autoTRADER.ca Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
autoTRADER.ca President Sebastian Baldwin (no image)
Sebastian Baldwin
151 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is a great work-life balance(in 19 reviews)

  • "Free parking, snacks, fruits and drinks, pool table, foosball, and games in the Burnaby office(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work / life balance struggle sometimes(in 7 reviews)

  • "ALOT lot of micro management by management which was driven by egos(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Exciting Place to Work

      May 4, 2021 - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New products New leadership who understand what we do Flexibility around schedules and family life Salary is competitive and my bonus during COVID was a surprise Peers are knowledgeable and willing to share ideas and problem solve Enjoying this company and my role in our success

      Cons

      Miss seeing everyone face to face

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall Great Team

      Jun 10, 2021 - Data Analyst in Etobicoke, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Monthly employee awards 2) Open Office 3) laid back management

      Cons

      A lot of broken parts in daily work flow these stay broken for years. Setting of targets with no idea of when these broken items will be resolved So many people are now use to working with the broken items so will likely never be fixed they do not seem to know the difference anymore Surprised that some senior employees are not even knowledgeable about their jobs

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Most toxic place I’ve ever worked

      Jun 14, 2021 - Digital Strategist Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They payed above average pre pandemic Free coffee machine

      Cons

      Toxic environment from management Managers have a poor understanding of digital marketing f Upper management encourages unsustainable over time and even idolizes “war room” sessions where they made employees stay until 11PM I have encountered casual racism from their sales management teams Extreme micro management Nepotism They don’t know how to use the few investments they have made in their tech stack They intentionally mislead and misrepresent performs a to clients

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Always Taken Care Of

      May 3, 2021 - Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being about of the Trader Corporation team has always been a pleasure. The past year has been a challenging one for many of us, but the management at Trader has always made us felt taken care of. They are constantly putting in effort to ensure we all stay connected, whether that be through our weekly friendly contests, or other virtual engagement initiatives. It's great to be apart of a business that puts it's people first! So a big thank you!

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great leadership, lots of opportunities for training and self development

      Apr 26, 2021 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Trader believes and invests in people. They have a great org culture.

      Cons

      It's a fast paced world. Time flies by. (Which is good in a way as you accomplish a lot.)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work with

      May 5, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you get chance to work on new technologies. you work with nice people around.

      Cons

      Yet to experience. I feel less security

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Apr 28, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture, pay, balance

      Cons

      Not really any that I could think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Incredible Culture

      Mar 8, 2021 - Information Technology in Etobicoke, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So proud to be working for an Organization that cares about it's employees. Celebrating Employee Appreciation Days and Women's Day. Working for this Organization makes me so proud. I give it my all everyday because I want to give back. I always feel appreciated and feel part of a stellar team. I feel so incredibly motivated.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Pros and cons

      May 10, 2021 - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great corporate environment, great products.

      Cons

      Frustrated customers, top down approach.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A great place to work!

      Jan 24, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really impressed with how the Trader Management Team handled COVID and the business challenges that arose because of it. They put employees 1st, by allowing anyone who can, work from home. They even gave price breaks to our customers to help them out. They found lots of ways for employees to stay connected; monthly town halls by the CEO, weekly contests, Wellness Wednesdays, Trader Backpacks with PPE, and Christmas boxes with gift cards & snacks to make up for not having a Christmas party. Proud to work for this company! 🙌🏻

      Cons

      Can be busy @ times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 234 Reviews

    Popular Careers with autoTRADER.ca Job Seekers

    Web Developer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at autoTRADER.ca? Share Your Experiences

    autoTRADER.ca logo
    or