Zendesk Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 878 of over 974 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Zendesk Founder and  CEO Mikkel Svane
Mikkel Svane
635 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility and great work life balance(in 108 reviews)

  • "great culture, really take care of you(in 54 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The company is growing rapidly, which leads to natural growing pains from the employee perspective(in 38 reviews)

  • "Could have more competitive benefits (currently no 401k matching of any kind, health plans could be more subsidized and provide better coverage)(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Zendesk

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    85.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Zendesk~360923
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      I love Zendesk

      Sep 14, 2021 - Customer Success in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent culture that genuinely cares about its employees. Zendesk says it values empathy and delivers.

      Cons

      I have worked at Zendesk 2.8 years and I do not have any complaints. It is the first company I have worked at where I felt comfortable bringing my whole self to work.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Zendesk, one of those companies where you can see yourself stick around.

      Nov 24, 2021 - People Team 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -I've been with the company over 6 months now, and genuinely everyone I've met have been super nice, helpful and respectful. - The company cares about work-life balance. Taking PTO is not frowned upon. They implemented "recharge fridays" every second Friday of the month from Sept through Dec 2021. This was awesome. - I've seen more diversity at Zendesk than at many previous companies I've been at. - Benefits are nice, there's a variety of monetary benefits, and the good news is that it gets better every year. I.e. they implemented a performance bonus, which wasn't there before. - They have budgets for home office supply reimbursement - We received extra $$$ on our Nov paycheck to spend against wellness related things. Nice thought instead of sending useless physical goods. Our CEO is actually pretty cool and funny.

      Cons

      - Like any company that is growing fast, sometimes the company will put more emphasis on growth, maybe too much at times. I must say, work-life balance has been great for me here and the people too. Not much I can say about that. - The company needs to improve the RSUs if we want to be competitive with bigger tech companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing

      Nov 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company to work for that provides good benefit and work/life balabce

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company with lots of opportunity to grow

      Jul 30, 2021 - Senior Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They give you many opportunities to grow, pay well, and they allow very flexible working conditions. Really value work-life balance

      Cons

      You have to fight for your promotions and raises. Performance feedback process changes every 6 months so it's hard for managers to benchmark your performance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jun 24, 2021 - IT Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management at the company

      Cons

      No Cons I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      In it for the long haul

      Jul 20, 2020 - Product in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is generous with its employees (time off, pay, benefits, team building events) Great work-life balance, take the time you need to take care of your life outside of work The employees are big on collaboration Management is supportive of their team The organization is very transparent with it's employees

      Cons

      Not enough people speak up when they disagree

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Enterprise Account Manager | Solution Consultant

      Jul 28, 2020 - Enterprise Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Happy work environment and a great culture

      Cons

      Growth is quite limited here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company, very nice people

      Dec 4, 2019 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really good company to work for, growing fast, and people are really nice to help you develop.

      Cons

      Sometimes feels lacking strategy, but that's part of growing pains.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      choose a good office (regional HQ)

      Sep 9, 2019 - Velocity Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good product, good general company direction many people to learn from across the company (global) lots of incentives for sales people known in the tech industry

      Cons

      employees in non-regional HQ offices are pretty much an after-thought unless you have a really strong manager who cares. salary is also not aligned globally

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Work hard, zen hard

      Jan 9, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you like a challenge and good software, you'll like zendesk. Sharp, sympathetic people at the top.

      Cons

      Growing pains and internal team collab is variable at best.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 878 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zendesk Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zendesk? Share Your Experiences

    or