Woolworths Group Customer Service Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Woolworths Group Customer Service Supervisor Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
75%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Woolworths Group CEO Brad Banducci
Brad Banducci
4 Ratings
  1. "Good Job to Have While Studying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 

    I worked at Woolworths Group part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible with hours, easy work

    Cons

    Departments feel distinct, sometimes workers not in service were not willing to help out with service when store got busy

    Woolworths Group2019-11-18
  2. "Work Life Balance at Woolworths"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Woolworths Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are a part timer, then your rostered hours are fix (some additional hours will be required, but you can always say no).

    Cons

    Customers are always right (it's tricky sometimes to make a win-win solution between the management in Woolworths and customer satisfaction).

    Woolworths Group2019-11-02
  3. "Fine for an entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 

    I have been working at Woolworths Group part-time

    Pros

    - great team - good pay and penalty rates - flexible hours

    Cons

    - high turnover of management - office politics to get best shifts available

    Woolworths Group2019-09-29
  4. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 

    I worked at Woolworths Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Good team (depends on location)

    Cons

    - Treated like another number in a system - Management skills vary significantly amongst managers

    Woolworths Group2019-08-24
  5. "No management support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Woolworths Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, good pay/benefits (such as leave, discounts etc)

    Cons

    Lack of support from store management, poor decision making from executives in HQ (decisions made do not reflect what actually happens at a store level), lack of support when staff get abused by customers (customers always right), high level store politics, lack of resources to get things done, always understaffed

    Continue reading
    Woolworths Group2019-08-25
  6. "Would Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Brisbane
    Recommends

    I worked at Woolworths Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment, great team (obviously this varies store to store), and looks great on a resume as a base to build a career.

    Cons

    No cons worth noting.

    Continue reading
    Woolworths Group2019-07-15
  7. "Great for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Woolworths Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Hours for those who need to take time off for study Great Team environment - great opportunity to make new friends

    Cons

    Not ideal having to work over Christmas/New Year Dont get many public holidays off

    Woolworths Group2019-06-25
  8. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Marrickville
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Woolworths Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team Easy work Always looking to give extra hours

    Cons

    Minimal staff benefits Forced to move from casual to part time Not many development opportunities

    Continue reading
    Woolworths Group2019-02-01
  9. "Great place to work if you’re willing to pull your weight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Woolworths Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They recognise and train people who are ready and capable of becoming supervisors Decent pay for retail Flexible hours (my store is open 16 hours a day though so it obviously depends on this) SOME store management is approachable My line manager is very helpful and always happy for me to call if I need something

    Cons

    Have had temporary store managers (on 2 year contracts) that are plain disrespectful especially to the front end team Sometimes it’s treated as a hassle if you are off sick (not for normal team members mainly just supervisors) Wish we got more annual leave Wish we got penalties on saturdays

    Woolworths Group2018-02-19
  10. "Great way to enter the workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Somerville
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Woolworths Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Starting Point, Easy to learn and gain confidence within

    Cons

    Little room for Career Advancement

    Woolworths Group2018-01-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews