On the up!

      Jul 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of projects to work on and things to learn here. The company has been through a lot of change and some very challenging times. It hasn't been easy, but the dust has finally settled and I'm feeling really proud to work here again!

      Cons

      With so much change...prioritizing your workload is very important here because there is a lot to do. Kind of a start-up feel now. Not really a con though...it's actually really exciting -- you just have to be ready to roll up your sleeves and dive in!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eharmony Response

      HR Specialist & Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing this review. We’re feeling really proud too! Over the years, we’ve been fortunate to have so many people support us. We’re glad you can take pride in your work and we appreciate your continuous commitment! Sincerely, Human Resources

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Software Developer very good opportunities

      Oct 8, 2020 - Software Developer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has a lot of versatility

      Cons

      Company does not have much structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eharmony Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed working with us, and thank you for providing this feedback regarding our structure. Recently, we have implemented various process changes to define where our focus should be and have refined our approach to staying structured across every department. We appreciate your honesty and are proud of the progress we have made and continue to make in this effort!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      On the Right Track

      Jun 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -A great place to work if you want to have an impact since it's a smaller team -Feel like your voice is heard -Transparency with leadership team -Great work/life balance -FTO

      Cons

      -Can be too slow in a very fast-paced market -Collaborating with international teams can be trying since other brands have their own priorities and goals

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eharmony Response

      HR Specialist & Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to give this valuable feedback! It’s great to hear that you enjoy working with us, and we appreciate your commitment to eharmony! We agree that everyone working here has their eyes on a lot of projects, and that keeping up the momentum is essential to our success. Sincerely, Human Resources

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Get Your Training/Experience and afterwards...move on!

      May 31, 2020 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The free perks; the facility and that team; the free lunches/snacks.

      Cons

      Before the changing of the guard, eharmony had a mission and stood by it; after the departure of the initial CEO, COO, CTO, HR Head and the early tech team IT ALL WENT DOOOOOWN HILL with finance mismanagement and lawsuit issues including harassment. Human Resources was the worst ever, and the last CEO was an interesting fellow considering years ago he used to hang a confederate flag in his office until enough employees were offended and he tucked it away. Learn what you need to and move on. Eharmony is now a foreign company, good luck!

      4 people found this review helpful

      eharmony Response

      HR Specialist & Recruiting Coordinator

      We regret to hear that you had a negative experience while at eharmony. While we cannot address specific personnel issues for privacy reasons, please know that we do not tolerate the behavior you described, and that Human Resources takes all claims of harassment and other unacceptable behavior or activity brought to its attention very seriously. Of course, we are always looking to improve in all areas, including ensuring that our work culture is healthy, collaborative, and productive. We will remain learners here at eharmony, in every regard, as we strongly believe (and see based on our success) that staying a learner is what brings us all forward. We thank you for this review. It helps us get better. Sincerely, Human Resources

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The old eHarmony has shutdown Dec 2019.

      Feb 19, 2020 - Senior Linux Systems Administrator in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work environment with plenty of perks like lunches, snacks, company events, and team building events.

      Cons

      Prior management lost their ability to remain competitive and did not manage finances well.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Still Lacking

      Jun 19, 2020 - IT Project Manager in Westwood, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great free lunches and friendly people

      Cons

      Not very organized and does not try to be

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eharmony Response

      HR Specialist & Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. eharmony has gone through tremendous change over the years. Recently, we have implemented various process changes to define where our focus should be and have refined our approach to staying organized across every department. We appreciate your honesty and are proud of the progress we have made and continue to make in this effort! Sincerely, Human Resources

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A very different company these days

      May 27, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Westwood, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is acceptable work life balance.

      Cons

      Company is nothing like it once was, as the mission is gone, and its solely about numbers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eharmony Response

      HR Specialist & Recruiting Coordinator

      We understand and empathize that some employees were affected by the changes that have taken place here. However, each of the challenges have made eharmony a stronger company and a healthier work environment to be a part of. Our mission is and will always be about love and giving our customers the chance to find meaningful relationships. Sincerely, Human Resources

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      HR is a joke

      Feb 27, 2020 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The lunches and benefits are good I guess, that’s about it though!

      Cons

      The environment. No one talks to anyone. You can’t even get to know people because they’re fired shortly after. Seriously, every time I go to the front, there’s a different receptionist. HR is nonexistent because they’re always backed up and flustered.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      pros and cons

      Oct 18, 2019 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      loved it that is all

      Cons

      loved it i had no cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 133 Reviews

    Work at eharmony? Share Your Experiences

    eharmony logo
    or