Zühlke Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Zühlke Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zühlke CEO Fabrizio Ferrandina
Fabrizio Ferrandina
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lohn ein wenig tiefer als bei Konkurrenz(in 4 reviews)

  • "Not the same benefits as locations in Europe(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great learning opportunities - Management is transparent and everyone is aware about things happening in the company - Colleagues are super helpful and share their knowledge with the entire team - Focus on professional development and provide training budget and days for learning - Excellent work-life balance

    Cons

    Really love working here, so cannot really think of cons.

    Zühlke2019-10-18
  2. "An excellent company to work for with fantastic oppurtunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zühlke full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to work on a wide range of projects in all sorts of industries. I had the opportunity to work in startups to mega corporations building systems used by millions, I worked in several industries from medical, IoT, finance and global banking. Zuhlke has excellent engineers passionate about their craft, I learnt a huge amount from my colleagues and this has massively improved my career prospects. The people you work with care about what they do and are great people that you want to spend your free time with. They offer a comprehensive benefits package with PMI, Critical illness, 25 training days, a dedicated training budget, company off sites, flexible working hours, generous pension and company bonus. In addition to all of that they genuinely care about their employees and were always there for me when I needed a little extra help.

    Cons

    Base salaries could be a little more competitive, sometimes took a while to leave a project when I was ready for a new challenge

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2019-09-18
  3. "Working in Zuhlke Singapore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time

    Pros

    Currently work here are my likes - Open feedback culture - People here don't work in silos - Career growth here is fast and its due to a lot of coding nights, boot camps and employee day learning groups - A lot of collaboration also happening here like buffet and drinking nights. You tend to know everyone even though they are deployed on to different projects. - Generous training budget

    Cons

    Less/No trips to Europe if you get deployed on to certain projects.

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2019-10-02
  4. "Excellent people, culture and atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Skilled and knowledgable colleagues, work culture that enables excellent collaboration and learning

    Cons

    Not really have a say in the projects undertaken, so one needs to be lucky to work on good ones.

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2019-09-08
  5. "Expert UX UI Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expert User Experience UI Designer in Causeway Bay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Zuhlke gives a big yearly budget for each employee to continue learning and train themselves.

    Cons

    Sometimes you will find yourself on the bench for a long period of time.

    Zühlke2019-08-26
  6. "The Best Place To Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In Zuhlke, you are surrounded by the best talents in the industry. Excellent professional growth opportunity for all the employees. Senior Management is very supportive and really care about your work life balance. Stimulating work environment with lot of fun and learning. The investment on each employees for their continuous learning and career progression is exceptional and you don't find this in many places in our industry

    Cons

    There is nothing I found as of now

    Zühlke2019-07-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A refreshing company that actually lives by its values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time

    Pros

    - Really passionate and smart colleagues who are very encouraging and supportive of each other. Really cool community. - Flat organization. Managing Director is very down-to-earth and personable. Super easy to talk to. - Large emphasis on professional development. You get your own budget and days off to go to conferences, workshops, etc. - They actually care about you. Work-life balance is the best I've ever seen here.

    Cons

    Singapore team is still a small team feel but it's growing. Don't have many negative things to say, I like the team a lot.

    Zühlke2019-06-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    International Great working environment Nice colleagues Team events Training budget

    Cons

    Not the same benefits as locations in Europe

    Zühlke2019-05-24
  9. "Generally satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Vienna

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good equipment, Diversity of projects

    Cons

    Not so large deadlines, Employees are basically sold to the contractors and often don't work at the company's offices.

    Zühlke2019-05-05
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Belgrade
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zühlke full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere and supportive management concerning your technical development path. Great place for college graduates!

    Cons

    Not so many interesting projects and salaries are too low considering the fact that this company hires only the most skilled engineers. If money is what you are interested in, this is not a place to be in.

    Continue reading
    Zühlke2018-12-12
Found 68 reviews