Yell "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Yell Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Yell UK CEO  Claire Miles
Claire Miles
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Targets are tough but can be achieved with long hours(in 19 reviews)

  • "There are no cons I can see with yell(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent working environment, benefits and training.

    Cons

    only 45 minute break total.... but you get used to that

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-01-10

    Yell Response

    January 13, 2020Telesales Director

    Thank you for your review. Development of our people is really important to us so please make sure you are discussing with your manager what this looks like for you.

    Continue reading
  2. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist - On-boarding in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Yell has such a unique working environment, welcoming all ages and many people coming from completely different backgrounds. We received training from experienced and professional managers making the whole process enjoyable and interesting throughout. Yell prides itself on having a happy and friendly team atmosphere across the department, with regular team activities, meeting and incentives. We are always pushed to do the best we can, and receive regular praise and bonuses, meaning a 'day in the office' is never boring and you are always learning and developing skills.

    Cons

    Working at a computer all day can hurt your eyes, but Yell do offer eye test vouchers and often ask you to review your settings in order to achieve maximum comfort.

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-01-06

    Yell Response

    March 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your training. Your recommendation of workshops, is a great idea and we will take it forward to our L&D team! We do offer vouchers, and encourage everyone to adjust their settings - however we would also advise regular short beaks from the screen. However please also bring this up with your Manager so the can support you too.

    Continue reading
  3. "Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunists throughout the business and a relaxed working environment

    Cons

    Pay is not as competitive for this field as it could be

    Yell2020-01-06

    Yell Response

    January 8, 2020Telesales Director

    Thank you for your review. It is really pleasing to hear that you are seeing the opportunities we provide as a company.

    Continue reading
  4. "First Impressions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Servce Executive in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working environment. Very supportive

    Cons

    Very regimented structure and times

    Yell2019-09-13
  5. "Insights from a Digital Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training and working environment.

    Cons

    The time for breaks is limited.

    Continue reading
    Yell2019-08-09
  6. "DS - Good company atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment with helpful and supportive staff Good company benefits Good work/life balance

    Cons

    not worked here long enough.

    Continue reading
    Yell2019-06-14
  7. "Great place with great benifits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An unexpected dream job, I stepped in to Yell almost a year ago as a DCSE and enjoyed the fun filled ride ever since, the salary, Job variety, atmosphere and all round friendliness. Truly a great place to work, working with a great team and an amazing manager (DISCO!!). Just want to say well done Mr G From all the positive changes we have gone through as a team making us more reformed and streamlined through to the working environment and amazing pay increase and bonus scheme. Staff are truly at the heart of the Yell community and I for one are very honored to be apart of it.

    Cons

    Being here nearly a year there is nothing that comes to mind I wake up looking forward to coming to work! hard to say in most other jobs, well done Yell

    Continue reading
    Yell2018-08-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Varied and interesting work with good opportunities for progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been given many opportunities to develop my skills and progress with Yell. Varied day-to-day work and good rates of pay for the local area. Exciting future vision for the site. Fast-paced working environment. Approachable senior management are receptive to ideas and suggestions.

    Cons

    "Flexible" working hours can have an impact on work/life balance. Communication from above is sometimes lacking. The pace of change can be dizzying.

    Continue reading
    Yell2018-06-05

    Yell Response

    July 11, 2018Director of Customer Operations

    Thanks for the review! Its so great to hear you're enjoying the wide range of opportunities and varied work you've been given. We're always looking for new ideas so continue to discuss these with your managers! We appreciate that working hours can vary during demanding times and appreciate the extra mile all employees go for the company - this does not go unnoticed. Please discuss any problems with hours through with your line manager who will be able to help with solution's to maintaining a work/life balance. Thank you for your suggestions. We are looking into new ways to ensure messages within the business land with the right people and have recently recruited new communication focused associates to sit within our HR department to ensure this is done right.

    Continue reading
  9. "Love working at Yell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment and I feel rewarded for my efforts - there is a real family feel to working at the Birmingham site and everyone is so friendly

    Cons

    for me there are no real cons.........id love more holiday but wouldn't we all!

    Yell2018-01-15
  10. "great employer & team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun & hard working environment

    Cons

    always busy - but in a positive way

    Yell2017-10-17
Found 23 reviews
</>Embed