Zühlke Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Zühlke Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zühlke Group CEO Fabrizio Ferrandina
Fabrizio Ferrandina
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is the best I've ever seen here(in 10 reviews)

  • "Flache Hierarchien und tolle Firmen Kultur(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lohn ein wenig tiefer als bei Konkurrenz(in 4 reviews)

  • "Dies geht auf Kosten derer, die das Geld beim Kunden verdienen(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great company to work for in the UK that looks after it's customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MD Business Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zühlke full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture: Respect for employees, high performance, honesty and integrity, employee development, open communication Very intelligent colleagues CEO (Wolfgang Emmerich) is a great leader. Believes nothing is impossible. Passionate and loyal customers.

    Cons

    Although decisions get made quickly the company can take too long to implement them. Swings from too much (customer) demand, to under-utilisation of engineers. Addressing that now by investing in more sales and marketing capacity. Deserves to be larger than it is

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2020-02-04
  2. "Rare gem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in London, England

    I worked at Zühlke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented colleagues in a buoyant and passionate environment. Friendly and supportive atmosphere. Great culture and working conditions.

    Cons

    Project rotation was slow in my experience.

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2020-01-13
  3. "Friendly supportive professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training is generous and well provided

    Cons

    Limited range of clients, means projects and technology is narrow

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2020-01-19
  4. "A global engineering company with local startup-like culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - A unique blend of startup-like culture (flat structure, know everybody, part of the family), backed by a large global company with a strong Swiss culture and brand - Strong engineering culture. It seems to most people anything can be achieved with a group of talented engineers and the right minds; And if we didn't make it, we learn from the mistakes and move on - The company that genuinely takes care of its employees. It provides freedom for employees to learn, improve and perform, to enjoy the work, and to become better engineers

    Cons

    - In the true spirit of a start-up, you might be asked to do anything (literally), regardless of your title/role. Not suitable for someone who prefers to stay in the comfort zone. - The current local client portfolio is heavily leaning towards the financial industry, which limits the choice of projects for engineers.

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2019-12-10
  5. "A company that cares about her people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Monthly Employee Day (Sharpen skills through focus groups and other festive events) - Smart and helpful colleagues - Multicultural - Yearly camp - Management and organizer of events take in feedback (via retros) and implement improvements as best as they could. (At least that is how I feel) - Coding nights - Training budget

    Cons

    - The range of projects could be more. - Addition interviews before entering customer projects. - You may be placed in a customer location that is far from where you reside.

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2019-11-13

    Zühlke Response

    November 26, 2019Talent & Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! It's great that you find so many pros in Zuhlke, we enjoy it here too, with the working environment you described. Yes, we definitely take pride in being transparent here in Zuhlke and that's why our management is happy to share the company's progress, goals and direction every Employee Day. As for your concerns, we would definitely love to hear more of your thoughts. Feel free to share your concerns with our HR or Immediate Manager at any time. We're glad you've had the chance to grow along with us!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great learning opportunities - Management is transparent and everyone is aware about things happening in the company - Colleagues are super helpful and share their knowledge with the entire team - Focus on professional development and provide training budget and days for learning - Excellent work-life balance

    Cons

    Really love working here, so cannot really think of cons.

    Zühlke2019-10-18

    Zühlke Response

    October 30, 2019Talent & Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your great feedback! We place great emphasis on learning and development for our employees by supporting each staff with a $4,000 individual training budget and 10 paid working days for training needs. We're glad you've had the chance to grow along with us with the many training opportunities we have provided. We pride ourselves on our people-oriented culture and are happy to have you as part of the team growing together with us!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "An excellent company to work for with fantastic oppurtunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zühlke full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to work on a wide range of projects in all sorts of industries. I had the opportunity to work in startups to mega corporations building systems used by millions, I worked in several industries from medical, IoT, finance and global banking. Zuhlke has excellent engineers passionate about their craft, I learnt a huge amount from my colleagues and this has massively improved my career prospects. The people you work with care about what they do and are great people that you want to spend your free time with. They offer a comprehensive benefits package with PMI, Critical illness, 25 training days, a dedicated training budget, company off sites, flexible working hours, generous pension and company bonus. In addition to all of that they genuinely care about their employees and were always there for me when I needed a little extra help.

    Cons

    Base salaries could be a little more competitive, sometimes took a while to leave a project when I was ready for a new challenge

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2019-09-18
  8. "Working in Zuhlke Singapore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time

    Pros

    Currently work here are my likes - Open feedback culture - People here don't work in silos - Career growth here is fast and its due to a lot of coding nights, boot camps and employee day learning groups - A lot of collaboration also happening here like buffet and drinking nights. You tend to know everyone even though they are deployed on to different projects. - Generous training budget

    Cons

    Less/No trips to Europe if you get deployed on to certain projects.

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2019-10-02

    Zühlke Response

    October 30, 2019Talent & Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your great feedback! We place great emphasis on learning and development for our employees by supporting each staff with a generous individual training budget and 10 paid working days for training needs. We are looking forward to travel together for the yearly Zuhlke Asia camp where every one will come as one to learn and grow.

    Continue reading
  9. "Excellent people, culture and atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Skilled and knowledgable colleagues, work culture that enables excellent collaboration and learning

    Cons

    Not really have a say in the projects undertaken, so one needs to be lucky to work on good ones.

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2019-09-08
  10. "Expert UX UI Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert User Experience UI Designer in Causeway Bay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Zuhlke gives a big yearly budget for each employee to continue learning and train themselves.

    Cons

    Sometimes you will find yourself on the bench for a long period of time.

    Zühlke2019-08-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 75 reviews