Wrike Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Wrike Reviews

Updated 4 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Wrike CEO  Andrew Filev
Andrew Filev
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch, company outings, comprehensive benefits and generous holidays are some more great perks(in 16 reviews)

  • "Free food (including protein shakes) and drinks(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Your career growth depends on your self promotion skills not on your actual working skills(in 4 reviews)

  • "There are some growing pains as the company continues to expand(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Saint Petersburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wrike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely office and people, interesting and challenging tasks, good reputation of the company, competitive salary

    Cons

    Have not spotted any cons

    Wrike2019-11-04
  2. "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Awesome culture -Open communication -Very collaborative -Strong and effective product -Young, motivated employees & executives -Internal growth is highly likely

    Cons

    In all honestly, none that I can share!

    Wrike2019-11-05
  3. "Growing together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Prague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wrike Prague office is brand new and this makes it special. Being one of the first employees, watching it grow, taking part in set up of all the main processes is amazing. The first thing that one notices when joining the company is that it has very ambitious plans and is trying to make its best to fulfill them. The second is that they really care about employees and try to provide everything needed for them to... succeed and feel comfortable within the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not everything is set up and working smoothly, which is understandable as the office was open less than 4 months ago.

    Wrike2019-09-19
  4. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Prague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Start-up atmosphere as the company just launched the CZ market, great opportunity for career development and awesome open company culture.

    Cons

    As the Prague office is brand new there are still some minor issues but they're worked on.

    Wrike2019-09-18
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great supportive team, awesome solution. Amazing training program. Great company to work for in General

    Cons

    Cant think of anything yet

    Wrike2019-09-11
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great place that offers a lot of ownership and exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Service Consultant in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Free catered food - Unlimited Leaves - Free Parking in San Jose Downtown

    Cons

    - The decor of the office is something that can be worked upon (having better lighting would help) - Lack of IT support (only 2 people serve the IT needs for the office. Could impede current work when the 2 IT folks are OOO)

    Wrike2019-09-06
  7. "They set you up for success!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The on-boarding process is very structured and backed with plenty of resources and commitment. I was flown out to the Dublin, Ireland office for a week of boot camp and I can say that the staff is very gracious and welcoming on both sides of the pond.

    Cons

    Haven's seen any negatives to speak of yet.

    Wrike2019-08-26
  8. "Good place to grow as an engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Prague
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work tasks, atmosphere, a great culture of excellence and ownership, high-level engineering standards, good salary range for Prague.

    Cons

    Prague office is growing, so not so many folks are there right now. Benefits program is in process.

    Wrike2019-08-19
  9. "Career Defining Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Where to start? For me it's all about growth and development and Wrike nails this from the moment you start with very well structured training/on-boarding and an overseas bootcamp which ensures Wrikers are set up for success. The extra mile here is with the mentorship program. New starts are partnered with senior Wrikers for 12 months for skill share & monitorship. Wrike provides all the support and... tools so you can succeed in your role! Wrike's collaborative winning culture has somehow been captured, bottled up and sent around the globe to all offices. Melbourne still in early stages of growth has an absolutely electrifying culture that welcomes and celebrates you as soon as you step in the doors. A team that is genuinely attached to the mission. A team that collaborates to ensure overall success. It's the little things that make Wrike off the charts good: - Overseas travel opportunities, even the ability for exchange with other offices - Hyper growth environment with many career progression opportunities - Daily catered lunches - Public transport taken care of by Wrike - Fridge full of coconut water and kombucha and the rest - Snacks for days - WFH days - Regular out of office team events - Yoga Thursdays That would be enough for some but not Wrike. They are working on more incentives such as gym membership, health cover etc. I have never felt so connected to a community through my work until now. Which means everyday I come to work exploring ways on how I can drive impactful outcomes and sets me up to create Career Defining Work.

    Show More

    Cons

    if you are not a fan of change then maybe not for you as Wrike is one of the fastest growing in the world.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building that winning culture

    Wrike2019-08-13
  10. "Fun company lovely people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wrike

    Pros

    Product is solid, very nice working environment

    Cons

    Not really much company is growing

    Wrike2019-07-28
Found 114 reviews