Wpromote Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 of over 196 reviews

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Wpromote Founder and CEO Michael Mothner
Michael Mothner
129 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can actually utilize your unlimited PTO here(in 14 reviews)

  • "They also offer startup perks like free massages, yoga classes, snacks/coffee, games, and happy hour(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance can be hard during specific seasons(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very rude management, abrasive and reactive work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Best Onbording Experience I've Ever Had

      Jul 26, 2021 - Content Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      WPromote has had the most comprehensive and organized onboarding process. Everyone is genuinely welcoming and helpful. It has been such an amazing experience thus far.

      Cons

      I honestly can't think of one negative thing to say about my experience so far. If I am being picky I think a larger cell phone/WIFI benefit would be super helpful since network fees are so crazy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The real deal

      Jun 2, 2021 - Associate Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Benefits are top tier (medical, dental, vision, life, 401k match, etc.) - unlimited PTO (within reason) - Onboarding is phenomenal. My first 30 days flew by. - Resources - Want a certification? just ask. Need specific training on something? just ask. Need help working on your communication with clients? just ask! - Management is focused on your career development

      Cons

      - Burnout is possible if you aren't communicating your workload to management - Already talking about going back to the office - You will definitely work 40+ hours/week depending on the time of year but it won't be unexpected and you will definitely have support.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to learn and gain experience

      Jul 24, 2021 - Content Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, transparent leadership, a variety of clients, unlimited PTO (like actually), half day fridays, flexible working hours, flexible working locations

      Cons

      growing quick and sometimes I'm unsure if I'm receiving any benefits from the growth, the earned department is great but growth isn't as consistent as is on the paid side, salaries aren't as competitive anymore (they were in the beginning)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      What a Place to Begin My Career!

      Jul 12, 2021 - SEO Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and culture at this company are amazing. It feels like how I imagine working a company like Google would be, but you still have the smaller office feel of a tight-knit company. Everyone is always willing to lend a helping hand, no matter the cost. I really enjoy working here!

      Cons

      If there are any cons, I can't quite think of any that would negatively impact a person working for the company. But, I would say that I have a bone to pick with Paycom and its very difficult user interface. I hope that we may move away from time tracking on Paycom into fully using Harvest!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      It Feels So Nice To Work With A Team

      Jun 7, 2021 - Digital Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love Wpromote and the close-knit, team-focused culture they have. I have only been working with them for a month, but I already feel so welcomed and supported. I had little to no experience when they hired me, and they are taking the time to train me and give me as much knowledge and experience as possible before I do things on my own. I don't have to worry about being given tasks or assignments that I can't handle because they are giving me the tools to handle them first.

      Cons

      Since we are still working remotely, the training program has a few kinks but they always make sure to communicate effectively and work around those as best they can. And I never feel like my trainers and supervisors are unreachable.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Learned a lot

      Jul 27, 2021 - Paid Search Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learned a lot, became very technically proficient, WFH flexibility, organized processes

      Cons

      Little support/mentorship from direct supervisor, often felt like a cog in the machine

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place

      Jun 24, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are amazing, the culture is one of the best out of all the places I have worked previously, the people are so friendly and helpful, team atmosphere - no silo working, fast-paced environment.

      Cons

      Onboarding can be overwhelming, but once you are through it, smooth sailing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Wpromote

      Jun 28, 2021 - Paid Social Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, emphasis on career growth, learning, and work-life balance.

      Cons

      None, the company cares about its employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Lots of ups few down

      Jul 13, 2021 - Social Media Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited pto Exciting environment Incredible brand and product

      Cons

      High rate of turnover Still operating like a start up

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Great Agency with a Refreshing Culture

      May 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've really enjoyed working at WPromote - the company is fast growing and ambitious but continues to champion a good work-life balance. The team is composed of hard working, thoughtful, kind people.

      Cons

      Some department silos that need to be addressed.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 176 Reviews

    Work at Wpromote? Share Your Experiences

    Wpromote logo
    or