Wpromote Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Wpromote Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Wpromote CEO Michael Mothner
Michael Mothner
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "They also offer startup perks like free massages, yoga classes, snacks/coffee, games, and happy hour(in 13 reviews)

  • "Awesome culture including fine wine fridays, discounted lunches, free breakfast, cereal bar, work from home flexible schedule(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Salary is far below industry standards-(in 6 reviews)

  • "THERE ARE NO CONS, I had a hard time finding anything wrong with this company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect Place To Start Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paid Search Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers Unique business challenges not often afforded to people in entry level positions Professional client management training Strong culture and values Fun to come into work Eat club - you'll love it, then hate it, then indifferent... you just don't want to have to leave the office for lunch

    Cons

    Company direction can be reactionary rather than proactive Going through a transition like when Dunder Mifflin got acquired by Sabre

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget about the GMs and Directors. Empower them to help you achieve your business goals.

    Wpromote2019-03-28
  2. Helpful (4)

    "This Company is not what it used to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Working from home, unlimited paid time off, great coworkers

    Cons

    They have zero loyalty since they took on private equity. This company used to be great, care about their clients and employees. Now they are firing all of their most loyal employees left and right just because they aren't hitting their numbers. It's really sad to see what used to be a great company turn so savage and money hungry.

    Wpromote2019-04-09
  3. "A fast growing company with amazing people behind it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wpromote is made up of intelligent, creative, and fun loving people who will enable you to grow in your career and find your most productive/authentic self.

    Cons

    Slightly lower pay than you will get at big name companies.

    Wpromote2019-03-27
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, the people are awesome, fun place to work, care about the employee

    Cons

    The company continues to offer low salaries

    Advice to Management

    Bring Salary up to industry standards

    Wpromote2019-03-25
  5. "Great environment, perks and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Manager in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Worked with Wpromote for about 2 and a half years and have yet to meet a closer knit group of people to work with. Great perks, good environment, and a lot of fun to be had

    Cons

    - A little cookie cutter at times work wise - Work can pile up quickly - Clients can present difficult problems

    Wpromote2019-03-07
  6. "Great Place Full of Bright People Kicking Butt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of good things about working for Wpromote, and the culture and atmosphere here is great. The people are awesome and super bright and highly motivated to do a good job. Everyone who works here takes pride in their accounts and really does their best to help our clients achieve the best results possible. - Great culture -- you can tell employee satisfaction is a top priority - Dog-friendly... EVERY...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not TONS of health insurance options; you're forced into one of three plans, neither of which met my needs 100% but the coverage is pretty good - Lack of structure in some areas -- some things at Wpromote have tons of structure which is great, but in some areas... not so much. Just know that going in and be prepared to put your own processes in place if needed

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on. I have no real advice other than to keep doing what you're doing, it's working out well!

    Wpromote2019-03-11
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paid Search Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Wpromote offers great flexibility and management.

    Cons

    Managers are overworked. Bandwidth is always an issue.

    Wpromote2019-02-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Wpromote has a great culture & attitude. The upper management supports their staff & listens to feedback when given. They really go out of their way to give their workers the best working environment they can.

    Cons

    It's an agency so we are understaffed, but what agency isn't

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening & standing behind your employees

    Wpromote2019-01-23
  9. "A Great Place To Work If You're Looking To Get Into Digital Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    When I joined the company I had limited experience in digital marketing. I learned so much here and was able to work for some big names on exciting projects. Wpromote offers many opportunities to continue learning with presentations, trainings, and workshops happening constantly. They offer great benefits with unlimited PTO and health insurance. Having had a baby while working here, I felt completely supported...

    Show More

    Cons

    Client loads were pretty high by the time I left, but I feel like this is an issue with any agency. Some departments seem significantly better to work in than others due to management.

    Wpromote2019-01-26
  10. "work hard play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - SEO Manager 

      I have been working at Wpromote full-time

      Pros

      fun place to work and young environment

      Cons

      can be stressful and demanding

      Wpromote2019-02-06
    Found 104 reviews