eBay Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 of over 4,244 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
eBay CEO Jamie Iannone
Jamie Iannone
389 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits can move up if you work(in 160 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits including health(in 147 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance could br improved(in 144 reviews)

  • "Management struggles with decision making(in 114 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good to work

      Nov 7, 2020 - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits, bonus at the end of the year

      Cons

      no cons as far as I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Hello and thank you for the very nice review! We appreciate you taking time to let us know that you enjoyed the benefits and the end of year bonus process. We too feel that eBay has excellent benefits and takes care of its employees. If you can think of any other feedback you'd like to share, please feel free to do so by emailing us at glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    2. 2.0
      Former Contractor, more than 3 years

      Kijiji/ Gumtree Community Specialist

      Jan 31, 2018 - Community Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Cool Tech company 40-hours weekly Good salary Good benefits Q Bonus

      Cons

      Outsourced contract position- contracted by a staffing agency to work under the client eBay Salary per hour Overnight shifts No growth opportunities in this position

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good People & Atmosphere

      Jan 18, 2017 - Customer Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great team atmosphere - lot's of social events - good training programs - good benefits

      Cons

      - needed more transparency between management and front line employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Where did the real eBay go?

      Apr 21, 2009 - CS Lead in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - innovative business model - forefront of internet commerce - interesting company to work for - fast paced, dynamic - exciting to be competing with the big boys in Silicon Valley - international brand - fortune 500 company - still believing that people are basically good - still helping some small business to earn a better living - especially amidst the economic meltdown - enabling international commerce - giving opportunities for people who cannot work otherwise a chance to use their innovation to make a living e.g. handicapped, elderly - promoting social and economical equality - can observe business model - some good structures in place: HR, security, grassroots mentorship program, green initiatives, Rewards and Recognition team, facilities team - employee lounge - good benefits: health, parking, transit benefits, shuttle to the skytrain, Bagel Day, ESPP, Group RRSP, RSUs, bonuses (use to), free gym, sabbatical program after 5 years

      Cons

      - lower salary - lack of development opportunities to move talented individuals into the next position / salary category - as a result, difficult to retain talent; barely holding on to people due to under water stock options - career path from the Operations centre does not link into the Business Unit in San Jose / other countries

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Change is not always a good thing. Stop it already.

      Dec 28, 2008 - Customer Services Representative in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In my opinion, I think it has good benefits as well as a competitive wage. I like working for a company that provides a really interesting service, where there is lots to learn and a constant challenge. You can't get bored working there; there is always something new to learn. The one thing that makes me reluctant to leave after all the changes is the fact that eBay has the best group of coworkers I've ever had. I think the job naturally attracts a lot of like-minded people. This was the first job I really liked, although that's now changed. A drama-free (or at least drama-lite) workplace.

      Cons

      Recent changes have made us all feel uncertain about our jobs. I used to go to work daily feeling glad that I got to work for eBay and that I finally had a job I liked. Then they randomly closed valuable departments, shifted people around, let a bunch of people go and it doesn't feel safe anymore. Our holiday party was replaced with an "appreciation luncheon". Well, we are no longer feeling appreciated; we are feeling scared for our jobs - both our positions and our employment in general. It is no longer the place it was when I started working there. I no longer feel like I have any opportunity for advancement, and the recent restructurings have made it difficult for me and my coworkers to get the help we need.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Jan 14, 2021 - Marketing in Zürich, Zürich
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      salaries are very good. benefits are also good

      Cons

      they do reorgs every quarter

      1 person found this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Thank you for leaving us this review. We're happy to see that you appreciate the time and consideration that is involved with our Compensation & Benefits Teams - they truly work tirelessly to make sure our employees are taken care of. eBay is going through an agile period and unfortunately reorgs are often part of that phase and it all contributes to our tech-led reimagination. If you have additional comments to share, please email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      great place to work - Leadership Issues

      Nov 12, 2020 - Back Office Analyst in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits Good group of colleagues very effective training

      Cons

      Lack of transferable skills Leadership concerns growth opportunities are limited

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Thanks so much for this review. Happy to see that you enjoyed your colleagues and benefits during your time with us. Sorry to hear about your frustrations. If there's more you'd like to share with us, email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    8. 5.0
      Former Intern

      Cool

      Oct 29, 2020 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work-life balance culture and good benefits

      Cons

      everything be good for an intern

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Hello and thank you for your review. It's fabulous to read that you enjoyed your intern experience with eBay and we wish you well in your current role. If you'd like to share other comments with us, send an email to glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good culture

      Oct 23, 2020 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, good culture, good benefits

      Cons

      slow career developing if you are in a weak department or category

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Thank you for your thoughts! We're glad to see that you've enjoyed your work-life balance, eBay's incredible culture as well as our benefits. If you have any advice on how you feel that eBay can improve regarding career development, let us know at glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Overall

      Oct 30, 2020 - Site Merchandising 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are very kind and support each other. Good benefits and pay. Support moving to different teams.

      Cons

      Lots of restructuring over past couple of years across all areas of company but hopefully it's now in a better place and the current strategy will be followed through.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us! Sorry to hear about the restructuring that you've experienced in the past. If you have any more comments that you'd like to share, please email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 146 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with eBay Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at eBay? Share Your Experiences

    eBay logo
    or