Worldwide Clinical Trials Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Worldwide Clinical Trials Reviews

Updated 5 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Worldwide Clinical Trials CEO Neal R. Cutler, M.D.
Neal R. Cutler, M.D.
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "not enough work - life balance due to the pressure from internal teams and sometimes clients(in 9 reviews)

  • "team is not appreciated by the wider company and senior management(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time

    Pros

    Coming from a larger CRO, I have been more than pleasantly surprised. My onboarding experience was far superior than I thought, the investment in IT systems is excellent, everyone has been so welcoming. There is rewards program in place. Senior Leadership inform you what is happening. There is just a good vibe in this place.

    Cons

    No cons. If you want to be in a place where you are listened to, and be part of building something great... this is THE place. Sure there are things that can be done better but guess what the opportunity is there to help make it better, rather than being told we will get back to you or ignored.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on putting people first. Happy people do great work, great work means happy sponsors.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-08-23
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRA in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent manager. Which is a rare find these days.

    Cons

    Overworked with travel, Worked so much couldnt take any vacation and started losing it.

    Advice to Management

    Need to offer part time CRA jobs so you dont burn them out. You say 8 days on site, doesnt account for travel time so CRAs gone all week, every week and end up working ridiculous hours (nights and weekends) to do reports, etc. No concern for work, family life. huge turnover because of this.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-11-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Team lead, tmf operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Salary not bad Good HR Team

    Cons

    Department management lack of support towards dealing with difficult staff. Example staff member continuous poor performance, embarrassment for the department when dealing with project teams/client. Even been offered to be retrained but still poor performance. Company does not sack people and rather they leave on there own accord. Nepotism

    Advice to Management

    Retrain good staff by getting rid of staff that continually give poor performance. Do not hire partners of current staff in the same department especially when it's a team of three or four in one office. Especially staff that have below requirements of what is expected for entry level role. Low intelligence, arrogant!

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-10-06
  4. "Normal company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time

    Pros

    flexible working hours, life insurance

    Cons

    too high workload, overtime isn't paid for everyone

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-09-12
  5. "Great Company, with Room to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laboratory Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With my year's worth of experience here, this has been a great company to work for. They give lots of room to grow.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-08-23
  6. "Good in parts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time

    Pros

    Senior management a bit clueless. We just replaced Skype which meant we needed an email every day counting down to it which was childish and embarrassing. Salary is low and bonus... well, I don't think it's a stretch to call it insulting.

    Cons

    I work with some good people, and there are a few out there who work far harder than they should have to to deliver for our customers.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your team, and run Worldwide as a business and not a vanity project.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-08-26
  7. "Excellent Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRA II in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -the Managers are very supportive -Everyone attempts to understand your situation -project managers enforce realistic timelines for completion of tasks - Great working systems -Fair Timelines

    Cons

    -Broaden your work skills set -Engage in different therapeutic areas

    Advice to Management

    -Encourage Face to Face meetings at a Mid or End of Year Review

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-08-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "no work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time

    Pros

    nothing good to say at all

    Cons

    under resourced, no support, toxic environment, US heavy management

    Advice to Management

    stop being greedy and continuing to bid for new studies but not even have the resource for current studies

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-08-17
  9. "The absolute worst!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Worldwide Clinical Trials

    Pros

    Work remote. That’s about it.

    Cons

    You name it. Antiquated systems, processes, policies, etc. For a company with only 1500 people, globally, there are more VPs then I’ve ever seen in a company.

    Advice to Management

    Time to enter the 21st century.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-07-24
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Best Mid Size CRO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CRA in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you have worked with very large CROs and tired of metrics and nuisance then try working with Worldwide CRO.. Mid size CRO with a twist... Balanced workload, line managers are involved, senior leadership is approachable and executive team believe in open door communication.

    Cons

    Nothing specific I can think of

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-05-16
Found 148 reviews