World Financial Group "part time" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

World Financial Group Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
World Financial Group President & CEO Joe DiPaola  (no image)
Joe DiPaola
380 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good alternative to other set of part time job if you are really interested(in 26 reviews)

  • "YES youll make some good money but get a license from the government and work on becoming a better person(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Expect to sacrifice some time with friends and family at times, also the same way any business owner must(in 45 reviews)

  • "If you want to make money, you have to work for it(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "part time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "WFG is a good platform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - WSB is good platform to learn about financial system/products and WFG is a good distribution system - Clients have a flexibility/ multiple choice to opt their suitable financial products from Class One service providers based on their financial requirements - A company complied to the Federal and Provincial financial regulations - Good alternative to other set of part time job if you are really interested - Potential to earn a decent money even as a part timer - Excellent and long lasting career (part time or full time) for those individual who has a good aspiration /hardworking/patient and helping mentality with high level of ethics

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not suitable platform for pessimist/negative thinkers - Wrong option for lazy guys - “ Be richer in an overnight” attitude individuals should not explore this opportunity - Not a better alternative for those who don’t want to upgrade their knowledge or hesitant to follow ethical practices - Neither a suitable option for those who want to live in their own comfort zone

    World Financial Group2020-01-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Scam?.....ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work at your own pace, make an additional part time income. Massive income and growth potential for you and your family.

    Cons

    Like any other business, this also takes time to build, and involves lots of rejections.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    World Financial Group2019-10-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Part-time over 100K Ring earner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Director in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I just started part-time to make couple of hundreds $$. But within 6 years time I reached my over $100K Ring and I have beaten my full-time income

    Cons

    Your investment is TIME here!

    World Financial Group2019-05-21
  4. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant MD 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time

    Pros

    Positive people to be around Learning new things about insurance Part time

    Cons

    Great at first then the hype wears down after a while. Hard to find clients without looking like your begging for them to come. Essentially like a pyramid! But you help people and families. You start your own business and build your team and make residual income from your pyramid ( team members ) down down down such and such. Very repetitive personal life stories !

    World Financial Group2019-06-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "wfg as a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined for financial education @ first but now I love educating and helping families. And @ the same time earn good money part time while working my full time job.

    Cons

    It's a hard work but it's worth it. We give 100% to do our job why not do this part time with full time earnings.

    Advice to Management

    Attend all the meetings to immerse yourself in the business. We are in the business of learning, building and earning at the same time.

    World Financial Group2019-04-26
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at World Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the hype upfront is amazing... that's how we were able to lure people in

    Cons

    The reality is there is a 97% failure rate in this type of model. We sell insurance policies to the 'potential recruit' and later introduce that they can make a significant amount of money by joining either part-time or full-time. The bottom line is you can never be successful at anything that you only dedicate partial time and effort. After the Associates realize they're not earning the income that was promised to them, their upline are then left with the clients that the new recruit had help them generate.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    stop the MLM structure and stop the part-time ideology while expecting your recruits to be successful in this model

    World Financial Group2019-03-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Be careful which office you involve yourself with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at World Financial Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Made about $10,000/yr part-time Business tax deductions

    Cons

    Poor mentoring Overpriced fees: Winfund, email, E/o Insurance (almost half the cost when independent), office dues There are fees and cost of all the events which can net $0 at the end of the year Recruiting prioritized over financial knowledge Sexual harassment - denied the option to transfer offices Disability discrimination - denied being able to step down a contract to keep clients To many "Events" that never discuss the market and financial education Main focus is recruiting strategies around the industry

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get an HR department. Actually teach the associates about money and investments (not just insurance need), instead of encouraging them to own the products, recruit all their family and friends, then wait for the clients to roll up after the associate leaves.

    World Financial Group2019-02-15
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I met WFG I was struggling financially, the advisor I met with put a sound plan in place and helped me get out of debt, after being a Client for 2 years the economy took a downturn and my wages were cut. I started working as a broker with WFG part time to supplement my income. Again the company helped me from bankruptcy and possibly losing my home. Fast forward 2 years I have left my job and gone Full time with WFG, enjoying financial Freedom, and helping my friends and family get in a better financial shape.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are a lot of negative people out there who spread misinformation. If you want to know the truth. Stop by one of the many offices in North America and attend the open house.

    World Financial Group2018-10-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager (SMD) in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the compensation the leadership and mentor-ship amazing compensation perfect proven system growth environment this company is amazing, it is perfect for people who are looking for a professional career in one of the highest paying industries. by bringing value to people's lives you can make decent money. you can easily replace your full time income being part time. also perfect for someone who is looking for a serious business long term.

    Show More

    Cons

    like any other business, you need to put time and effort not for lazy people you got to work on your self , personal development. wont work with an employee mindset. you need to work hard, be committed and have discipline

    World Financial Group2018-10-14
  10. "Financial agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Vaughan, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Financial Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Great training overall Great environment to work in a nd build a business for a fraction of starting your own Financial business

    Cons

    Too far for a part time office

    World Financial Group2018-10-01
Found 41 reviews