Zija International Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 of over 54 reviews

3.4
47%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Zija International President and CEO Jeremy Redd (no image)
Jeremy Redd
10 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Products but bad managements

    Oct 5, 2020 - Sales Representative in Hong Kong
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Products are good Well employee benefits

    Cons

    Bad management Bad marketing Relatively low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work environment

    Sep 8, 2020 - Front End Developer in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Not much love for the MLM world

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Zija purchased by Isagenix

    Jul 8, 2020 - Senior Programmer in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home everyday for the rest of your life

    Cons

    Zija ceases to exist in a month

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Zija's employees make this company valuable

    May 20, 2020 - Digital Marketing in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the healthiest work environment I had the opportunity to be. Zija's employees are one the best group of professionals I have the honor to work with. Benefits improved tremendously in 2020

    Cons

    A family-owned company is not always the best. Lack of vision in the company direction was due to family interested involved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Loved this company until it got sold, by owners!

    Mar 11, 2020 - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We had the best CEO, he truly understood benefits and the value of employees. And took the time to listen and talk with the amazing people (employees) at the company. I truly loved each and every single employee.

    Cons

    When ownership sold the company, new owners decided to close down the location. The previous owners weren't transparent and honest with people upfront.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Employees viewed as unimportant

    Mar 2, 2020 - International Operations Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned many different skills.

    Cons

    The management was very difficult to work with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Feb 1, 2020 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great workplace with good benefits.

    Cons

    Lot's of drama in the management team.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good fast growing company

    Jan 3, 2020 - Leadership Care Agent in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are all focused on helping each other out and the company is focused on growth. Plenty of opportunity with great entry level options and training that sets you up for success.

    Cons

    Struggles with internal communication Much of the call center work involves dealing with independent distributors which can be challenging

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great competitive pay, great team members, stressful work, MLM mentality (not my gig)

    Oct 16, 2019 - Call Center European Specialist in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Competitive pay rates * Great team members * There are great opportunities for advancement and Zija higher ups are not far from the call center agents. If MLMs are your thing, this is a WONDERFUL place to work

    Cons

    * May no longer be there, but certain managers were very hot-headed sometimes * My position was unique, I worked as a German agent and then was promoted to European specialist (with focus on German calls). As a german agent, I was under two team-leads: the international team lead and the domestic (US/Canada) team lead. I was constantly being pulled between the two teams and I often would get contradictory demands from the leads because they were busy and did not know what the other team lead requested from me. * Understaffed meaning workload can be very heavy and stressful sometimes

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Overworked & Under Appreciated

    May 2, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy the people I work with

    Cons

    - Bad Management - Overworked - No Bonuses - Product is a sham

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zija International Response

    Director of People Success

    Dear "Overworked & Under Appreciated", Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Zija. We have been working tirelessly since our new CEO has come into place in January to cultivate an atmosphere where each person feels respected and heard. We are so sorry you have not felt this by management and compensation. We did put a new bonus structure in place, one-on-one's with management and annual reviews recently, we hope that excited you! We also have a new Director of People Success that is looking to address any and all concerns to the best of her ability and she would love to chat with you when you have time! I hope this properly addresses your issues and of course, if you have changed your feelings since writing this post and are willing to give us a better review we would love that!

Viewing 11 - 20 of 50 Reviews

Work at Zija International? Share Your Experiences

Zija International logo
or