XtremeEDA Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 18 reviews

4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
XtremeEDA CEO & President Claude Cloutier (no image)
Claude Cloutier
17 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great family friendly place to work!

    Mar 8, 2021 - Vice President, Engineering in Greensboro, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely flexible and open with information. Employees are encouraged to contribute to the culture.

    Cons

    Cons for some: Consulting is not for everyone. Individuals should like change of projects, and customer teams. Interviewing with new clients is typical, and therefore solid skills are important.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Manipulating, and bossy nature

    Mar 4, 2021 - Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You don't have any one around you because there is no official office

    Cons

    No time management No proper work ethics Some senior staff are very arrogant. Very bad environment. They will not look other side of the story before firing you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    XtremeEDA Response

    Sales Operations Manager

    As a company, we take all feedback seriously. We regret that you feel that your experience at XtremeEDA was negative, unlike our other employees. Despite our best efforts, sometimes someone who comes to work for us simply is not matched all that well with the type of work we do or business conditions are such that the company must take corrective action. Nevertheless, if you were an employee of ours, you would know that we did have a Toronto office. We agree with you that not having a physical office is one of the "Pros" of working for XtremeEDA; we pride ourselves in hiring experienced professional engineers who desire to work remotely and do not require a significant amount of "supervision".

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Hard to imagine a better company to work for

    Aug 5, 2020 - Principal Engineer in Allentown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work is interesting and challenging. Contracts give you the ability to work on an amazing variety of projects. XtremeEDA coworkers are always quick to help out if you have any questions. The company management goes to great lengths to support the employees. XtremeEDA is the polar opposite of the large corporation that doesn't value your input. I can say from direct experience that everyone, up to the CEO is interested in your views, and are readily accessible to talk about anything.

    Cons

    There are always small company vs. large corporation trade-offs, and whatever advantages there are to working for a large corporation, you won' find them at XtremeEDA.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Verification engineer

    Feb 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best place to improve your skills

    Cons

    I personally feel nothing much

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Consultant

    Oct 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team work Good location Interesting work Ability to travel Attending conferences Always learning new techniques Well respected in the industry

    Cons

    Sales team did not always understand what they were selling Selling services is not like selling products Disparate geography of colleagues Sometimes stuck on dismal projects

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    principle verification engineer

    May 7, 2018 - Principal Consultant in Ottawa, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    diversified verification experience, flexible work environment, great leadership

    Cons

    i don't see any, it's a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    great while it lasted

    Jun 30, 2017 - Technical Consultant, Forensic Engineer and President in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, great coworkers and managers.

    Cons

    They made a good effort to break into the line of consulting work I do but ultimately backed out of it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    no surprise

    Mar 23, 2017 - Principal Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexibility, variety, support, people, management

    Cons

    nothing really out of the ordinary

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Work/Life Balance!

    Mar 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at XtremeEDA allows for a great balance of work and life and management gets "it". Being a consultant, you can sometimes feel like you are on an island, but there is a great amount and variety of technical expertise within the company to help support just about anything!

    Cons

    The quality of work can vary based on client and projects within a client.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Xtreme EDA Rating

    Dec 12, 2016 - Principal Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Independence, learning opportunities, work from home, good clients. Management cares about the employees, and will help them work towards their goals..

    Cons

    Benefits are not great. No doctor in my area will take the Xtreme offered insurance. I have to pay for my own. This is very expensive. Nature of company paradigm does affect work place comraderie. Wish there was a way to get groups of people together from different geographies. This is a minor complaint and I think not an easy one to address.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    XtremeEDA Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your feedback! We continue to look for creative ways to engage our engineers' desires to learn. We are also working on creative ways to enable more interaction among our geographically dispersed team. With regard to your healthcar provider comments -- please discuss this with our benefits coordinator as we are unaware of such a lack of providers in New York. Our provider search shows 178,428 network providers for the state of New York.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with XtremeEDA Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at XtremeEDA? Share Your Experiences

XtremeEDA logo
or