Zenefits "fully stocked kitchen" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Zenefits Employee Reviews about "fully stocked kitchen"

Updated Nov 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Zenefits CEO Jay Fulcher
Jay Fulcher
96 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fully stocked kitchen"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Interesting project to work on and you will have the chance to build release some features with real-world impact. 2. Talented engineers team and most of the engineers I had worked with are very experienced and as an intern, you can get lots of valuable feedback. 3. The product is brilliant. 4. Stocked kitchen and competitive package.

    Cons

    1. Requirements for some features are constantly changed, and it could be frustrating. 2. High attrition rate for certain reasons.

    Zenefits2018-03-01
  2. "Good starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Free food/ fully stocked kitchen, young and intelligent coworkers, office space was pleasant

    Cons

    Heavy workload, lots of change, little direction

    Zenefits2018-11-13
  3. "A lot of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    -The people who work there are some of the more intelligent and hardworking people I have worked with. -The benefits and perks are great! Catered lunch everyday and fully stocked kitchen. - Leadership is improving. - Product has the potential to be an absolute game changer for HR Software.

    Cons

    -Sometimes employees do not have a defined direction. -Negative press.

    Advice to Management

    Develop employees more and assist in their career aspirations.

    Zenefits2017-02-28
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Amazing product driven by passionate people for a company with no loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Advisor/Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fully stocked kitchen Working with your best friends Great product Enjoyable Clients

    Cons

    Lack of transparency although they preach that's what they are all about constant changing of promotion structure. I hit every goal each month and was consistently told the rating structure changes again and they don't know the requirements for promotion yet changed my position into two without offering additional pay but they did offer additional hours worked.....

    Advice to Management

    I'd rather have a salary that shows my value than free goldfish, invest in your employees and less in the C-Level executives and maybe the company would be successful?

    Zenefits2017-02-23
  5. Helpful (16)

    "Great potential; poor execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Stocked kitchen * Some co-workers very hard working * Unlimited PTO & great insurance options

    Cons

    * Company works you until you burn out. * Mgmt constantly looking to cut costs which means finding people fresh out of college who they do not have to pay very much. * Senior Management/VPs really do not have a grasp for what is going on at the lower levels of the organization in terms of work volume * Software buggy * Interdepartmental fighting and poor management.

    Zenefits2016-08-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Decent work environment, cool people. Stocked kitchen was nice

    Cons

    Not enough pay, the work hours were not the best, the commission structure was pretty bad.

    Advice to Management

    Work harder to make employees happy and engaged. Don't make it seem like such a churn and burn environment.

    Zenefits2016-07-24
  7. Helpful (19)

    "Terrifying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fully stocked kitchen - Lots of empty space

    Cons

    - Working here is terrifying. Everybody is constantly afraid of being fired - The entire engineering org is being quietly laid off - No transparency around layoffs. Nobody knows who's been let go - You just stop noticing your co-workers around the office until one day it's you

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent about the fact that you're doing layoffs. Everyone knows is anyways. I and everyone else walk in every day terrified that we're going to get fired until one day it actually happens.

    Zenefits2016-05-20
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - stocked kitchen - cold brew coffee - nice office - fun work environment

    Cons

    - upper management always has hidden agendas - constant spew of misleading information - poor communication within organization - keeps everyone in the dark - no room for growth - aside from the "favorites" , everyone else is just s a number

    Zenefits2016-05-25
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Full Stack Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, great ownership, fully stocked kitchen

    Cons

    No work-life balance, not that much of an engineering company, purely product driven.

    Zenefits2016-05-01
  10. Helpful (26)

    "Smoke and mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good office location Potential for promotions Dog friendly Well stocked kitchen Most employees are really good people Product and company seems good from the outside

    Cons

    Poor management from the top down to the front line managers Churn and burn with clients and employees Growing too fast at every level has caused vast problems Disrespect and distrust runs rampant through zenefits Promotions of the wrong people for the wrong reasons The company and product is just smoke and mirrors No chance of making the kind of money or fortune off stock that is promised

    Advice to Management

    Take a hard look at the organization and take true responsibility for what is happening. Management is immature, arrogant and under qualified. The primary problems all begin and end there. Focus on core strengths of providing software to the smb market better than anyone instead of trying to be everything to every one.

    Zenefits2016-01-22
Found 26 reviews