Zalando Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Zalando Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zalando CEO Robert Gentz
Robert Gentz
2 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good knowledge, career opportunities within the company after internship

    Cons

    No benefits, very german management/values.

    Zalando2020-01-15
  2. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Berlin

    I have been working at Zalando

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, free drinks and snacks

    Cons

    Interns are not noticed that much but i guess that is pretty common in bigger companies

    Zalando2019-10-08
  3. Helpful (3)

    "A great year of internship !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Retail Intern in Berlin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zalando for more than a year

    Pros

    Multicultural company with many fun events and great colleagues! I really loved working there and highly recommend it.

    Cons

    There was a lot of restructuring during my time there and not as many job opportunities after an internship as I had hoped.

    Zalando2018-10-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Okay Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Intern in Berlin

    I worked at Zalando for less than a year

    Pros

    Despite everything the company works well.

    Cons

    all the departments are very seperated from each other.

    Zalando2018-08-28
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Zalando opens up a world of opportunity and is an incredible learning experience.

    Cons

    Too many meetings about meetings.

    Zalando2017-08-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Intern in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zalando

    Pros

    amazing People. People where always open to New idead. The Company is growing fast, and will probably dominate the industry.

    Cons

    Dont have many cons. People migh party a bit much. pressure to attend Company events. But it is a great Place to meat People.

    Zalando2016-02-23
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Okay for 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zalando

    Pros

    Nice colleagues and lots of social activities. Great location of the office. Interesting projects to work with. Cultural diversity.

    Cons

    A lot of gossip about salary and benefits - it seems like they always try and cheat you to the lowest possible salary. No flexibility in working hours (only in few of the departments). Little respect for life outside work. Always struggling with the HR department.

    Advice to Management

    Show more confidence in employees - consult in the employees instead of directing them.

    Zalando2015-07-28
  8. "Great experience in a young company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern Strategy in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zalando for less than a year

    Pros

    International and young teams, lots of different tasks, good atmosphere. Excel becomes your best friend and you learn how to deal with a lot of data and information. The team spirit is great and the office really nice. Plus you meet a lot of interesting and international people, which is nice when you just moved to Berlin.

    Cons

    A little messy, unclear structures, salary is not good.

    Zalando2013-04-29
Found 8 reviews