Find jobs for Sales Development Representative

Zendesk Sales Development Representative Reviews

Updated May 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zendesk Founder and  CEO Mikkel Svane
Mikkel Svane
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and beautiful office space

    Cons

    High growth means constantly changing expectations from management

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2020-05-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Sales Development Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are flexible, willing to work with you and open to new ideas. Pay is competitive. Everyone treats you like a professional no matter which department you're in or how much experience you have.

    Cons

    401(k) match is paltry. Moving across departments can sometimes be difficult.

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2019-01-08
  3. "Pretty Rad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of the people are amazing

    Cons

    I have a terrible manager. No working from home even though our activity levels would be totally easy to monitor remotely.

    Zendesk2018-11-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work env. (happy hours, lunches, work outings, great people(literally have not met anyone in my 250 person office I did not like), snacks and beverages all provided. Great sales org - upper management is approachable and is constantly trying to improve work processes and workflows. Designed path to promotion (in the one year here I have seen many people get promoted within, they drive to grow employees for the long term..actually tho) Trainings are extensive to prepare you through every role, there is no way you will be hung out to dry when it comes to your role Great time off (4 weeks 2 weeks sick maternity leave) Stock options 401k Match Full Benefits Employee Groups of all types for support

    Cons

    High growth company - growing pains can always be tough but success isnt a bad thing is it? Because the company is rapidly growing there are times reorganization and compensation is changed. Never have felt like I was cheated in anyway, this process is always done fairly and well thought out by upper management.

    Zendesk2018-06-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company hires great people so the atmosphere is extremely upbeat and positive. The people and the culture make office a place you want to be and want to be doing your best at.

    Cons

    The company is growing rapidly and with many changes comes the challenge of communicating them effectively to all of the teams.

    Zendesk2018-02-12
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Overview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is welcoming and authentic. The people are odd, but everyone acts like themselves and they have fun doing it. Each manager seems to have the employees best interest in mind. They focus on your career success and the company values contribution. There is not a feeling of entitlement and some people are managers, some people are important, some people are staff, some people are simple employees, some people are the founders, but you would never know if you spent a day in the office. Everyone is focused on what's best for the organization.

    Cons

    Zendesk is growing faster than the company can predict. Often growing pains associated with the constant expansion.

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2015-06-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zendesk

    Pros

    Awesome and smart people that make coming to work everyday fun.

    Cons

    Can be disorganized, but that's just tech life.

    Continue reading
    Zendesk2015-05-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews