Zensurance Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 of over 54 reviews

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Zensurance CEO and Co-Founder Danish Yusuf
Danish Yusuf
32 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    If you want a place that invests in your growth, Zensurance is it

    Dec 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of focus on growth and development. They pay for courses that are relevant and have an in-house leadership training program.

    Cons

    Need a clearer view of how my growth and development translates into the next role for me at the company

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    Jan 12, 2022 - Insurance Broker in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work culture, systems, partnerships/UW relations, autonomy

    Cons

    Uncertainty, senior broker leadership, focus on junior hires

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast paced with great opportunities

    Dec 17, 2021 - New Business Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is growing really fast and so there are lots of opportunities to get involved in different projects and initiatives.

    Cons

    Can get hectic given how much is always going on. You have to be proactive in managing workload

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Exciting place to work

    Dec 13, 2021 - Software Developer in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of amazing people and very challenging problems to solve

    Cons

    Nothing specific to Zensurance, all the same stuff that comes with working at a startup.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A place you can work and have fun

    Dec 9, 2021 - Account Manager in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teams are empowered to self organize and define how they want to work. We have guidelines and best practices, but the teams have lots of autonomy. I've never seen something like this before. In most other companies you are either told exactly what/how/when to work, or you are left entirely on your own. Zensurance has figured out how to give you guidance while also flexibility.

    Cons

    Can't say much about this as I really love what I do

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Unique amongst all the insurance businesses

    Dec 5, 2021 - Insurance Broker in Pessac
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zensurance does things so differently from any other insurance brokerage I have worked at. Of course we are here to sell insurance, but there is a long-term focus to improve how we run the business. The leadership is focused on improving the operations so that we can better tomorrow, even if it means slowing things down today.

    Cons

    We have to juggle a bunch of things at the same time, which can be hectic.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    If you want to be appreciated for your hard work, Zensurance is the place you want to be

    Dec 3, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zensurance is open and honest about your career options, advancement, bonuses etc. Very supportive in growing and shaping your role.

    Cons

    At this time I can honestly say in my 15 years in the insurance industry I have absolutely no complaints on Zensurance.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great engineering culture

    Dec 2, 2021 - Software Engineer in Nantes
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a great balance between practicality and elegance.

    Cons

    While most of the technology is modern, there are some older platforms that I guess are needed because of the insurance connection.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to learn and develop

    Nov 30, 2021 - Account Manager in Pessac
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most leaders in the company were promoted from within. They pay for courses and training that help people develop the skills they need to succeed.

    Cons

    They are still working on career paths, but its not ready yet. So, its not always clear what the next 3-4 years look like for me.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love it!

    Nov 24, 2021 - Account Manager in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture with lots of supportive people. I haven't met most people in person, yet I feel very much at home.

    Cons

    Its my first job, so I don't have much to compare to.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 54 Reviews

Popular Careers with Zensurance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zensurance? Share Your Experiences

Zensurance logo
or