Wpromote Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 202 of over 222 reviews

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Wpromote Founder and CEO Michael Mothner
Michael Mothner
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can actually utilize your unlimited PTO here(in 14 reviews)

  • "They also offer startup perks like free massages, yoga classes, snacks/coffee, games, and happy hour(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance can be hard during specific seasons(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very rude management, abrasive and reactive work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Best Agency I worked for.

      Aug 23, 2021 - Digital Analytics Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They really believe in work-life balance and taking time off. Every Friday is half-day Friday with no scheduled meetings. The company recommends taking at least 1 week off per quarter.

      Cons

      None yet. The company is growing and hiring so I recommend putting in an application.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A Great Place to Be and Grow

      Oct 18, 2021 - Creative Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Onboarding process was like first class, and everyone in the company I've met has been so welcoming. The energy is great here, and the work is fulfilling. They support growth and nurture you towards success, and it's just a great feeling to be a part of something like this. Truly lucky and honored to have been accepted into this Family.

      Cons

      Have yet to find a con...seriously. It's no coincidence this company is rated as the best workplace in Advertising year over year.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Advertising

      Join the conversation on

      Advertising

      1y

      a 

      Consultant

      What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

      2,926

      249 Comments

      Advertising

      30K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Wpromote~272463
      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Team-Oriented Culture

      Oct 6, 2021 - Paid Search Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Such a smooth onboarding process with endless resources available. From the hiring process to working with the team, it's clear everyone loves where they work. The freedom to express your ideas and take ownership is unlike any other larger agency. Half-day Fridays, great benefits, unlimited PTO, fast-growing - amazing!

      Cons

      Onboarding remotely can be a challenge if you've never done it before. Longer days but the 4.5 day work weeks & unlimited PTO make up for it!

      1 person found this review helpful

      Wpromote Response

      VP, People & Culture

      Thanks so much for taking time to share your feedback. It's true, we do love working here! I'm glad you can already tell that there is freedom and autonomy in your role and that you are able to take advantage of our benefits like the 4.5 work week and unlimited PTO. We know that taking time off to recharge is key to all Wpromoters staying happy and healthy!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      You won't regret it!!

      Oct 4, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best agency I have worked at, the c-suite is transparent and the culture is great. Unlimited PTO 4.5 day work week Great benefits

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of right now

      1 person found this review helpful

      Wpromote Response

      VP, People & Culture

      Thanks for making time to drop us a review! I couldn't agree more, our C-suite is open and approachable. I hope you are enjoying the Mothner Messages!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A Company as Nice as Advertised!

      Oct 2, 2021 - Paid Media Specialist in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - People that actually invest in your growth - Training & onboarding extremely comprehensive - Financial stability & looong list of clients

      Cons

      - Minimal input on clients assigned at first (but that's the start of any ad job) - Hours can be long, especially if need for additional support not communicated

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company with high growth potential

      Sep 20, 2021 - Senior Social Media Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of growth potential, industry experts. Great place to kickstart your career.

      Cons

      I really don't have anything negative to say regarding the company. Just a heads-up that the company is fully remote right now and probably will never force employees to go back to the office.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nicest People, Super Positive Environment

      Sep 10, 2021 - Paid Social Coordinator in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have never felt more welcome or excited about a new job position from the very start of an application process. The hiring manager was quick to respond, went above and beyond in friendliness and willingness to help, and my interviews were professional but felt personal in a good way. Employees are open, approachable, and kind no matter what position. I love it here!

      Cons

      Remote work can be tough but Wpromote does all they can to make it better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice, but superficial

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Casual dress code, full stocked kitchen, incentives

      Cons

      Management is not very helpful with growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company, amazing culture

      Sep 1, 2021 - Paid Search Coordinator in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The interview process was super fun/ Wpromote was super transparent with me throughout. I could tell that the flexible PTO/half day Fridays were real perks not just something to get ya in the door, would recommend this agency to everyone!!

      Cons

      No cons, highly recommend this agency!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far, very good

      Aug 17, 2021 - Senior Paid Search Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -The onboarding process is extensive, but there is so much to learn in media. I didn't have access to resources, all in one place, like at Wpromote. -The knowledge sharing between team members + teams is really cool. Wpromote isn't siloed; insights for one account are shared with other accounts as possible wins or implementations. -The people director/strategy director model they utilize in PPC is really cool. And it seems like they have filled these director roles with people who actually are skilled in that part of the job. -Most people are extremely smart. They have curated some serious talent. -They do CEO shoutouts where you write in shoutouts for your co-workers and Michael Mothner (CEO) reads them on a video sent to all employees on Friday. It's a super cool part of the culture.

      Cons

      -If you come in with knowledge on how to do your role, you may have to shift your "ways of working" to fit the Wpromote model. This is not a huge con per se since the Wpromote model is an efficient model. -They ask (I promise it is optional; they went out of their way to say that) that you leave a Glassdoor review after your first 30 days, which is a good strategy for boosting their rating on the platform. I'm not saying it's a bad thing to do, since Glassdoor can be SO negative, and people who are having a good time tend to forget to write these reviews. But to whoever's reading this- it's something to be aware of as you read these.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Wpromote Response

      VP, People & Culture

      Thanks for the honest review! We know we have a good thing going so we want our employees to share it here or on LinkedIn and spread the word about what a special place Wpromote is for the reasons you mentioned above. We'll definitely keep on keepin' on together!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 202 Reviews

    Work at Wpromote? Share Your Experiences

    or