Yext Employee Reviews about "free lunch"

Updated Jun 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 415 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Yext CEO and Founder Howard Lerman
Howard Lerman
274 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of perks(free lunch being one of the best ones)(in 26 reviews)

  • "good work environment, everyone is extremely motivated and dedicated(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There was upward mobility, transparency, and work life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is no longer good(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "free lunch"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Boiler Room

      Jun 18, 2020 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free lunch, free happy hour

      Cons

      boiler room, smb team low on totem pole

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Avoid

      Mar 13, 2020 - Sales in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free lunch via Deliveroo Top background of leaders in US HQ

      Cons

      Inexperienced management 'Rockstar', egocentric & cliquey culture in Management Sales people not coming close to target

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting place to work with huge scale up ahead!

      Oct 9, 2019 - Human Resources in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An exciting and innovative environment to work at. They set you up for success from the get-go giving you the opportunity to make a real impact in the growth of the company. Great perks (including free lunch)!

      Cons

      Not enough time in the day!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work!

      Oct 9, 2019 - Office Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing team, great offices, great culture and environment, free lunch and all the snacks!

      Cons

      Too much free food - not good for the diet!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Not worth working for

      Mar 19, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have free lunch which can be nice

      Cons

      Many times I underappreciated and overworked

      10 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Wasn't at all what I expected based on what I was told before I started the job.

      Jun 14, 2011 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free breakfast Free lunch on fridays Nice location in Chelsea Nice office environment Dress is casual

      Cons

      You are a telemarketer Expected to work a mimimum of 8:30am to 6:00pm every day doing nothing but telemarketing Very high turnover rate Minimal chance to advance out of telemarketing role Management only cares about sales numbers, not about your professional growth Management is not at all forthcoming during the interview process What they tell you is a "training" period is actually an audition - if you do not sell early and often, they will show you the door abruptly and early in this "training" period Morale is low Every perceived "perk" of this job is designed to keep you in your seat and on the phone so you can sell Expectations change by the minute - one day 3 1/2 hours of talk time on the phone is the minimum, the next day they demand 6 hours on the phone. Either way it's excessive and soul crushing.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing place to work!!!

      May 13, 2015 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have never had sales experience before working at Yext. The extensive training program was great and taught me everything I need to know about Yext. Once graduating from the program, I continue to get support and assistance from management every day. My manager has been here for a while and is the best manager I have ever had, at any job! She is always looking out for me and helping me reach my goals. The company in general is great! They give you full medical, free lunch, snacks, and again support from the whole company. Everyone is really nice, welcoming and fun, and I have felt at home here since day 1.

      Cons

      I gained a few pounds from eating all the M&Ms!!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Yext Sales Associate

      Dec 15, 2016 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is still the best work experiences of my life! Yext is such an amazing company to work for. The product is so amazing and it actually works, which only makes you more confident as a seller. The culture at Yext is even better. Everyone is incredibly smart and super helpful. It's the true definition of a team environment. Also, Free Lunch Every Day! Free Healthcare! Pizza, Beer, Ping Pong!!! How can you beat that?!?! If you have the opportunity to become a YSA, you better take advantage of it!

      Cons

      Honestly, I can't think of any!

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      5 stars!

      Feb 9, 2018 - N/A in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free lunch, free dinner, game room, nap room, all of the free snacks you could imagine, free drinks, pizza & beer on Fridays, weekly manifestos hosted by the CEO... all of that is great, but I genuinely enjoy working with the people at Yext... we all work together toward a common goal & have fun doing it. I've never worked at a company that hires so many nice people (not to mention some of the most intelligent). I can say that after 3 years at the company, this still proves to be a true statement everyday.

      Cons

      Getting everyone to follow processes is difficult sometimes... but doesn't every company have that issue?

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Look elsewhere

      Mar 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free lunch and dinner and pizza and beer Fridays!

      Cons

      No work life balance- expect you to be glued to your computer answering emails all weekend. Ridiculously obsessed with having pointless weekly meetings especially the Finance dept. no wonder these people work till 9pm every night because they waste their time in meaningless meetings all day. No appreciation from management. They only know to point out the bad in your work. Rude and disrespectful executives. They pass you in the hall and don’t even acknowledge your presence. HR is a joke. They do and know absolutely nothing. Mind you there are like 20 of them and not one of them knows anything. They don’t help you out, on the contrary, they are there to screw you over. Avoid this company or else you’ll regret it.

      Continue reading
      24 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Yext Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Yext? Share Your Experiences

    Yext logo
    or