albelli Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
albelli CEO Tristan Money
Tristan Money
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no real contra, but Dutch courses for the international employees would be nice(in 3 reviews)

  • "The open floor plan is nice but can be noisy sometimes(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very open culture with lots of room for employee input"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - albelli has a very relaxed atmosphere & people are extremely friendly - The company seems to be doing extremely well with lots of growth over the past few years so it is exciting to be apart of that - There is a lot of room for employees to give their input & make suggestions on how we should be working

    Cons

    Nothing that stands out at the moment

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place for an internship!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Intern in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open-minded, welcoming and knowledgeable community that'll be an experience you'll grow from and cherish for the rest of your professional career.

    Cons

    None that I've encountered during my internship

    Continue reading

    albelli Response

    July 3, 2020Response albelli

    Thank you for your review & we are happy to hear you enjoyed your internship!


  3. "Salary"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Amsterdam

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    Thank you for your effort in keeping

    Cons

    We can do better I guess in some areas

    albelli Response

    July 3, 2020Response albelli

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!

  4. COVID-19

    "Good Intentions, Bad Managers"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - A lot of competent and friendly people that you can learn from - Great COVID19 support - Decent perks

    Cons

    - Managament is unprofessional: IT department is constantly reorganized, and the same 3-4 people are always in charge of that (with, what a surprise, the same bad outcomes). No real data driven approach(made up numbers don't count) and very cliquey way to do things. Personal feelings, friendships, intuition, and egos triumph over facts and cool decisions. Zero transparency if you choose not to be a part of any clique - Flat hierarchy is really only on paper: up to 4 levels of managers until you reach the CTO for a tiny department. Communications are very closed, especially with COVID. - No real plans for the future. Everything is trial and error. - Agile nonsense reached the level of a caricature.

    Continue reading

    albelli Response

    July 3, 2020Response albelli

    Thanks for taking the time to write us a review & give us some feedback. We are sorry to hear you do not have a positive outlook of the management within albelli. We think it is important to open a discussion about this further, please get in touch with me if you feel comfortable stephanie.byrne@albelli.com and we can discuss it further.

  5. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Very caring for employees during Corona Pandamic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Super proud of my employer albelli. As an employee with two young kids (2, 4 years) and two working parents it's a struggle in these coronavirus times. I think it's a great example to businesses alike how albelli is supporting its employees to make the best of it in this period. Through April, parents of young children are offered to work less for full time pay. Every employee gets an extra day of time off to spent time with their family. Employees get full flexibility to fill in their work hours where possible. Lots of incentives are organised to connect with coworkers during and outside of working hours to fill the social gap which especially some of our expats may encounter. Besides that a group of volunteers is set up to help out colleagues in need. Yes. albelli makes me proud. Besides that, it's a company where I experience a lot of joy in my work get the freedom to do IT in the right way - rather than the quick way. Although it sometimes has it's hick-ups, the company is pretty much agile in it's development processes and is able to respond quickly to changes in market environments. The company is currently growing rapidly, understands that has impact on culture and is actively working on driving a culture that supports the growth.

    Cons

    Distributed locations across Europe bring its challenges time to time, but working in the Amsterdam main office that is not a real issue.

    Continue reading

    albelli Response

    July 3, 2020Response albelli

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. It is important to us that our employees feel supported and cared for over the past few months and we are happy to hear this has been the case for you. We will take into account your feedback about working across locations & discuss how we can improve this.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R Business Partner in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects, empowerment, healthy people, fun

    Cons

    There a lot of improvements areas but there are identified and people are working on them

    albelli Response

    March 5, 2020Response albelli

    Thanks for your review of albelli! We are happy to hear that you are involved in interesting projects and as mentioned, we are putting a lot of time & effort into areas we can improve. We hope you continue to have a positive experience with albelli.

  7. "Challenging job / good peers/ bad management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    Complex and interesting business A lot of intelligent peers Can learn a lot ICs can have some freedom Dynamic place to be

    Cons

    Management is made of warring cliques pulling in (dramatically) different directions Priorities change weekly, no real roadmap Never have time to look ahead of clean the stuff Promotion is opaque, doesn't seem to be merit-based

    Continue reading

    albelli Response

    March 5, 2020Response albelli

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate hearing all feedback. We are happy to hear you find this to be an interesting and complex business and have colleagues you enjoy working with. It is unfortunate to hear that you feel our priorities are not aligned. This is something we work hard to do, to make sure we are all working towards the same goal, but we will take your feedback on board and look at how we can communicate this better. Communication is not always easy with multiple locations and countries, but we are working every day to improve in this area. If you have specific issues you would like to discuss further, please reach out to a member of the HR/recruitment team on the second floor and we can meet for a coffee.

  8. "Company in decline"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The colleagues are fun to work with and have drink with.

    Cons

    Owned by private equity so ruled by the almighty profit margin, all the fun things that made albelli a good employer have disappeared over time.

    Continue reading

    albelli Response

    March 5, 2020Response albelli

    Thanks for taking the time to review albelli. It is important for us to hear what is working well and where we can improve on things. We are glad to hear you have a positive experience with your colleagues. As much as we appreciate your comments, we can guarantee that we do not see any of our colleagues as a burden. We are putting extensive work currently into our People Plan 2020 and we are actively working to create an even better company culture. If you want more information on this plan and what our goals are (including what we are already achieving) check the albelli internal slack channels or reach out to recruitment or HR directly. Overall, I'm sorry you feel this way and if you want to discuss this over a coffee, please reach out directly

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Never a dull moment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    The company is continually investing in improvements Great collaboration towards common goals Serious hiring policy, for talent and culture-fit Great parties, lunch, coffee, office perks

    Cons

    Ambitious targets can drive work pressure up

    Continue reading

    albelli Response

    November 26, 2019Response albelli

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are glad to hear you have a good experience working with albelli. Thank you for your feedback regarding the culture in our offices. This is something we are spending a lot of time working on as part of our people plan for the coming year, which we launched this month. If you have any more feedback, please feel reach to reach out to the HR or recruitment team :)

  10. "Headed in the right direction!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + freedom to challenge yourself + relaxed, inviting, and fluid culture + passionate people with a real drive to succeed

    Cons

    - doesn't always feel like we are one company - sometimes a bit old fashioned with benefits (not bad, just not creative)

    Continue reading

    albelli Response

    October 2, 2019Response albelli

    Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you feel challenged and relaxed in our office environment and we will listen to your feedback regarding areas we can improve on. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Found 57 reviews