adidas Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

adidas Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1732 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
adidas CEO Kasper Rorsted
Kasper Rorsted
378 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Work-Life Balance (Flexible Time)(in 121 reviews)

  • "Good work environment where you could connect with others of all types of race and ethnicity(in 143 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a bit off time to time, low salary(in 24 reviews)

  • "HR has to do a better job of communicating about full time opportunities(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Reebok Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at adidas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    adidas CAN was amazing to work for, it felt like family. All the managers and leaders had great relationships and the Upper management at HO were all incredibly talented, empowering and supportive. great management great discount great culture work life balance

    Cons

    Don't go into the company if your only intentions are wage/salary compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up :)

    adidas2019-02-21
  2. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at adidas part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, decent pay. Great incentives.

    Cons

    Shift work, sales stresses.

    adidas2019-04-23
  3. "okay job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Mississauga, ON
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at adidas part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun staff okay shift flexibility

    Cons

    district management is rude no chance to advance

    adidas2019-04-03
  4. "Adidas store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at adidas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount Upper management Culture Hr support Areas for growth

    Cons

    Wages are not competative enough

    Advice to Management

    Sustainable pay will help prevent continuous turn over

    adidas2019-02-28
  5. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodbridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at adidas full-time

    Pros

    Culture, company values, performance, work life balance

    Cons

    constant change, workload instability, global company - inflexible at times

    adidas2019-02-22
  6. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at adidas full-time

      Pros

      50% off online purchases and 30% off in-store purchases.

      Cons

      Paying for 85% of my healthcare.

      adidas2019-02-10
    • "Horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Paris, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at adidas full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      40hr weeks Good People to work with

      Cons

      People cannot voice there concerns. Happy to see a lot of people will be leaving once they get their bonus in March

      Advice to Management

      Fix upper managements attitude

      adidas2019-02-26
    • "not a bad place to work, not great either"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at adidas part-time

        Pros

        discounts. 40% off... 60% off first friday of the month.... 50% online with coupon code

        Cons

        management isnt very kind or helpful and doesnt want u to move up within the company

        Advice to Management

        treat ur staff better

        adidas2019-02-13
      • "Good company, going downhill"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at adidas full-time

        Pros

        Relaxed office environment, great rrsp package, work from home once a week, generous vacation

        Cons

        Moving around the company is possible but not at competitive salaries, management decisions are slow, cutting perks as time goes

        adidas2018-12-05
      • "Good, not great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at adidas full-time

          Pros

          Great benefits, employee discount, relaxed atmosphere

          Cons

          Lack of communication, rely on temps rather than hiring quality full-time employees

          adidas2018-12-06
        Found 1732 reviews