Zalando Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Zalando Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 542 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Zalando CEO Robert Gentz
Robert Gentz
205 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work-life balance (depending on the team)(in 30 reviews)

  • "Family-friendly work environment (your kids are taken care of if you have to bring them to work)(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Salaries in commercial roles are not great for German standards(in 17 reviews)

  • "Low salary, almost no trainings(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "Research Enginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good work-life balance. Great development opportunities Great working environment Great state-of-the-art tech stack Great and ambitious goals Great inclusive culture

    Cons

    Team focus shifted pretty often, need to be flexible for adjustment. Sometimes could be very difficult to see the impact of your daily work due to the size of the company.

    Zalando2019-03-11

    Zalando Response

    April 2, 2019

    Thanks for this review! We hope you continue to enjoy working here.

  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zalando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -fun work environment - trial and error culture

    Cons

    - junior leaders lacking precious management experience,

    Zalando2019-06-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very diverse and challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing People and Culture, very diverse, chance to work with people from all around world and from very different companies. Nice perks, a lot of events, meetups, celebrating diversity.

    Cons

    Too many organisational changes in a very short time

    Zalando2019-06-14
  4. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zalando full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very driven team players, if you proof yourself great opportunities

    Cons

    Not enough structure given from leads

    Zalando2019-06-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Junior Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Junior Buyer 

      I have been working at Zalando full-time

      Pros

      Really strong company in the industry

      Cons

      Fails to incentivise employees for performing

      Zalando2019-06-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Internship 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zalando full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fruit Drinks Flexible working hours Great working people

      Cons

      I am just really happy to be at Zalando

      Zalando2019-06-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Sourcer in Berlin
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -a lot of learning in the TA team, both online and onsite -a lot of freedom -we choose the tools we want to invest in -international and smart colleagues <3 -Great tech brand in Europe -The recruitment team is very innovative (with the approach to recruitment and the tools/systems)

      Cons

      -hard to get more money inside (evaluation happens once a year)

      Zalando2019-06-04
    • "Quality control associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Zalando full-time

      Pros

      Fresh fruits, some great people, food on site

      Cons

      Not too great people, a lot of pressure

      Zalando2019-06-18
    • "Review Zalando"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Zalando full-time

        Pros

        everything is organised. You get a discount

        Cons

        I have nothing negativ to say

        Zalando2019-06-19
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great Diverse environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - IT Consultant in Berlin
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Management by objective, diverse and cross functional communication.

        Cons

        there is room for improvement in overall company strategy

        Zalando2019-05-26
      Found 542 reviews