easyJet Employee Reviews about "staff travel"

Updated Dec 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
237 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel very good and a great perk of working here(in 86 reviews)

  • "good pay, good hours, good discounts(in 30 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "staff travel"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Not too bad"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Crew Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff travel , salary time off

    Cons

    Management, food , working hours , no overnight

    easyJet Response

    December 18, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you have mixed feelings about your journey so far. We hope you are able to have an open conversation with your line manager or HR representative to discuss your feedback. We really do appreciate your hard work at the heart of our operation.

  2. "Sccm"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Cabin Crew in Schönefeld, Brandenburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive Salary, multicultural environment , staff travel

    Cons

    Working on shifts, long days.

    easyJet Response

    December 18, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We really appreciate your hard work at the heart of our operation. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us.


  3. "Easyjet"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Airline Cabin Manager in Luton, East of England, England

    I worked at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Staff benefits, staff travel, share scheme

    Cons

    Travel far to get to work

    easyJet Response

    October 27, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review, we really do appreciate it. We wish you all the very best with your future career.

  4. "Not so bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Berlin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Staff travel good pay Good collegue

    Cons

    Too much burocracy Less routes system

    easyJet Response

    November 12, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please continue all your hard work at the heart of our operation, we really do appreciate it.

  5. "overall good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly Crew members staff travel nice uniform

    Cons

    long days early starts late finishes crew food

    easyJet Response

    November 12, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review! We really appreciate it. We wish you all the very best with your future career.

  6. "good place to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I worked at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Good pay,nice people,good commission, Staff travel, career progression

    Cons

    early starts,working late, delays, long hours, tiring

    easyJet Response

    November 12, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate it. We wish you all the very best with your future career.

  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England

    I worked at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Staff travel and career development

    Cons

    Long flights, early starts and late finishes

    easyJet Response

    October 16, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for leaving your 5 star review, we really do appreciate it. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your 10+ years career with us. We wish you all the best with your future career.

  8. "Excellent career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Airline Cabin Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of days off. Working with a variety of different people Staff Travel Plenty of holidays days

    Cons

    Working unsociable hours Sometimes having to work into delays

    easyJet Response

    October 16, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your career with us. We wish you all the best in your future career.

  9. COVID-19

    "Mixed Bag"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good earnings (pre-COVID19), combined with perks such as staff travel and many days off.

    Cons

    You have to make the job and the company environment work for yourself, otherwise it'll gobble up your work-life balance. High stress. Unhealthy job.

    Continue reading

    easyJet Response

    September 22, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry you feel this way. We'll be sure to take on board your feedback, reviewing any changes we can make as a responsible employer. Thanks

  10. "best airline"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    time off, staff travel, fly to europe

    Cons

    delays, changes to roster sometimes

    easyJet Response

    September 22, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. Please continue all your hard work at the heart of our operation, we really do appreciate it. Thanks

Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 English Reviews