eharmony Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
eharmony CEO Grant Langston
Grant Langston
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is acceptable work life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "Free food, insurance, gym, yoga, they have a bar upstairs (open at sometimes(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A very different company these days"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Westwood, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at eharmony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is acceptable work life balance.

    Cons

    Company is nothing like it once was, as the mission is gone, and its solely about numbers.

    Continue reading
    eharmony2020-05-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Get Used to Being Wrong"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eharmony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's still some beer and wine upstairs

    Cons

    Much like Poland 1938, annexed by Germany

    Continue reading
    eharmony2020-02-29
  3. Helpful (3)

    "The old eHarmony has shutdown Dec 2019."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Linux Systems Administrator in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eharmony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly work environment with plenty of perks like lunches, snacks, company events, and team building events.

    Cons

    Prior management lost their ability to remain competitive and did not manage finances well.

    Continue reading
    eharmony2020-02-20
  4. "HR is a joke"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at eharmony

    Pros

    The lunches and benefits are good I guess, that’s about it though!

    Cons

    The environment. No one talks to anyone. You can’t even get to know people because they’re fired shortly after. Seriously, every time I go to the front, there’s a different receptionist. HR is nonexistent because they’re always backed up and flustered.

    Continue reading
    eharmony2020-02-27
  5. "pros and cons"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eharmony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    loved it that is all

    Cons

    loved it i had no cons

    eharmony2019-10-19
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Fake photos - majority staged shots from weekend photo shoot w/ actors"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at eharmony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    slim to none. lots of misguidance and chaos.

    Cons

    foreign call center transplanted to westwood.

    Continue reading
    eharmony2019-06-17
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Lots of changes"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at eharmony full-time

    Pros

    Learned a lot, good benefits, good pay

    Cons

    Unstable, cut throat, traditional, high stress

    eharmony2019-05-14
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Chaotic and Overly Perfectionistic"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at eharmony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food Good work / life balance

    Cons

    Very political Engineering is chaotic Leadership does not know what they are doing A bit cult-like

    Continue reading
    eharmony2019-05-06
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Pretty Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at eharmony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay, and morale. Sense of purpose in work, positive atmosphere, friendly place to work.

    Cons

    Engineers and Tech departments seemed to get preferential treatment, policies were not customer friendly, focus on dollars and not customer experience, lots of internal promotions instead of bringing outside expertise. Was led to believe certain business projects were successful, only to find out they were not.

    Continue reading
    eharmony2019-01-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good run"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eharmony full-time

    Pros

    Pioneered an industry, was a leader.

    Cons

    Lost its way. Many lost opportunities.

    eharmony2018-12-20
Found 128 reviews