Xilinx Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Xilinx Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
63 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can take a toll during deadlines(in 27 reviews)

  • "No career growth, no idea when senior management will close the site for another low cost center(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company pleasure to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - HW Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very interesting work. Pay is excellent and the stock is rising with good outlook.

    Cons

    Fairly high stress and high expectations - you can't really forget about your work after work hours.

    Xilinx2019-09-23
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Technology Leadership and vision Well managed company with a strong sense of unity to support customers

    Cons

    Many restructuring efforts in last few years, impacting morale of employees Politics hurdles but that’s true of every companies

    Advice to Management

    Senior management need to reconect with employees once in a while to get pulse of satisfaction level.

    Xilinx2018-11-06
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Field Application engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Applications Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work Good Pay Opportunity to learn new things One of the better semi-conductor industries

    Cons

    Constant layoffs to re-shuffle resources or cost centers Many existing clicks so opportunities borderline nepotism

    Advice to Management

    Invest in employees instead of reshuffling and restructuring. Moral sucks because employees constantly have to look over their shoulders and all those changes really have not improved sales

    Xilinx2016-05-05
  4. "Senior systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Good Management and competitive technology

    Cons

    No major cons to share

    Xilinx2019-11-17
  5. "Accounting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Profitable company, good working culture, good work-life balance

    Cons

    structure is too flat, so there is not much upward progression

    Advice to Management

    Restructure to enable progression

    Xilinx2019-11-12
  6. "Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    good culture, excellent support to sport and community outside of the organization.

    Cons

    not much to talk about it

    Xilinx2019-11-07
  7. "Staff Apps Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    1. Good technology to work 2. Good life balance 3. Competitive compensation

    Cons

    Experience can vary from team to team

    Xilinx2019-10-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Xilinx is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I liked everyone I worked with and I LOVED the work itself!

    Cons

    Violations of the Xilinx Code of Compliance are tolerated. This can make for an uncomfortable work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Enforce your own rules.

    Xilinx2019-10-03
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, flexible schedule, low stress, innovative tech

    Cons

    A tad behind the times, older average age

    Xilinx2019-10-04
  10. "FAE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work; Decent salary; Get to learn a lot in the industry

    Cons

    Organizational changes are too often

    Xilinx2019-10-03
Found 687 reviews