Xilinx Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
83 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company pleasure to work for."

    5.0
    Current Employee - HW Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very interesting work. Pay is excellent and the stock is rising with good outlook.

    Cons

    Fairly high stress and high expectations - you can't really forget about your work after work hours.

    Xilinx2019-09-23
  2. "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Technology Leadership and vision Well managed company with a strong sense of unity to support customers

    Cons

    Many restructuring efforts in last few years, impacting morale of employees Politics hurdles but that’s true of every companies

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2018-11-06
  3. "A good company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Research Director in Singapore

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Industrial leading company. Respect its employees.

    Cons

    Well established company grows slowly.

    Xilinx2020-05-23
  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Staff Design Verification Engineer in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Less perks besides the benefits

    Xilinx2020-05-20
  5. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My personal experience with this company, my group, and manager has been fairly positive. Management really looks out for you and continues to challenge you to grow. With the recent pandemic leadership has been very accommodating and flexible. I have become very proud to work for xilinx!

    Cons

    I feel like there’s not much opportunity to get promoted within the company. Also the company seems to be a bit outdated with systems and processes. For example, Salesforce is just getting launched — in 2020.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2020-05-20
  6. "Very good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Healthy Environment, Supporting Colleagues, Encouraging to think out of the box, Supportive in trying out new ideas

    Cons

    There is a Gap in compensations & Benefits

    Xilinx2020-05-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company, was there for 19 years"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Applications Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, products are amazing and complicated. Takes excellent engineers to work there.

    Cons

    Lack of Community inside the building. Not a "Family" and limited career path.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2020-03-12
  8. "Great Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Applications Engineer in Longmont, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly work environment, lots of opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Not great company contribution to 401K plan

    Xilinx2020-03-03
  9. "Good to work on the process"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working atmosphere was been good

    Cons

    Lack of travel expense and late of processes stage

    Xilinx2020-02-13
  10. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx

    Pros

    Work environment Good growth in skills, expertise Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Do not find any cons

    Xilinx2020-01-02
Found 723 reviews