Woodruff Sawyer "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Woodruff Sawyer Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Woodruff Sawyer Chief Executive Officer Andy Barrengos
Andy Barrengos
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "The benefits are competitive and the work/life balance aspect is achievable(in 13 reviews)

  • "The People, Flexible Work Schedules, Benefits, and My Team(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Only con is that WS is not as large as some other brokers so some resources are limited, but that is more than offset by the work environment(in 5 reviews)

  • "Lots of Favoritism, no accountability from middle management(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible Team focused on Clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unparalleled group of intelligent and hard-working people. Entirely client service focused which is the major differentiation in why people choose to do business with Woodruff. Flexible work-life balance and great opportunity for long-term wealth creation given the ability to become a shareholder. Love the CEO and Leadership team.

    Cons

    Office environment at HQ could use modernizing to encourage collaboration.

    Continue reading
    Woodruff Sawyer2019-03-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Account Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Access to Mgmt, ability to innovate and dictate a career path

    Cons

    typical growing pains as a successful, private-owned company

    Woodruff Sawyer2018-06-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Account Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is my first time working for a privately held company and I am impressed with the environment I entered: The people here truly make an impact and difference on my every day experience for the better. They are open to suggestions and implement quickly if it makes sense. As Woodruff Sawyer is privately held, it gives our leadership team a larger stake to ensure that we are all successful. It has been a successful model for them for 100 years. I like that our CEO knows everyone’s name and has an open door policy. The benefits are competitive and the work/life balance aspect is achievable. Coming to work is not a chore and I look forward to Mondays. Being here for over six months, I can say that I have enjoyed the onboarding process which is structured and the knowledge you learned from your seasoned peer is wonderful. I am looking forward to a long term career here at WS.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Woodruff Sawyer2018-05-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Account Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Very positive and uplifting work environment. 2. Opportunity for continued growth and advancement in position. 3. Flexible work/life balance. 4. Informational benefit/health/educational seminars. 5. Woodruff-Sawyer is community driven w/ volunteering opportunities. 6. Hard work is rewarded. 7. Open to new and creative ideas, innovative.

    Cons

    1. Room for improvement in technology and account based systems.

    Continue reading
    Woodruff Sawyer2017-04-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Top Flight Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional Leadership Outstanding Benefits Great Work-Life Balance Coworkers who actually care about you A passion to continually improve and get better ESOP!

    Cons

    Honestly, having to use a key to get to the bathroom is what bugs me the most.

    Continue reading
    Woodruff Sawyer2016-10-14
  6. "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, everyone is so professional and kind, usually very understanding of work-life balance, very welcoming of new employees! Lost of celebrations and gatherings. Great opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Professional growth is up to you, which also can be a Pro. They will support you but you need to find the time to self start. Sometimes it's difficult to find the right person to go to for help.

    Continue reading
    Woodruff Sawyer2016-04-01
  7. "Great company to start with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Woodruff Sawyer part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Not enough work life balance

    Woodruff Sawyer2016-02-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing work culture and values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beautiful location, good benefits, work-life balance, flexible schedule, very supportive upper management, great career path if you want to move up, fun events with free food and drinks. Awesome company gatherings! Work hard play hard environment. This company also cares about the community with volunteer work. Upper management is very humble and values employees. How can you not respect that? Most employees are very positive and it's contagious. Amazing work culture and values..

    Cons

    There are too many initiatives going on at the same time. Some processes are very outdated but solutions are being made. There is a ton of work! Hopefully these new initiatives will alleviate all the time consuming projects. Every work environment has a handful of negative people..Wish they would move on. "SOME" middle management will make you feel guilty for taking a flex day or vacation.

    Continue reading
    Woodruff Sawyer2015-04-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Feel lucky to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Focus is on the employee and work/life balance. Creativity and innovation are encouraged and supported. All members of the team (from top management to entry level) contribute toward the success of the firm. It is a fun place to work with perks not commonly offered by a traditional employer.

    Cons

    Wish I'd come to work here years ago.

    Continue reading
    Woodruff Sawyer2015-03-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Grow a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodruff Sawyer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable employer with a great culture, where management makes a real investment in their employees. The size of the company allows for creativity in problem solving with very little bureaucracy.

    Cons

    No major cons immediately come to mind. Work/life balance is generally really great, but additional telecommute opportunities would be welcomed.

    Continue reading
    Woodruff Sawyer2014-09-30
Found 15 reviews