easyJet Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Dec 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
237 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel very good and a great perk of working here(in 86 reviews)

  • "good pay, good hours, good discounts(in 30 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generous leave allowance Good pay Opportunities for promotion

    Cons

    FRV roster - makes it hard to plan ahead e.g. childcare Poor work life balance during summer unless you book leave

    easyJet Response

    December 18, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you have mixed feelings about your journey with us. As a responsible employer we'll be sure to take on board your feedback, reviewing any future changes. We wish you all the best with your future career.

  2. "East jet"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in London, England

    I have been working at easyJet part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Good pay Local Good destinations

    Cons

    Hard tiring timely fatigue unstable

    easyJet Response

    November 12, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your time with us. We really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation and hope you continue to enjoy your career with us.


  3. "Not so bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Berlin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Staff travel good pay Good collegue

    Cons

    Too much burocracy Less routes system

    easyJet Response

    November 12, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please continue all your hard work at the heart of our operation, we really do appreciate it.

  4. "good place to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I worked at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Good pay,nice people,good commission, Staff travel, career progression

    Cons

    early starts,working late, delays, long hours, tiring

    easyJet Response

    November 12, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate it. We wish you all the very best with your future career.

  5. "Easyjet"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Southend-on-Sea, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and hours and benefits

    Cons

    Made redundant Can be long hours

    easyJet Response

    October 2, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your 5* review. We really do appreciate it. Thank you for being part of our operation for over 10 years. We wish you all the very best for your future career.

  6. "Lovely Crew"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Brighton, England
    Recommends

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing Crew members, good pay, good work life balance

    Cons

    Seen as just a number

    Continue reading

    easyJet Response

    October 16, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your 8-10 year career with us. We'll be sure to take on your feedback, reviewing any changes we can for the future. We wish you the very best with your future career.

  7. "Hard to have a life outside of work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior First Officer in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good as far as airline jobs go. Good pay

    Cons

    Gripes probably same industry wide — very unsociable hours, weekend work. Pilots becoming more ‘locked away in the box’ due to a mix of safety and time saving procedures. Hard to plan any form of normal life. Large base like LGW makes it even more unsociable.

    easyJet Response

    September 22, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please continue all your hard work at the heart of our operation, we really do appreciate it. Thanks

  8. "Poor leadership and too many egos in IT"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cheapish flights on staff travel Good support from colleagues Decent pay Good employee assistance programme

    Cons

    Senior Leadership is non exsistent Lack of direction and poor focus in IT specfically Inability to make decisions Feels like it is only paying lip service to diversity IT service delivery is stuck in the dark ages with far too many egos in the leadership and management team Next to no benefits; no private health care

    Continue reading

    easyJet Response

    September 22, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry you feel this way. We hope you feel open to discuss your concerns with management so feedback can be taken on board, allowing changes to be reviewed.

  9. "Not great but not awful"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Manager in Reigate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, ability to swap flights if desired, great colleagues

    Cons

    Under pressure all the time to work quicker

    Continue reading

    easyJet Response

    September 22, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We'll be sure to take on board your feedback, reviewing any changes we can make as a responsible employer. We wish you all the best with your future career.

  10. "great work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Gatwick, England

    I have been working at easyJet part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good hours, good discounts

    Cons

    none so far, very happy

    easyJet Response

    February 24, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. You make reference to pros that we are very proud of. Here's to a great 2020!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 English Reviews