Yelp "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Yelp Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Yelp Co-Founder & CEO Jeremy Stoppelman
Jeremy Stoppelman
1,398 Ratings
Pros
  • "They offer a very good benefits program as well as free food and drink everyday(in 240 reviews)

  • "Fully stocked kitchen (though don't eat it everyday, or else you'll gain the Yelp 15)(in 174 reviews)

Cons
  • "The only downside in my opinion is that we are not able to interact with more business owners face to face(in 221 reviews)

  • "Sales are drive through cold calls, you'll need to have a growth mindset(in 76 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yelp full-time

    Pros

    Great company, lots of great people

    Cons

    Not sure what else to say here

    Yelp2017-08-29
  2. "I love Yelp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yelp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great opportunity to grow, great learning experience, great manager, great team, I can go on and on.

    Cons

    COVID-19 era, but thats not in out control

    Continue reading
    Yelp2020-04-01

    Yelp Response

    April 3, 2020

    Thank you for your five-star feedback, and for your patience as we all work through COVID-19. We're working hard to make sure our employees feel included and appreciated as they work remotely. Any and all feedback helps us make that experience even better. We're glad you're on team Yelp and look forward to many more years of growth!

    Continue reading
  3. "Good out of college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Yelp full-time

    Pros

    Meet lots of great people

    Cons

    Micromanaged by higher ups, overworked

    Yelp2020-03-12

    Yelp Response

    March 13, 2020

    We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you found the AE role to be a great starting point for your career! Our management style at Yelp is hands-on, and to some this may feel like micro-management. Our goal is to give ample support for our sales team while they learn new sales skills and practice new tactics. This sometimes includes things like barging calls to assist with closing deals or managers having team check-ins multiple times per day to ensure everyone is on-track to achieve their goals. We're glad to have had the opportunity work with you and are thankful for your contributions at Yelp!

    Continue reading
  4. "Wouldn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Yelp full-time

    Pros

    Great people, nicely located, and good training.

    Cons

    You're asking hardworking, sometimes poor, business owners for money on ads that don't work or make sense.

    Yelp2020-02-29

    Yelp Response

    March 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback on your personal experience at Yelp. We agree that some of the best minds in the business work at Yelp and the Sales Development training given here is among the best. We wish your time with us could have been more positive, we'll pass up your feedback to our team so we can keep making improvements.

    Continue reading
  5. "growth opportunities and the support to take them on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiting Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yelp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    tons of opportunity, lots of autonomy but also support/guidance when taking on new initiatives, great people and atmosphere, mission and values-driven

    Cons

    a bit unstructured in the past, but many efforts to provide it where necessary

    Yelp2020-02-03

    Yelp Response

    February 6, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your five-star feedback! It's great to hear that you're finding so many opportunities to keep growing and receiving the support you need along the way. We appreciate your 8-10 years of hard work and service at Yelp, we look forward to all the growth that's ahead of us in 2020. Cheers to your success!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Forensics Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yelp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, Fun Environment, Great People

    Cons

    Competitive Environment and Tough Sale

    Yelp2020-01-15

    Yelp Response

    January 16, 2020

    Thank you for your five-star feedback! We agree that the people and culture at Yelp are among some of the best things about working here. While the AE role can be competitive and challenging, it's definitely one of the most rewarding! We're thankful to have you on the team and look forward to all of the new growth 2020 will bring.

    Continue reading
  7. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Business Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yelp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture and great people

    Cons

    None so far, just a great work place

    Yelp2020-01-08

    Yelp Response

    January 9, 2020

    Thank you for your five-star feedback! Glad to hear that you're seeing the value of your work and enjoying your teammates. Can't wait to see how much more we will accomplish in 2020!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Company to Start Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Yelp full-time

    Pros

    Great People, Constructive/Engaging Environment, Mobility.

    Cons

    Monotonous Work Routine and Cold Call Centered.

    Yelp2020-01-05

    Yelp Response

    January 9, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you've started your career at Yelp and that you're surrounded by a good group of people. We're glad to have you on the team and look forward to many more years of growth!

    Continue reading
  9. "Consider carefully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Yelp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks, great people to work with

    Cons

    Management is terrible, very high stress

    Yelp2020-01-23

    Yelp Response

    January 27, 2020

    We're sorry to hear that your experience at Yelp wasn't what you had hoped for. All of our managers go through a rigorous Leadership Development Program before being selected for management. We pride ourselves on promoting from within, and as a result we give some leaders the opportunity to do so for the first time in their career. We value training for all of our employees, including our managers, so training and coaching is an ongoing part of their career at Yelp. We will pass along your feedback to our teams so we can keep making improvements and wish you the best in finding a new career that suits your interests.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Yelp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yelp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, environment, hours, work like balance

    Cons

    Tiring, cold calling, no change in schedule, tries really hard to keep good talent in cold calling role

    Yelp2019-11-18

    Yelp Response

    November 18, 2019

    Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We're happy that you're enjoying the people you work with and finding a healthy work/life balance. The Account Executive role is one of the more challenging roles, as you are tasked with overcoming objections every day and finding ways to communicate the value of Yelp's products and services with busy business owners. We want to make sure that you're feeling supported and valued here, as Account Executives like you are at the core of our success and one of our most valuable assets! Don't be afraid to communicate your concerns with your manager so that we can continue to support you and give you the resources you need to succeed. We're thankful for all of your hard work and we look forward to many more years of growth ahead.

    Continue reading
Found 174 reviews
</>Embed