easyJet Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
237 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel very good and a great perk of working here(in 86 reviews)

  • "good pay, good hours, good discounts(in 30 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Forward thinking agile environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flat structure therefore all employees are given a lot of responsibility and the chance to get involved in areas outside of immediate remit. Friendly culture.

    Cons

    Long hours due to lean workforce

    easyJet Response

    November 30, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your feedback and hard work. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Here's to 2021!

  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Airline Cabin Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really do look after you

    Cons

    Can be long hours with delays especially in the summer

    easyJet Response

    October 27, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We are really pleased to hear you are enjoying your time with us. We really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation and hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks.


  3. "good place to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I worked at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Good pay,nice people,good commission, Staff travel, career progression

    Cons

    early starts,working late, delays, long hours, tiring

    easyJet Response

    November 12, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate it. We wish you all the very best with your future career.

  4. "Easyjet"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Southend-on-Sea, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and hours and benefits

    Cons

    Made redundant Can be long hours

    easyJet Response

    October 2, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your 5* review. We really do appreciate it. Thank you for being part of our operation for over 10 years. We wish you all the very best for your future career.

  5. "Ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary it's ok if you fly a lot good people in the crew

    Cons

    Long hours, Stress,no career opportunities

    easyJet Response

    September 22, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi. We are sorry you feel this way. We'll be sure to take on board your feedback, reviewing any changes we can make as a responsible employer. We wish you all the best with your future career.

  6. COVID-19

    "No confidence in manage"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None anymore , even the staff travel is crap

    Cons

    Long hours , trying to capitalise on covid to screw the crew , never get paid correctly , rude disruptive drunk passengers, no support , no one cares or answers any questions , bad management , can see this company going down the drain unfortunately Always get paid wrong , and then get it at another date , they don't do things correctly , avoid

    Continue reading

    easyJet Response

    September 22, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry you feel this way. We hope you feel open to discuss the above with a line manager or HR representative so we can take on board your feedback and actively review any changes we can make as a responsible employer.

  7. "Very good job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Salary, days off, crew, benefits

    Cons

    Long hours on flight, difficult schedule

    easyJet Response

    September 22, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We wish you all the best with your future career.

  8. "Great company but not without faults"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Reward Staff travel Colleagues - some of the best in business Flexible Support

    Cons

    Work life balance Long hours Unsociable hours Sense of entitlement among some Need to be adaptable to change

    Continue reading

    easyJet Response

    September 22, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. We'll be sure to take on board your feedback, reviewing any changes we can make as a responsible employer. Thanks

  9. "Flight"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Time off, roster flexibility and LVE

    Cons

    Long hours, dont listen to employees, dont value employees

    easyJet Response

    January 23, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation and understand it can be a tough environment to operate in. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us.

  10. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good time off, good travel

    Cons

    Long hours, delays, passengers can be rude

    easyJet Response

    November 7, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for leaving your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and keep up all the hard work - we really do appreciate it. Thanks

Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 English Reviews