Wyndham Destinations Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Wyndham Destinations Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Wyndham Destinations President and CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
186 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Less tours during the off-season(in 35 reviews)

  • "Upper management seemed a million miles away(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Human Resources Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, transparent company great coworkers who are willing to help others

    Cons

    Work floor gossip can cause a shift in the culture. Office gossip can be hurtful and spiteful.

    Advice to Management

    Tackle gossip immediately, observe and turn it around. Gossip wants attention so ensure your employees are busy and engaged.

    Wyndham Destinations2019-05-04
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time

    Pros

    Not much but it puts a title by your name

    Cons

    It's all a pie dream. Alot of promises but no delivery. High pressure sales.

    Advice to Management

    Quit piling on the BS and be honest

    Wyndham Destinations2019-03-18
  3. "Nice Place To work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer in Saint John, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time

    Pros

    Great Employees, Skillful employee with knowledge of the job, good pay and nice benefits

    Cons

    Could be tiring talking on the phone

    Wyndham Destinations2018-12-19
  4. "guest service agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time

    Pros

    Sometimes the people you work with are fun and the guest can be enjoyable.

    Cons

    The resort works against itself in many ways, all departments are lacking communication. It is a low paying job so it is hard to find decent employees that show up (on time, or at all) do the job without issues and work well with others. Upper management is slightly dysfunctional and has no grasp on the day to day. The company is American owned so its values and policies don't really play through to the Canadian properties. High stress dealing with busy times at the resort. Guest can be jerks and we get "yelled" at a lot. Timeshare properties are difficult and owners are mean!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, they will tell you how it really is. Don't favor those who play the victim and stand by your policies and rules.

    Wyndham Destinations2018-03-15
  5. "Former employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations

    Pros

    Beautiful well-kept resort property. Paid on time, benefits.

    Cons

    Training insufficient, not followed through as advised would be.

    Wyndham Destinations2016-03-30
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly a company that values employees. There as not one time where I felt that I was less than somebody. Every employee goes above and beyond for guests

    Cons

    I really can’t think of any cons

    Wyndham Destinations2020-01-23
  7. "Great Company, but hard to reach goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Marketing Agent in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is great potential, suportive leaders that will support those who work hard.

    Cons

    Very few people make what they expect

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent, offer better incentives to help marketers capture more people

    Wyndham Destinations2020-01-23
  8. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Confirmation Team Representative in North Myrtle Beach, Horry, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission Sales, draw pay, excellent benefits

    Cons

    high rejection, payback draw pay, no sales during slow months

    Wyndham Destinations2020-01-18
  9. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great, growing company! Can make good money, putting the world on vacation.

    Cons

    Not much recognition unless your a top sales rep. No recognition for other employees. No time to have personal life.

    Advice to Management

    More recognition. We are a time share company where we don't even get time to vacation ourselves. only 11 days of PTO for the year and we work weekends.

    Wyndham Destinations2020-01-17
  10. "Best Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent environment. Talented employees. Excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Need better leads. More training for new employees.

    Advice to Management

    More in depth training for new employees.

    Wyndham Destinations2020-01-16
Found 1200 reviews