Zendesk Senior Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zendesk Founder and  CEO Mikkel Svane
Mikkel Svane
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "From startup to grow up."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Salary, Office and People

    Cons

    Growing pains and inadequate internal systems and processes make some basic tasks very labour intensive. A lack of shared culture, identity and vision create a lack of engagement and collaboration across regions.

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2019-10-09
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Exciting and supportive place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Science Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of growth, lots of opportunities and a great team to work with. From a data science and machine learning perspective, there are incredibly interesting data and the opportunity to have an impact on the product through building ML powered features. (see Answer Bot, Content Cues, Satisfaction prediction)

    Cons

    Fast company growth can sometimes have it's challenges, but also brings opportunity

    Zendesk2019-08-28
  3. "Senior Account Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing product, great product development leadership

    Cons

    Growing pains, post IPO environment, territory changes

    Zendesk2017-01-13
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing people, great product, incredible culture, leadership lacking"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is smart, motivated, collaborative, and fun to work with. Our customers love our product. And there are a lot of free snacks and happy hours.

    Cons

    Working in the Tenderloin can be tough. You are exposed to a very gritty side of life, to say the least, and it can be depressing. The contrast of the have and have-nots could not be more stark than here. The flip side is that Zendesk does a lot, with both giving and employee volunteering, to make a difference in the neighborhood. But you are still seeing people shoot up and stepping in gosh-knows-what everyday.

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2016-02-10
  5. "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk

    Pros

    Great culture and management staff. Emphasis on employees staying engaged from a leadership level and at a peer level. Company is on a crazy good trajectory, has the right energy behind the managing team, and the quality of people needed to make it happen. Massive confidence in success, mobility, and happiness here.

    Cons

    Startupy feel can have cons - there is some lack of process or system clarity internally. Tons of dogfooding and Silicon Valley jargon - be ready for some acronyms and use of the ZD products (up to you if that is a con)

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2016-01-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great Culture - Great People - Great Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Everybody trusts everybody to do their job (and they all do it) - Diverse and modern technology stack - Lots of professional growth opportunities - Company is set to grow explosively during the next couple of years - Laid back and friendly culture - SF office very comfortable (adjustable workstations, fancy coffee, snacks, etc.) - Things move fast, fast, fast!

    Cons

    - Benefits are not what you would find at a larger company (but perfectly acceptable for me) - Unlimited PTO program rather than earned PTO

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2015-10-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The induction process has been excellent"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best induction process I've had with any company. Very organised and focused on making it a smooth transition when joining the company...

    Cons

    Just started but none so far.

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2015-01-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It feels great to be on the winning team."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked for about 5 or 6 tech companies, varying in size and I can say with full confidence that Zendesk is the coolest, happiest place I've ever worked. I hope the party never ends. From the marketing perspective, it's a very creative environment, with lots of collaboration and celebration when success hits. Politics, competition and positioning is minimal and work/life balance is something that is encouraged and supported. You can see this in the diversity of the workforce - you have everyone from newbies fresh out of college to working parents and everything in between. I feel like it's easy to succeed here because I'm given the support to voice my ideas - as well as the personal time to recover. From the growth perspective, it doesn't hurt that Zendesk is considered one of the hottest in tech right now and our customer penetration is off the charts. It feels great to be on the team that is winning.

    Cons

    It's a company in transition, so there are cons that come with that, but for the most part, the company is adjusting to the growth in a really healthy way.

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2013-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews