eBay Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,544 of over 4,244 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
eBay CEO Jamie Iannone
Jamie Iannone
305 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits can move up if you work(in 160 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits including health(in 147 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance could br improved(in 144 reviews)

  • "Management struggles with decision making(in 114 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Great culture and opportunities for growth

      Nov 11, 2020 - MTS-2 Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Chance to a positive impact on people around the world

      Cons

      working across geographic areas can be challenging

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Hi there. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. eBay truly has the ability to impact economies and real people worldwide, so it's great that you have been able to see that in your time with us. Feel free to reach out to glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com to share additional insights with us.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      eBay is an Amazing Organization

      Sep 20, 2021 - Software Engineer -2 in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really love working here at eBay. Even though I started it as remote developer due to covid but it really amazing. People here are really helpful and they give support and motivation to you to grow yourself. I really love working here.

      Cons

      I can't really think of any cons because I didn't face any yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Thank you for this wonderful review! The people at eBay are truly amazing - thanks for the shout-out. If you have more thoughts you'd like to share, feel free to email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Experience

      Aug 9, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support from onboarding team Great support from department lead Very aware of time management - keeping meeting to specific time frame

      Cons

      Nothing to report at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Sold Growth Opp

      May 27, 2021 - Product Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing, global marketplace with new leadership

      Cons

      Lots to do for ebay to becoming global leader

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      We appreciate your insights. There is a lot of growth happening at eBay and we're happy to have you along for the ride. Feel free to email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com with any additional comments.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good company

      Mar 26, 2021 - Customer Service (CSR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      relaxed culture and easy to work

      Cons

      24 7 environment means you could work nights

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Thank you for your comments! We're glad to see that, overall, you had a great experience at eBay. Please email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com if you have more thoughts you'd like to share.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great job, limited growth

      Feb 17, 2021 - Fraud Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home before it was a thing

      Cons

      There was limited growth for my particular vertical

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Jan 11, 2021 - Advisor in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, great work culture, diverse and interesting work and good work life balance.

      Cons

      Not a lot of opportunities for career development

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Outdated company, doesn't care about employees

      Dec 16, 2020 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the people are really nice, but they're mostly contractors or lower management.

      Cons

      Awful culture, terrible tech, disregard for employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts! Sorry to hear that you appear to have some negative feelings towards individuals at eBay. You're always welcome to share more comments with glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good to work

      Nov 7, 2020 - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits, bonus at the end of the year

      Cons

      no cons as far as I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Hello and thank you for the very nice review! We appreciate you taking time to let us know that you enjoyed the benefits and the end of year bonus process. We too feel that eBay has excellent benefits and takes care of its employees. If you can think of any other feedback you'd like to share, please feel free to do so by emailing us at glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Nov 2, 2020 - Head of Data Science 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people, amazing business, amazing cause

      Cons

      Old school, slow, growth challenged

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      We appreciate you sharing your comments about eBay. Our people, business, and cause are, indeed, amazing! If you'd like to share additional insights on how you feel we can improve, email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,544 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with eBay Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at eBay? Share Your Experiences

    eBay logo
    or